Jump to content


- - - - -

GPL SpyGirl - Lost File


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 gabuck

gabuck

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton Joyce, GB

Posted Jan 02 2005 - 03:29 AM

Happy New Year everyone.

Anyone got or know a source for SpyGirl. (GPL Spy Girl (formerly GPL CAWW) is an utility to merge and extract data from replays generated with GPL.) I seem to have corrupted it somehow when went ot a new machine and XP.


G


dangermouse EDIT: added description

Edited by dangermouse, Jan 02 2005 - 07:31 AM.


#2 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,413 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 02 2005 - 05:21 AM

I've got v1.1 don't know if there are newer versions

Attached Files



#3 Quattro

Quattro

    Canadian Misfit

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,952 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada(2hrs from Mosport)
  • Interests:Cars/Antiques/Woodwork/AUDI<br />And his Sweetheart Robin
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 02 2005 - 10:05 AM

Cheers mate :wave: I think that was the most recent it's been so long since I last used it  :think: I can't recall or did I use something called GPLCARcam. Bloody Ell I'm losing it .  :stretcher:
Quattro  :cool:

#4 gabuck

gabuck

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton Joyce, GB

Posted Jan 02 2005 - 12:56 PM

MECH, on Jan 2 2005, 11:21 AM, said:

I've got v1.1 don't know if there are newer versions

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Thanks for the download, however I've got a problem. I install as per suggestions, however when I open the Replay window, there are no tracks shown ! Any suggestions ?

G

#5 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,413 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 09 2005 - 07:19 AM

gabuck, on Jan 2 2005, 07:56 PM, said:

Thanks for the download, however I've got a problem. I install as per suggestions, however when I open the Replay window, there are no tracks shown ! Any suggestions ?

G

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Sorry Couldn't reply sooner since the site went down.

I believe you mean that there are no tracks in the dropdown list if you start the programm? This could be caused by the absence off the link of GPL in the Registry of Windows.

If you're not familiair with hacking the windows registry the best thing you can do is install GPL from the cd again. First rename your present GPL folder (for example add an X infront off the foldername) Install GPL in the exact location as you had it before. After install delete the newly created GPL folder and rename the old xGPL into GPL again. That should have fixed you problem.

If you know how to import registry files (.reg files) then i could attach my settings here if you want. You can then alter the drivesettings to the ones in your system.

Just let me know.

Cheers,

Martin

#6 Guido Pigorsch

Guido Pigorsch

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted Jun 28 2008 - 04:46 PM

Win ME.

Error bad Command line.

Must i put the Spy Girl Exe in the Sierra/gpl  Folder ?

#7 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,413 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 29 2008 - 09:23 AM

View PostGuido Pigorsch, on Jun 29 2008, 12:46 AM, said:

Win ME.

Error bad Command line.

Must i put the Spy Girl Exe in the Sierra/gpl  Folder ?

Only if you would get an error like "Can't....etc"
But i guess it can't harm if you put it there anyway.
If you can't see anything in the Track pulldown menu that's probably because it can't find the GPL location.

However the Error bad Command line looks like some other problem.
I assume it won't start at all?

It could be that the program makes use of the visual basic dll: msvbvm60.dll
Have a look if this is present in your Windows\System or System32 folder.

Edited by MECH, Jun 29 2008 - 09:28 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links