Jump to content


- - - - -

Small addon for Road Atlanta


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 F Caballero

F Caballero

    The whisper on the wall

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jerez (Spain)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jul 11 2004 - 01:37 PM

Small addon for Road Atlanta
Posted Image

Download

:wave:

Regards
F Caballero

#2 dangermouse

dangermouse

    The mobile chicane

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SRMZ/GPLR London, UK
  • Interests:Errrrrr, GPL? :-)
    Music , computing, hi-fi, motor racing
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jul 15 2004 - 06:08 PM

Once you've loaded this lovely addon, just pop over to BAPOM to get a shiny cool new cover for this track ;)


:wave:

#3 Quattro

Quattro

    Canadian Misfit

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,952 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada(2hrs from Mosport)
  • Interests:Cars/Antiques/Woodwork/AUDI<br />And his Sweetheart Robin
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jul 15 2004 - 07:42 PM

Oh yes almost forgot this one .. Thanks Francisco smashing job mate! :artist:
Cheers Walt :wave:

Edited by Quattro, Jul 17 2004 - 05:09 PM.


#4 Jumi2

Jumi2

    Erzkanzler

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wooooohooo
  • Interests:Sports, Guitars.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jul 16 2004 - 10:29 AM

:wave: Thanks for all your addons!

Anyway; with this i have some trouble, i installed the track and then your addon, it didnt run, just get the track wont load error (checked it before, the track works without addon) so i tried to load the horiz.3do, knowing that sometime before someone forgot a mip for the horizon and wanted to check that.
But the horiz.3do wont load in 3doEdit...

Well so i deleted all the horiz stuff (mips and 3do) and then it worked...

Maybe you forgot a file there? :unsure:

#5 F Caballero

F Caballero

    The whisper on the wall

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jerez (Spain)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jul 16 2004 - 03:08 PM

Sorry I can't help, as I don't have this track in my tracks folder anymore.
I didn't upload the files here either, so I don't really know what's in the zip file.

But I know someone who can help here: Keithhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :lol:

:wave:

Regards
F Caballero

#6 dangermouse

dangermouse

    The mobile chicane

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SRMZ/GPLR London, UK
  • Interests:Errrrrr, GPL? :-)
    Music , computing, hi-fi, motor racing
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jul 16 2004 - 04:53 PM

Re-did the upload. Want to try it again Mario?


:wave:

#7 Jumi2

Jumi2

    Erzkanzler

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wooooohooo
  • Interests:Sports, Guitars.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jul 17 2004 - 08:07 AM

:wave: well done! Now it works without any trouble.  :thumbup:

#8 fletch

fletch

    Jo Bonnier

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Seattle, WA

Posted Apr 21 2009 - 01:03 PM

I've added to the mixture of updates I had installed.  It is still a works-in-progress, but you should notice many higher resolution objects.  I need to find info of how the track SHOULD look to add to the realism.  Trees, billboards, pits might be completely wrong - but nice to look at.

Kevin


Attached File  roada1.jpg   305.95K   263 downloads
Attached File  roada2.jpg   325.53K   243 downloads

Attached File  roada.zip   9.97MB   231 downloads

#9 dangermouse

dangermouse

    The mobile chicane

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SRMZ/GPLR London, UK
  • Interests:Errrrrr, GPL? :-)
    Music , computing, hi-fi, motor racing
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Sep 24 2009 - 04:20 AM

There's also another addon by GAMMAWORX over HERE.


:wave:

#10 miklkit

miklkit

    airhead

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:left coast, U.S.A.
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 26 2009 - 11:32 AM

Yes.  I now have two Road Atlantas.  Can't drive either one.

#11 Pedro

Pedro

    Pedro

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,341 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hillegom - The Netherlands
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends
    Scuba-diving
    Airplanes
    Money :-)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 26 2009 - 12:25 PM

View Postmiklkit, on Sep 26 2009, 07:32 PM, said:

Yes.  I now have two Road Atlantas.  Can't drive either one.
Can I help ?

#12 miklkit

miklkit

    airhead

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:left coast, U.S.A.
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 08:26 AM

Dunno.  I'm my own worst enemy.  It's been years since I was there last.  Looked at my Lotus setup and saw that except for the diff it was all within standard GPL specs.  So, here I am on a track I haven't driven in years experimenting with standard GPL diffs.   :idea:     :oops:    Not one of my better ideas.

#13 Ernesto Mayer

Ernesto Mayer

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Races, races and races...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Nov 05 2017 - 02:37 PM

Well, I don't know if this is the right place to post, but...
I'm trying to race offline on this track but the AI is crazy... All the cars crash each other on the pits when I start trainning or qualy, them the screen freezes, the wheel falls to the left and the sound screams. What could it be? Thanks in advance.

#14 sergioloro

sergioloro

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 279 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Nov 05 2017 - 04:57 PM

hi!
dont know if you want to drive on this specific Road Atlanta track, but there is a better version made by Gaus
you can grab it here :
http://srmz.net/inde...=+road +atlanta
it worthwhile.


Sergio

#15 Ernesto Mayer

Ernesto Mayer

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Races, races and races...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Nov 08 2017 - 05:21 PM

In fact I would like drive on it, because the only victory I had in my career driving the 67 MOD was on this track (driving a Ferrari, I still do not believe this...).
But since I'm no longer competing online, I'll try this one you suggested to me.
Thanks a lot!!!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links