Jump to content


- - - - -

Hosting More Than One Igor Server On The Same Ip Address


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 09 2015 - 09:06 AM

For some reason the " use different join port" feature in iGOR does not work. Even changing the host port in the .ini won't
work. The only way I could get more than one iGOR server to work on on the same IP was to use a HEX editor. I don't want to recommend a HEX editor. There are several out there. Some of them come with junk you don't want.
   So when you find a HEX editor your comfy with do a search for this string " 33 32 37 36 36 ". It's in there three times! The HEX line numbers are 001D2270, 001DF3F0, and 0027A2B0. It's the second digit of each pair is the number that matters. I change the "7" digit to end up with 32666 or 32566 or 32466 or anything else in that range. So you need to change each location to the port you want for that iGOR. When that is done don't forget to open the port in your router!  I hope this makes sense because I'm just stumbling around with this myself.
Warren

PS To prove this works. The Hauls servers on iGOR are mine. Look at the IP address. It's the same for both.
  The "HAULS" comes from a license plate I had on a fairly infamous 914/4. Most of the clubs I ran with put me in with the smaller 6 cylinder cars such as the TR6 or Porsche 911 with the base engine.

Edited by Warren Hall Jr., Aug 09 2015 - 01:27 PM.


#2 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 789 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 09 2015 - 09:23 AM

Thanks Warren for this info.

Now I have something new to play with :up:

Do you think it is possible to run 2 x IGOR on a server PC?

#3 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 09 2015 - 09:55 AM

Cookie, I've never tried to host two races on the same PC. There's lots of ports and information involved, going back and forth. But it may work. I do host a Teamspeak server on the same PC with a race server though. They use entirely different ports though, and that works fine. Sometimes there are more than one league using it with no problems.
Warren

#4 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 789 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 10 2015 - 08:28 AM

Your server #2 shows mod "GPLC67" and can't be joined...

#5 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 10 2015 - 09:20 AM

Cookie, GPLC67 is a carset. is it active in your GEM? Spa67 is the new track. Do you have it? Other people have joined.
Warren

EDIT ....OK I should not have had GPLC as an active carset.

Edited by Warren Hall Jr., Aug 10 2015 - 09:30 AM.


#6 TurboMan

TurboMan

    Jim Clark - Gilles Villeneuve - Tazio Nuvolari

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 478 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:GPL, GTR2, Music
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Aug 10 2015 - 12:37 PM

Just a little note about HEX editor, if you already have Notepad++ installed, there is a plugin to add a HEX editor, so you can avoid that junk of other software installs.

#7 voda1

voda1

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 75 posts

Posted Feb 02 2018 - 02:32 PM

View PostWarren Hall Jr., on Aug 09 2015 - 09:06 AM, said:

   So when you find a HEX editor your comfy with do a search for this string " 33 32 37 36 36 ". It's in there three times! The HEX line numbers are 001D2270, 001DF3F0, and 0027A2B0.

The Igor.exe file on my system has a 4th string located on line 001B7900.

#8 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 02 2018 - 07:40 PM

Moot point.
look for this topic...
Igor - Use Different Join Port - Beta

#9 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,806 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Feb 03 2018 - 02:10 PM

View PostWarren Hall Jr., on Feb 02 2018 - 07:40 PM, said:

Moot point.
look for this topic...
Igor - Use Different Join Port - Beta

Link: http://srmz.net/inde...showtopic=12231




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links