Jump to content


Zeltweg 500Kms For Scgt67 Mod


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#16 Brian Speake

Brian Speake

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bedfordshire, UK
  • Interests:Rugby
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 24 2012 - 01:27 PM

Can I add all the various add-on races to my existing GT folder at the same time or do I have to copy the files in & delete them after use ?

#17 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,721 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 25 2012 - 12:10 PM

View PostBrian Speake, on Oct 24 2012 - 01:27 PM, said:

Can I add all the various add-on races to my existing GT folder at the same time or do I have to copy the files in & delete them after use ?
Brian, you can add the 'add-on races' (the content of which are carskin mods, driver photos and AI files - the actual tracks, as built by their original constructors, must be installed first) without having to 'copy  the files in & delete them after use'.

Hope this helps.

#18 Brian Speake

Brian Speake

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bedfordshire, UK
  • Interests:Rugby
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 27 2012 - 04:50 PM

Greg, thanks for the info, installed all the Reims 12 Hours files to the various folders but get a ctd just as I am about to select the green button as tracks loads, any ideas ?.

I have very old PC for GPL running the old rasterisers, have run Reims & GTs in the past ok.

#19 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,721 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 27 2012 - 07:05 PM

Hi Brian.  You get a ctd (crash to desktop) when you click on the green button (flag) to load the Reims track.  Is that correct?

#20 Brian Speake

Brian Speake

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bedfordshire, UK
  • Interests:Rugby
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 28 2012 - 02:11 PM

Hi Greg, yes on raceday get the 'single race screen', press green button and then the track screen comes up, hour glass flashes a couple of times and then get ctd before I can press the gren button. If I simply change race to testing in gem track loads ok.

TIA, Brian

#21 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,721 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 31 2012 - 08:46 PM

Hello Brian.  You said in an earlier post that you extracted the contents of the Zeltweg add-on "to my existing GT folder".  The files must be extracted into your main GPL installation folder.  This is such as:  c:/Sierra/GPL.  That will assure that the files will be placed in the correct cars, layout and track folder.  If that is not done properly then you will not be able to race the included AI cars/drivers..... ie, you will only be able to run a testing session by yourself.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links