Jump to content


- - - - -

Norisring Wanted


  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#31 S.Beuchert

S.Beuchert

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 636 posts
  • Location:2hr's from the Ring
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 12:27 PM

There's somewhere here a thread about incompability between GT Mod and some tracks, maybe Norisring is one of those tracks.

Soory cant't find the thread atm.

#32 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,808 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 12:38 PM

View PostS.Beuchert, on Dec 29 2010 - 12:27 PM, said:

There's somewhere here a thread about incompability between GT Mod and some tracks, maybe Norisring is one of those tracks.

Soory cant't find the thread atm.

Looks like Norisring is one of them.
Just tried it and got a CTD.
Win7 64 bit, Rasteriser v2, 36 fps.

#33 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 12:48 PM

Try this...works for me :)

Attached Files



#34 mouse

mouse

    "Titan del drink"

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 283 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South America
  • Interests:Stock Car racing
    Whelen Modifieds
    Club The Strongest
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 12:59 PM

:notworthy: Mech, you're a star.

Thank you, Sir!

#35 Bob

Bob

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:sports cars, racing, GPL

Posted Dec 29 2010 - 09:34 PM

Mech, thank you very much  :thumbup:  the GT mod now works for me at Norisrng in testing, AI race mode, and I'll soon test it online

I've no idea where the conflicts are, or how your files resolve the conflicts, but I'm thankful for your fix

Rouen still does not work for me with the GT mod ... I've tried a lightly updated version and historical Rouen, neither work ... any chance a fix can be made for historical Rouen ?

#36 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,716 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 03:32 AM

View PostMECH, on Dec 29 2010 - 12:48 PM, said:

Try this...works for me :)

Thanks for the 'patch' Martin. Can you explain what has been the reason for the problem? I see there's an edited track 3DO as well as a porscht.3do so I assume that a track 3DO had the same name as a car 3DO?
Only a wild guess but porscht.3do seems to near to some porsche names which might have been used/shared by the GT car as well as for the track itself.

And can I include it for the newer track installer?

#37 Saiph

Saiph

    Drives 4 Team BDS

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,796 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aylesbury, UK
  • Interests:Computer gaming (esp. sims, strategy, RPG), real ale, live music, motor sports, boring the NSA/GCHQ to death.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 05:07 AM

After seeing this thread, I tried Norisring with the GTs and it crashed. Mech's files fix the problem.  :thumbup:

#38 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 05:22 AM

View PostBernd Nowak, on Dec 30 2010 - 03:32 AM, said:

View PostMECH, on Dec 29 2010 - 12:48 PM, said:

Try this...works for me :)

Thanks for the 'patch' Martin. Can you explain what has been the reason for the problem? I see there's an edited track 3DO as well as a porscht.3do so I assume that a track 3DO had the same name as a car 3DO?
Only a wild guess but porscht.3do seems to near to some porsche names which might have been used/shared by the GT car as well as for the track itself.

And can I include it for the newer track installer?
The GT mod uses porsche.3do for the Porsche car.
The track had a track side object called porsche.3do...that's a no no.
So i edited the track 3do to use porscht.3do and changed the porsche.3do to porscht.3do

I tested this on my install and that solved the problem so i assumed it would solve it for others too :)

And yes you can add it to the track install if you want.
You can also replace the files in the dat file if you want so it isn't an add-on anymore.
No need to refer this thread or adding my name, it's a simple fix so i don't need to be credited ;)
It might even be that some of the other tracks crashing with the GT mod have the same problem.

Personally i would have preferred if the original car directories would have been kept as they were in the mods.
It wouldn't disfunction gplfccm if there are 7 slots (and might even be functioning with more then 7 slots if you change physics)
Still the problem of Norisring would have been there coss the porsche is the 8th slot iirc..

Edited by MECH, Dec 30 2010 - 05:28 AM.


#39 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,716 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 05:34 AM

Thanks for the fix and what caused the error  :thumbup:

We had some other tracks where we had crashes with the GT mod too. Strange that the thread had been moved to the GPL Rank forum ;)
Anyway here it is: http://srmz.net/inde...?showtopic=6422
Is there an easy way to check it for us normal mortals?

#40 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,808 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 05:48 AM

View PostMECH, on Dec 29 2010 - 12:48 PM, said:

Try this...works for me Posted Image


Thx for the norisrng-gtfix.zip.
The funny thing is that I have this file also stored on my hard drive, but I didn`t think of putting it into my Norisiring track folder. :D Posted Image

#41 S.Beuchert

S.Beuchert

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 636 posts
  • Location:2hr's from the Ring
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 06:03 AM

View PostBernd Nowak, on Dec 30 2010 - 05:34 AM, said:

Thanks for the fix and what caused the error  :thumbup:

We had some other tracks where we had crashes with the GT mod too. Strange that the thread had been moved to the GPL Rank forum ;)
Anyway here it is: http://srmz.net/inde...?showtopic=6422
Is there an easy way to check it for us normal mortals?


After A quick look (compared folders/unpacked Dat's with AllDuP) I couldn't find some equal named objects, mips etc in track and car folder in the named tracks (Rouen / Chamrousse)  :idunno:

#42 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 30 2010 - 06:05 AM

View PostStefan Roess, on Dec 30 2010 - 05:48 AM, said:

View PostMECH, on Dec 29 2010 - 12:48 PM, said:

Try this...works for me Posted Image


Thx for the norisrng-gtfix.zip.
The funny thing is that I have this file also stored on my hard drive, but I didn`t think of putting it into my Norisiring track folder. :D Posted Image

Wel i made this one yesterday so i'm curious as to where that file was posted?
Was there already a fix then and why did nobody post it?

#43 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,808 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 01 2011 - 07:02 AM

View PostMECH, on Dec 30 2010 - 06:05 AM, said:

View PostStefan Roess, on Dec 30 2010 - 05:48 AM, said:

View PostMECH, on Dec 29 2010 - 12:48 PM, said:

Try this...works for me Posted Image


Thx for the norisrng-gtfix.zip.
The funny thing is that I have this file also stored on my hard drive, but I didn`t think of putting it into my Norisiring track folder. Posted Image Posted Image

Wel i made this one yesterday so i'm curious as to where that file was posted?
Was there already a fix then and why did nobody post it?


Hi Martin,

seems like I don`t have that file any more. I might have deleted it, or I confused it with another fix file for another track. Posted Image
But I was sure, that I had it. Anyway, thx for the fix! Posted Image

Cheers
Stefan

#44 Ronniepeterson

Ronniepeterson

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts

Posted Jun 03 2012 - 08:11 AM

Works in all mods for me except the GT mod???

#45 ducwolf

ducwolf

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 238 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Ducati riding,GPL, GPL sounds, GTP, guitar
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 15 2013 - 05:25 AM

Many thanks for the fix ! I missed to drive the GT'S at Noris. Now it works fine and brings much fun !

Wolfgang




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links