Jump to content


- - - - -

Need Help On Gtp


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Hezemans

Hezemans

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 19 2011 - 05:53 AM

When starting GTP launcher I get this message: Installation appears to be incorrect.Please try re installing Nascar 2003 Season.
I click OK, then click on Player info, after this GTP works OK!! Strange, I don't want to reinstall NR2003, if not neccesary!!

Hope you Guy's have any idea how to solve this, the previus Launcher problem solved it self???? Thanks Hez. :hat-tip:

#2 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,664 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 19 2011 - 10:11 AM

Arturo is the man to solve these kind of questions ;)

#3 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    Denny Hulme

  • Moderator
  • 730 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 22 2011 - 08:17 AM

Hi :)

You must re-install NR2003 BEFORE installing GTP. In both cases, use the standard procedure for installing them. GTP won´t work if you do not do this.  :hat-tip:

AP


#4 Hezemans

Hezemans

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 23 2011 - 07:33 AM

Did a new install, keeping all tracks and cars, wow everithing running like a clock, Thanks you!!

#5 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    Denny Hulme

  • Moderator
  • 730 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 23 2011 - 07:19 PM

View PostHezemans, on Jan 23 2011 - 07:33 AM, said:

Did a new install, keeping all tracks and cars, wow everithing running like a clock, Thanks you!!

Great news :)

AP


#6 BrunoB

BrunoB

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark, Jutland
  • Interests:GTP, GTP and GTP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 24 2011 - 11:30 AM

Just of interrest Hezemans
Im running hotlaps on Silverstone GTP at the moment.
Do you have some good laptimes (in the Sauber)?
So we could do a little bragging ;-)

#7 Hezemans

Hezemans

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 24 2011 - 12:52 PM

Hi BrunoB, I'm bloody slow at Silverstone, why?? Well spend lots of time driving Shift, then Silver is esay to be fast, now again I'm a GTP noob, so I need more time to find my way in GTP :idunno: , Thanks for your infitation, later???????????? :duh:

#8 BrunoB

BrunoB

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark, Jutland
  • Interests:GTP, GTP and GTP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 25 2011 - 12:18 PM

My advice on setups is:
Low, soft and neutral.
Pussle: at the moment Im fastest on Silverstone with a slightly OVERsteering setup.
Same on Leguna Seca. Sligthly oversteering.
Normally Ill advocate for sligthly UNDER ;-)steering




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links