Jump to content


- - - - -

MOSPORT +210 3DO's !!!


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 mitxel

mitxel

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Location:Bilbo

Posted May 09 2007 - 11:37 PM

I have founded this excelent update recently.

It looks great conbined with your favorite texture update.

Attached Files



#2 reddog

reddog

    Jack Brabham

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 10 2007 - 12:17 AM

HMMMM, i get the dreaded "cannot load track" error message.

tried even stripping down to the orig mosport and no luck.

anybody else?

reddog

#3 dangermouse

dangermouse

    The mobile chicane

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SRMZ/GPLR London, UK
  • Interests:Errrrrr, GPL? :-)
    Music , computing, hi-fi, motor racing
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted May 10 2007 - 03:15 AM

Kelllaaa also made a rain addon to go along with that addon. Here it is:


Attached File  XK_Mosport_v0001RainLight.zip   679.36K   128 downloads



:wave:

#4 Manfred Cubenoggin

Manfred Cubenoggin

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 616 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Keswick, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Astronomy, chess, classical music(piano concetos), computers, firearms, modern military history, motor racing, racing sims.
  • Sim interest:I have no preference

Posted May 10 2007 - 06:46 AM

Great stuff.

You know, one of these days, I just might try an addon of my own for Mosport.  Not known by a lot of people evidently...and certainly not visible since it was torn down quite some years ago so don't bother to look for it in any recent Mosport TV coverage...was the fact that a full duplicate of the pit straight grandstand stood on on the left side of the track at the top of the back straight just about where all those new addons trees are placed.  Both grandstands were erected in the weeks leading up to the 1967 Canadian GP.  Not even the pit grandstand remains today.

#5 Alan Davies

Alan Davies

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 538 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portsmouth UK
  • Interests:Cycling: Road and Off Road.
    Driving well and safely.
    Growing Vegetables.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 10 2007 - 09:13 AM

View Postreddog, on May 10 2007, 07:17 AM, said:

HMMMM, i get the dreaded "cannot load track" error message.

tried even stripping down to the orig mosport and no luck.

anybody else?

reddog

Hey reddog
I find the usual cause of this is NO ground.mip in the folder.  Just copy a file from another track any one it doesn't matter and it should work.

#6 miklkit

miklkit

    airhead

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:left coast, U.S.A.
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 10 2007 - 10:56 AM

I have had this update for a while.  It installed perfectly, and I've made many changes over the years. :rolleyes:   I highly recommend it.

#7 Pedro

Pedro

    Pedro

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hillegom - The Netherlands
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends
    Scuba-diving
    Airplanes
    Life
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 10 2007 - 12:23 PM

Thanks for sharing  :thumbup:

#8 reddog

reddog

    Jack Brabham

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 10 2007 - 07:09 PM

&(#)@ this thing WILL NOT open for me, tried all sorts of combinations (even yours alan)

any ideas out there

reddog

#9 schott

schott

    Mike Parkes

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 11 2007 - 04:17 AM

View Postreddog, on May 10 2007, 07:09 PM, said:

&(#)@ this thing WILL NOT open for me, tried all sorts of combinations (even yours alan)

any ideas out there

reddog

Dear reddog,

I have made for you this little fix. I hope its works now for you.

Have a nice day !

Fran├žois Schott

Attached Files



#10 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 11 2007 - 04:38 AM

Great! thanks for letting me know of this :)
I installed the files in post 1 and it worked without any problem, don't know what can be your problem reddog...
Ciao!

#11 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,413 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 11 2007 - 04:48 AM

Thx, this might come in handy for my new comic book  :thumbup:

#12 schott

schott

    Mike Parkes

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 11 2007 - 06:19 AM

Dears,

At first, I'm sorry with my bad english that dont help me to speak with you as I want...

I perhaps have an explain about the problem of reddog. I have checked the mosport.3do file (given in the XK_Mosport_v0001.zip archive) with the sciss.exe utility made by P.A.Flack. Verdict : the tower.3do and the sf-ban.3do files are missing... I have see into the graphic updates of Mosport that I have (Jason Peters, Klas / GPL Today, Jackseller, Tim Leighton, Steve Life) and only the GPL Today update give the too missing files...

As reddog, I cannot install the XK_mosport update with the original release of the track. If you have the GPLPS project installed (http://www.gplps.org...l-installer.php), the Klas (GPL Today) update for Mosport is used. So XK_mosport update has no problem. But with an other update, the track don't load. Some files are missing :

tower.3do
towerm.mip
ladder.mip
esso.mip
sf-ban.3do
gp-ban.mip
gp-pole.mip

If you add this 7 files with your XK_mosport update, as I test it, it works well with the original release of the track. I hope that help.

Friendly to all,

Fran├žois Schott

Attached Files


Edited by schott, May 11 2007 - 06:21 AM.


#13 mitxel

mitxel

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Location:Bilbo

Posted May 11 2007 - 09:06 AM

Thanks Schott for the fix!

I didnt realised that problem, since I have Klas update installed before this one.

here is the link to Klas update:

http://hem.bredband....e/gpl_today.htm

Edited by mitxel, May 11 2007 - 09:08 AM.


#14 miklkit

miklkit

    airhead

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:left coast, U.S.A.
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 11 2007 - 10:30 AM

I was surprised when schott said that the JP update wouldn't work, because my memory told me that is what I was using.  After digging around in my saved zips, I found I had done ...original Mosport -> Klas -> JP -> XK.  Plus some tinkering on my own.  Anyway, it works.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links