Jump to content


- - - - -

Total Ranks


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 lisha990

lisha990

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria - Graz
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 15 2017 - 01:20 PM

After a long time GPL finally got me back in action. Although there are many simulations like iracing, assetto corsa, automobilista etc. which offer race cars of the "good old time" :wubit:

So I tried to start and remanage my total ranks. I started to having trouble with installing the 65mod on my new system and to bring some tracks working for 66mod like tandil

I spottet that 2 persons already managed the 65 total rank, so there must be a possibility to do so ...

Is anyone able to help me to get back in my totalrank ??? :yikesss:

Just three tracks are missing to complete the 66 TotalRank ...

Killarney V2 1967 ... which I can't find in the track database ... the one that I can find there doesn't fit
Oaks Field Course ... nearly same problem ... can't find the track in the database
and Tandil which doesn't work for the 66 mod

Any Ideas???

Edited by lisha990, Jan 15 2017 - 02:08 PM.


#2 fajanko

fajanko

    Jani Posta

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 823 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:"I am a semi-professional race car driver AND an amateur tattoo artist."
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 15 2017 - 02:17 PM

Hi!

Killarney v2: http://srmz.net/inde...showtopic=11101
Oaks Field Course: http://srmz.net/inde...showtopic=11166

But I can't help with Tandil...

#3 twinpotter

twinpotter

    Richard "Dick"Seaman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,328 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:leeds,England
  • Interests:Motor Racing
    Motorbikes
    computer gaming-
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 15 2017 - 03:03 PM

Tandil  http://srmz.net/inde...?showtopic=9631

TP 😃

#4 Saiph

Saiph

    Drives 4 Team BDS

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,743 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aylesbury, UK
  • Interests:Computer gaming (esp. sims, strategy, RPG), real ale, live music, motor sports, boring the NSA/GCHQ to death.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 16 2017 - 07:17 AM

Hello Iisha. There shouldn't be any problem running the Tandil track. It has become one of my favourites, and I've done many laps there with all the GPL mods. The only explanation for you having problems running it with the '66 mod is that maybe you installed GPL without the "long track patch"? This is needed for all longer tracks now, not just Tandil but Targa Florio and others as well. Try having a look at this update http://srmz.net/inde...878 and see if it helps.

If you install GPL again in the future, I recommend using the "all-in-one" installer v1.08 from https://gplps.wordpr...-gpl-installer/ . This installs the latest versions of GPL, and includes a lot of updated extra things too. Personally, I think it's the best way to install GPL and it makes sure you have all the latest patches.

(I should mention that it's been a long time since I've had to install or re-install GPL. My suggestions are the most up-to-date that I'm aware of, but there may be others who have installed recently who may have better tips. If they have, I hope they can either confirm or update the advice I've given.)

I hope that helps a fellow TotalRanker.

Edited by Saiph, Jan 16 2017 - 08:43 AM.


#5 lisha990

lisha990

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria - Graz
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 16 2017 - 09:21 AM

Thx fajanko, twinpotter and saiph for your answeres.
I am one track closer to my Total Rank now (Oaks Field Course)

But as mentioned from Saiph in another thread Killarney keeps me away from finishing my rank
:harumph:

btw: It seems like Tandil works fine with my original GPL 1967 but does mess up with 66mod, although I did what I was told

Windows 10 and mods seem to be far away from a loveaffair

Edited by lisha990, Jan 16 2017 - 09:23 AM.


#6 twinpotter

twinpotter

    Richard "Dick"Seaman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,328 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:leeds,England
  • Interests:Motor Racing
    Motorbikes
    computer gaming-
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 16 2017 - 11:00 AM

Hi Lisha

What is exactly happening with the 66 mod and the tracks. Some more info or screenshots,could help out in looking at and solving your problem ?
Maybe re-installing the 66 mod could help ?

Or reinstall of gpl.Which is a last resort ? As Saiph says the gpl installers are a brilliant piece of kit and way to install/update gpl.
Have you got Gem. If so you could rebuild the 66 mod by deleting the gplC66 exe in your gpl directory(not the main original gpl.exe) and restarting Gem.

Although the 66 mod is not your problem. I think it works ok. Just the relationship with those tracks.

Ooops just seen your problem in the other thread from Saiph. Ignore what I said,unless you have some other issue with gpl and also the 66 mod !

TP 😃

Edited by twinpotter, Jan 16 2017 - 11:17 AM.


#7 Kanzo

Kanzo

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Helsinki
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 16 2017 - 11:02 AM

I just got back my TotalRank, thanks for the heads up!

Still, some of the latest tracks seem to missing from the Database and GPLRank:

Oops: No track entry for track directory 'ba55n2'

Oops: No track entry for track directory 'balcarce'

Oops: No track entry for track directory 'dayto67'

Oops: No track entry for track directory 'killar67'

Oops: No track entry for track directory 'montmelo'

Oops: No track entry for track directory 'nurbhot'

Oops: No track entry for track directory 'parana'

Oops: No track entry for track directory 'skidfun'

Oops: No track entry for track directory 'trnton67'

Edited by Kanzo, Jan 16 2017 - 11:02 AM.


#8 lisha990

lisha990

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria - Graz
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 16 2017 - 11:15 AM

Hi Twinpotter!

Just to keep you up to date and inform you: I'm still working on both mods to keep them going. 65 and 66. I've found a new version of 65mod installer (2.02) from Bernd Nowak which seems to be working fine with my system. I've just hadn't enough time to really test ist ... so far I did 2 tracks without CTD

66 mod seems to be more of a problem. Whenever I try to update to version 2.0 I get a CTD after the loading screen.
What I did so far:

Install all the tracks in the 66season
Install version 1.0 of 66mod
Run it with gem and it works fine until I start Tandil or Oaks Field Course (CTD after pressing green button for going on track)

So I tried version 2.0 and did how I was told to ... delete mods/gem 66 folder ... delete gplc66 ... install version 2.0
After that I have a CTD after starting with gem

The other problems seem to be solved (65mod, tracks) ... still one problem remains and this has to do with Killarny v2 and the invalid track directory when uploading to gplrank
I'm missing the old Killarny track with the valid track directory which I guess was "killarne" and not like in version v2 "killar67"

#9 twinpotter

twinpotter

    Richard "Dick"Seaman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,328 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:leeds,England
  • Interests:Motor Racing
    Motorbikes
    computer gaming-
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 16 2017 - 11:31 AM

Hi Lisha

I have gpl and mods on both my Windows 7 and 8 laptops and all is okay. Looking at gpl links I can't remember if I updated the 66 mod ?

I have gpl 67 on a windows 10 tablet,but no mods and there is no problem with the 67.

Have a look at this ! Maybe of help ?

http://srmz.net/inde...?showtopic=6952

TP 😃

#10 lisha990

lisha990

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria - Graz
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 16 2017 - 01:25 PM

Hi All!

Thx for all the help you have given me ... sorted some problems out ....

after completely reinstalling gpl and installing it with the all in one version I brought my mods 65 and 66 up running :yipee2:

only thing that remains unsolved is the Killarny folder in gplrank

does anyone have the "old" Killarny track ??? perhaps one of the total rankers???

#11 Pedro

Pedro

    Pedro

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,341 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hillegom - The Netherlands
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends
    Scuba-diving
    Airplanes
    Money :-)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 16 2017 - 01:29 PM

View Postlisha990, on Jan 16 2017 - 11:15 AM, said:

. still one problem remains and this has to do with Killarny v2 and the invalid track directory when uploading to gplrank
I'm missing the old Killarny track with the valid track directory which I guess was "killarne" and not like in version v2 "killar67"

There is something wrong in the Schuerkamp.database there!
To complete my 65 MonsterTotalRank (again) I had to drive and upload the "Killarne"  track records instead of the Killar76.

So try the old version and see what happen ;)
Good luck.

BTW. good to see you and Kanzo back in business.

Edit:
Attached File  killarne.zip   6.72MB   2 downloads

Edited by Pedro, Jan 16 2017 - 01:32 PM.


#12 lisha990

lisha990

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria - Graz
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 16 2017 - 01:40 PM

THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!! :woohoo2: :wubit: :yipee2:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links