Jump to content


- - - - -

Requested Ia F1 67


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 German Soto

German Soto

    Guy Ligier

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Interests:College Student
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 24 2020 - 01:01 PM

Hi, I would like to know how you can lower the behavior of AI for F1 67, since for more laps I take I am always 2 seconds or 3 seconds below, and in the race I can never fight positions and I get tired of turning , I know what I am asking for is not right, but AI can be made a little easier to be really entertained please. I already tried the GEN + 2 but there is no case, I can't follow the AI in any circuit no matter how much I turn and turn, I would appreciate it. Greetings from Argentina and excuse my English.

#2 Millennium

Millennium

    ErikGPL

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 555 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 24 2020 - 01:15 PM

In GEM, set the AI speed to a value of 1.05.

If the AI is still too fast you can raise the number to 1.10 or something like that.
Just a couple of hundreths or 1 decimal. The higher the value, the slower the AI will be.

Edited by Millennium, Jan 24 2020 - 01:16 PM.


#3 German Soto

German Soto

    Guy Ligier

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Interests:College Student
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 24 2020 - 01:48 PM

Thanks, I put it in those values in the GEN + but no, according to the circuit they take me out of 3 to 4 seconds or 2 seconds, or sometimes more than 8 seconds per lap. There is no way to play something in any file to make it a little easier to AI and thus be able to run them, because the truth is that I no longer like just turning by turning alone and that I can't run ...

#4 Lee200

Lee200

    Denny Hulme

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,683 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 24 2020 - 02:35 PM

If you're running the original GPL F1 cars, GEM+ won't adjust the AI speed.  You have to text edit the gpla67.ini file by hand.

Look for the "npt_override =" line and set it to 1.05 or above as Millenium says.

If you're running the new GPL 2020, you text edit the gpla18.ini file instead.  The demo setting is 0 which is the normal default and makes the AI very slow for a newbie (approximately equal to a setting of 1.20).

GEM+ should work for any other mod.

#5 John Woods

John Woods

    Be Somebody

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,671 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Too Much Fun
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 24 2020 - 06:05 PM

Hi Lee, Howdy Howdy!
Just noticed "Administrators" under your lack of avatar.

Not like you don't do enough.
Grats and thanks.
:)

Welcome to Grand Prix Legends Mr. Soto!
:D

Edited by John Woods, Jan 24 2020 - 06:06 PM.


#6 low81

low81

    Mike Parkes

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted Jan 27 2020 - 03:19 AM

Hello everybody !
@ Lee200, I have the following problem with AI speed.
In GEM + I can enter what I want for the AI speed
there is no change! Neither faster nor slower.
For me, the AI generally drives slowly, around 170kmH, which is no fun because I always win and I cannot exercise.
I have also tried in the various Gpl-Mod-ini,
manually change the "npt_override =". No change either.
Do you have any advice?

greetings
Low81

#7 Pavel

Pavel

    Bruce McLaren

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 898 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Minsk, Belarus
  • Interests:Racing, Simracing, Music
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2020 - 05:12 AM

View Postlow81, on Jan 27 2020 - 03:19 AM, said:

I have also tried in the various Gpl-Mod-ini,
manually change the "npt_override =". No change either.
You've said you want to speed up AI of 67 F1.

So for pre 1.3 patch version you have to adjust npt_override in gpl_ai.ini
For 1.3 version you have to adjust npt_override in gpla67.ini
(For 67extra mod you have to adjust npt_override in gplx67.ini)

#8 Lee200

Lee200

    Denny Hulme

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,683 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2020 - 07:28 AM

low81, which mod are you driving?

Also, read this:

http://gplmotorworks...ype-System.html

#9 low81

low81

    Mike Parkes

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted Jan 27 2020 - 11:48 PM

Hello Lee200!
I use all open wheel mods.... and of course the original Papy 67 F1.
Yesterday I compared all Gpl-ini and adjusted all npt_override!
Unfortunately without success !

greetings
low81

Edited by low81, Jan 28 2020 - 01:13 AM.


#10 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 28 2020 - 03:35 AM

I am for sure no AI expert as I rarely drive with AI, but could it be 60 FPS patch related?

#11 low81

low81

    Mike Parkes

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted Jan 28 2020 - 06:26 AM

Hi Stefan!
... 60FPS patch, that could be the solution!
I have it active in GEM +
I'll let you know as soon as I'm done.

greetings
low81

#12 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 28 2020 - 07:50 AM

:)
Untick the 60 FPS patch in GEM+ (for each mod) and let GEM+ save when you end it. Then try GPL again.

Here is my overview on all the 60 FPS patches we have of my GPL Easy Installation Guide:

GERMAN:
http://www.gplworld....tallation-guide

ENGLISH:
http://www.gplworld....tallation-guide


3.3. 60 FPS Patch


The patch modifies GPL to run at a maximum 60 frames per second instead of the original maximum 36 frames per second.

Here you can download the 60 FPS patches by brr (Petteri Pajunen):

60fpsaiv1
http://srmz.net/inde...402

60fpsv1
http://srmz.net/inde...?showtopic=3821

60fpsv2 / 60fpsv2newmod
http://srmz.net/inde...?showtopic=4584


The 60fpsv2newmod patch is preferred as it contains an FPS check. Unfortunately, this only prevents you from joining a 60fpsv2newmod server with 36 FPS. So if it flickers every 3-4 seconds when you are on a server, you can assume that you are either with 36 FPS on a 60 FPS server, or with 60 FPS on a 36 FPS server. Both are possible. Then please leave the server and enable/ disable in GEM+ the 60 FPS patch for the corresponding mod you want to run online.



GPL 1955 Mod -> 60fpsv2newmod
GPL 1965 Mod -> 60fpsv2newmod
GPL 1966 Mod -> 60fpsv2newmod
GPL 1967 Original -> 60fpsv2newmod
GPL 1967 Extra Mod/ Historical Mod -> 60fpsv2newmod
GPL 1967 Sportscars v2 Mod (SC) -> 60fpsv2newmod
GPL 1966 Can-Am Mod -> 60fpsv2newmod
GPL 1969 Mod -> 60fpsv2newmod
GPL 1971 Can-Am Mod -> 60fpsv2newmod
GPL F2 Mod (1967 Formula 2) -> 60fpsv2newmod
GPL Night Mod (N65/ N67) -> 60fpsv2newmod

GPL Stratos Mod (RX) -> 60fpsv2 (also works at Targa Florio)
GPL ThunderCars Mod (TC) -> 60fpsv2

GPL 1969 Extra Mod -> 60fpsv1
GPL 1967 Sportscars v1 Mod (GT) -> 60fpsv1



The 60fpsv1 patch works with every mod.

To drive with the AI you have to use the 60fpsaiv1 patch.

Remember to deactivate the 60 FPS Patch in GEM+, when you want to join a 36 FPS server at iGOR!

Tip: In GPL, put the appropriate 60 FPS patch into the respective "Options" folder of the mod, for the 65 mod for example in…\SIERRA\gpl\Mods\GEM+\gpl65\options

If you do not have an "Options" folder, create one.
In GEM +, you can activate and deactivate the appropriate 60 FPS patch.

:wave:



#13 221teddy

221teddy

    Jo Bonnier

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:GPL tracks, Mods and Carsets, racing history behind GPL and its mods and tracks, RC modelling (planes), history, flight simulation
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 28 2020 - 08:14 AM

Hi German Soto,

the ai issue with the original F1 1967 cars was discussed some times ago in a similar threat:

http://srmz.net/inde...pic=12591&st=20

Perhaps my proposal given in post #32 within this discussion is useful to you: just use the beautifulTasman carsets 67 or 68 which are based on the original physics of the Papy F1 1967 cars but are handled by the simulator like mods. As a consequence the ai can be adjusted bei GEM+.

regards,

Thomas

#14 low81

low81

    Mike Parkes

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted Jan 28 2020 - 11:19 AM

Hello everyone ! Especially Stefan!
Yes! 60 FPS patch is deactivated! GEM + can be set !
AI speed can be set individually! :up:
Thanks to all ! and to Stefan for your great support!
I would never have found it out on my own!


greetings :bowdown2:

low81




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links