Jump to content


Alpine Blue Metallic


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 francesco

francesco

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:COMO (Italy)
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 03 2015 - 01:38 AM

In agreement with Mech i post my work on the Alpine.Into the 7z there is a main1 with number and advertisement and one, named ALPmain1 A ,without.So each one can do his car.

Attached Files



#2 Alter

Alter

    Jochen Rindt

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 03 2015 - 08:22 AM

Ciao francesco!
Sono uno innamorata di macchina di Alpina. Non possiamo usare senza ulteriori informazioni e preparazione. GT-mod? A che directory copiare?
Mille gracie!
Alter

#3 francesco

francesco

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:COMO (Italy)
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 03 2015 - 09:48 AM

Ciao Alter,sei tedesco?This car is for the Stratos Rocks mod ,not the GT, and must be copied in the folder BRM.
Make a back up of your ALPmain1 and 2 if you want to return to the original.

#4 chris skepis

chris skepis

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 471 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 03 2015 - 08:10 PM

Do I have to rename the ALPmain1.mip file ? Because only dropping the file does not change the yellow Alpine

#5 francesco

francesco

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:COMO (Italy)
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 04 2015 - 01:16 AM

No,normally the main1 is a blue car.Is strange that in your mod is yellow.Have you tested a drive and than a replay?
Since the mod use the ALPmain1 as player car,it must appear blue.
In my mod the yellow car is named themain1.

Edited by francesco, Jun 04 2015 - 01:34 AM.


#6 TvO

TvO

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 989 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Interests:Unknown
  • Sim interest:other

Posted Jun 04 2015 - 04:18 AM

Many thanks Francesco!!

#7 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 04 2015 - 04:59 AM

View Postchris skepis, on Jun 03 2015 - 08:10 PM, said:

Do I have to rename the ALPmain1.mip file ? Because only dropping the file does not change the yellow Alpine
Are you using the driver.ini provided in the update or the stock one?
That would be normally the problem for having the wrong skins.

#8 Alter

Alter

    Jochen Rindt

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 04 2015 - 05:51 AM

View Postfrancesco, on Jun 03 2015 - 09:48 AM, said:

Ciao Alter,sei tedesco?This car is for the Stratos Rocks mod ,not the GT, and must be copied in the folder BRM.
Make a back up of your ALPmain1 and 2 if you want to return to the original.
Of course you are right in guessing where I come from. Thank you very much for the informations. I didn't install the Rocks extension for Stratos up to now but gonna do that soon.

#9 francesco

francesco

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:COMO (Italy)
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 04 2015 - 07:31 AM

Quote

Of course you are right in guessing where I come from.
From the name and the kind of Italian was quite easy but anyway compliment for the Italian my German is very basic.
From the school(many years ago :bigcry:)  i remeber only word to drink and eat when i 'm in Switzerland or Germany.
Next week i wiil go in Bayern,Munchen.So i must speak in German if possible.

#10 Alter

Alter

    Jochen Rindt

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 04 2015 - 12:09 PM

Hi Francesco

Enjoy your stay at Bavaria, this is where I live. No need to speak German, better would be Bavarian German called "boarisch" (bayerisch), btw not very easy to learn nor to understand spoken language for foreigners. But it is the same in Italy for foreigners. Where do you live in Italy?

With best regards

Alter

#11 francesco

francesco

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:COMO (Italy)
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 04 2015 - 01:01 PM

Quote

   Where do you live in Italy?
Not so far from the first Bavarian village:Lindau.I live in Como on the border with Swtizerland.
When i was at school, in a day with a strike(was the era of 68),me and my mates went and returned in the day from Como to Lindau.Are 280km more or less.If the Swiss radar are not so angry ,in 3 our and half is possible to arrive.
I think that "boarisch" is like the schwizerdutsch or like the dialect from the north of my region,absolutely unintelligible for the foreigners.

Which mod of GPL are you using more often?I have worked also on the car for the CanAm66.The mod should be released this year.I hope you like it.

Ciao Alter

Edited by francesco, Jun 04 2015 - 01:09 PM.


#12 chris skepis

chris skepis

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 471 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 04 2015 - 04:43 PM

View PostMECH, on Jun 04 2015 - 04:59 AM, said:

View Postchris skepis, on Jun 03 2015 - 08:10 PM, said:

Do I have to rename the ALPmain1.mip file ? Because only dropping the file does not change the yellow Alpine
Are you using the driver.ini provided in the update or the stock one?
That would be normally the problem for having the wrong skins.

View PostMECH, on Jun 04 2015 - 04:59 AM, said:

View Postchris skepis, on Jun 03 2015 - 08:10 PM, said:

Do I have to rename the ALPmain1.mip file ? Because only dropping the file does not change the yellow Alpine
Are you using the driver.ini provided in the update or the stock one?
That would be normally the problem for having the wrong skins.

which one do I have to use? The old one or the one that comes with the upgrade ?

#13 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 04 2015 - 11:35 PM

The drivrx.ini is responsible for which ai driver is selected for a race.
Each ai driver has his own set of skins. So when new ai is added or ai numbers are changed it is mandatory to change the driver.ini. So yes the new one is the one to use.
An update is only working properly if you apply all provided files(unless it is added as an option) :)

#14 chris skepis

chris skepis

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 471 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 05 2015 - 12:10 PM

Oh....I thought this new Alpine is for the player !!....Can I use this new skin as "player"?

#15 francesco

francesco

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:COMO (Italy)
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 05 2015 - 01:18 PM

Yes ,sure

Edited by francesco, Jun 05 2015 - 01:18 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links