Jump to content


- - - - -

Heusinkveld Pedal Compatibility


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 pseudopod52

pseudopod52

    Pedro Rodriquez

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 35 posts
  • Interests:racing, all era
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 22 2019 - 05:47 AM

Has anyone used Heusinkveld pedals with GPL?
I read they are not immediately plug and play. Need calibration first with something called DIW which I am not familiar with.
Thanks.

Joe

#2 Pete Gaimari

Pete Gaimari

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Racing and Muzzleloader Hunting
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 22 2019 - 08:50 AM

Too much money for me. Nice pedals though.

They don't tell you how to do it on their website?

#3 Millennium

Millennium

    Roger Williamson

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 418 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 22 2019 - 09:08 AM

They work with GPL!
https://www.youtube....h?v=E0zVtSDctJE


I've been looking at the pedals a while ago (looking, looking, not buying) They do use a seperate piece of software and need manuel calibration I believe, but you only need to do it once and it didn't seem that complicated.

Edited by Millennium, Feb 22 2019 - 09:11 AM.


#4 Pete Gaimari

Pete Gaimari

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Racing and Muzzleloader Hunting
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 22 2019 - 09:31 AM

Was that Remco? I pictured him younger.

#5 pseudopod52

pseudopod52

    Pedro Rodriquez

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 35 posts
  • Interests:racing, all era
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 22 2019 - 10:54 AM

Thanks Millennium. Need to know before taking the plunge as GPL is still my go to sim. I think Remco works at Heusinkveld Engineering and Niels had streamed driving GPL.

#6 isamu

isamu

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 280 posts

Posted Feb 22 2019 - 11:25 AM

My HE Ultimates work perfectly with gpl. Best pedals I've bought so far. Calibration is a breeze. Warning.....YOU WILL NEED TO WEAR SHOES!! The brake is NO joke!

#7 Remco Hitman

Remco Hitman

    Hitman Industries

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 958 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haren, The Netherlands
  • Interests:Simracing, and snooker for some reason.
  • Sim interest:other

Posted Feb 23 2019 - 01:53 AM

All HE pedals will work with GPL right out of the box without any software. All devices need to be calibrated in GPL anyway.

The pedals are treated by Windows like a standard joystick so there's no reason GPL wouldn't see them. BUT you have to go through all pages on the calibration screen in GPL by using the golden arrows. Only after you've seen all axes moving on the popup can you assign axes to inputs.

#8 Remco Hitman

Remco Hitman

    Hitman Industries

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 958 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haren, The Netherlands
  • Interests:Simracing, and snooker for some reason.
  • Sim interest:other

Posted Feb 23 2019 - 02:00 AM

You need DiView to calibrate the Ultimate pedals for most games apart from GPL and iRacing.

Our Sim Pedals Sprint are sent out fully calibrated in the workshop, so they are plug and play for every sim. See attached photo of an actual set prior to packing. Plus they come with their own utility which guides you through a foolproof calibration sequence if you need it. It allows you to calibrate the brake pedal in kilograms with a few mouse clicks.

Attached Files


Edited by Remco Hitman, Feb 23 2019 - 02:02 AM.


#9 Pete Gaimari

Pete Gaimari

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Racing and Muzzleloader Hunting
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 23 2019 - 08:50 AM

View PostMillennium, on Feb 22 2019 - 09:08 AM, said:

They work with GPL!
https://www.youtube....h?v=E0zVtSDctJE


I've been looking at the pedals a while ago (looking, looking, not buying) They do use a seperate piece of software and need manuel calibration I believe, but you only need to do it once and it didn't seem that complicated.

I'm not sure why the Cooper is so loose in the video? It makes GPL look like it's much harder to drive than it is.

#10 Remco Hitman

Remco Hitman

    Hitman Industries

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 958 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haren, The Netherlands
  • Interests:Simracing, and snooker for some reason.
  • Sim interest:other

Posted Feb 23 2019 - 08:58 AM

It's quite hard if you come back after 5 years to do a lap on video!

#11 Pete Gaimari

Pete Gaimari

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Racing and Muzzleloader Hunting
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 23 2019 - 09:06 AM

I can't come up with a good response to that.

#12 pseudopod52

pseudopod52

    Pedro Rodriquez

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 35 posts
  • Interests:racing, all era
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 24 2019 - 04:52 AM

Remco,

Thanks for the info. I think I'll get the Sprint pedal set.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links