Jump to content


Stuck Loading Trying To Get To Training


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 ghjp04

ghjp04

    jochen rindt

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 12 2015 - 09:09 AM

when i go to the sports car mod and press green button for training it just sits there loading

can anyone help??
other mods work fine apart from can am

#2 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Moderator
  • 2,244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 12 2015 - 09:38 AM

Are  you talking about hitting the green button from the GPL main menu?  Are you sure that it's loading and it's not just that the green button is not active?

How did you install GPL?  If the green button is unresponsive, that usually indicates a problem with the sound files.

#3 ghjp04

ghjp04

    jochen rindt

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 12 2015 - 09:43 AM

its definetly loading because the time thing comes where the mouse is

#4 JMF

JMF

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US
  • Interests:GPL, gardening, woodworking, classic rock, modern blues, jazz-rock fusion, and sex.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 12 2015 - 09:50 AM

If you're trying to run the GTs at 60 fps you may be using the wrong patch. I think the GTs use 60fpsv1, instead of 60fpsv2 or 60fpsv2newmod.

#5 ghjp04

ghjp04

    jochen rindt

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 12 2015 - 09:54 AM

do you need to download the tracks

#6 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Moderator
  • 2,244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 12 2015 - 11:55 AM

Ah, yes, some mods install updates to the tracks that those cars raced, so if you haven't first installed the track you end up with a folder with only the updates.  GPL can't find the files needed so it hangs.

You have to download ,unzip and install tracks from http://gpltd.bcsims.com/

But the mods should run on the original GPL tracks.  What track is it that GPL is hanging up on?

Edited by Bob Simpson, Sep 12 2015 - 11:56 AM.


#7 ghjp04

ghjp04

    jochen rindt

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 12 2015 - 03:39 PM

All of them

#8 hagapito40

hagapito40

    On the search...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 218 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Classic Racing History, Modeling in 3ds Max and of course RACING!
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 13 2015 - 10:15 AM

have you been deleted de GPLCGT.exe and rebuilid it again with GEM+ without any options? try it!

Edited by hagapito40, Sep 13 2015 - 10:15 AM.


#9 ghjp04

ghjp04

    jochen rindt

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 13 2015 - 11:14 AM

still no luck

#10 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Moderator
  • 2,244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 13 2015 - 11:37 AM

ghjp04 - don't keep posting new threads about the same problem.  This discourages me from looking at or answering any of them.

Some information is needed.  How did you install GPL?  Did you use the v.1.07 installer at https://gplps.wordpr...-gpl-installer/ or another way?

If you installed GPL correctly, and the original 67 cars run OK, it sounds like your mod installation is wrong.  Try re-downloading and re-installing.

Edited by Bob Simpson, Sep 13 2015 - 11:38 AM.


#11 ghjp04

ghjp04

    jochen rindt

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 13 2015 - 11:56 AM

ok will do

#12 Art-J

Art-J

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 269 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warsaw, Poland
  • Interests:Aviation, vintage motorsports, history.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 13 2015 - 01:28 PM

Bob, judging from the other thread, he has the same issue with CanAm mod, so the problem might be located somewhere "one level higher" and not exactly in the mod itself. More detailed info would be handy indeed.

Ghjp04, what about the other mods? Do they work fine or not?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links