Jump to content


- - - - -

No Mechanical Failures In Ca66 Mod


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 JonnyA

JonnyA

    Perry McCarthy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 652 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, UK
  • Interests:Historic motor sport, sailing, astrophotography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 02 2019 - 02:20 PM

This is a bit strange..

Recently the AI stopped having any mechanical failures in the CA66 Mod. The other mods are fine, and CA66 has worked fine for me since I first installed it when it was released. I haven't made any changes to any of the settings in gp66ca.ini, but just to be sure I've replaced it with another copy of the original. I've also deleted the .exe so Gem+ can rebuild it but the problem still remains.

Does anyone have any ideas?

#2 JonnyA

JonnyA

    Perry McCarthy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 652 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, UK
  • Interests:Historic motor sport, sailing, astrophotography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 06 2019 - 12:11 PM

Bump

Any suggestions at all?

#3 Pavel

Pavel

    Bruce McLaren

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 864 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Minsk, Belarus
  • Interests:Racing, Simracing, Music
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 08 2019 - 06:15 AM

I have no ideas, sorry. All I can think of is altered gp66ca.ini or dr66CA.ini. But you've said you tried to replace them.

#4 JonnyA

JonnyA

    Perry McCarthy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 652 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, UK
  • Interests:Historic motor sport, sailing, astrophotography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 08 2019 - 09:26 AM

OK but thanks for helping. It seems really weird.

What could be wrong in the drCA.ini?

Edited by JonnyA, May 08 2019 - 09:27 AM.


#5 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 999 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 08 2019 - 11:01 AM

You can have different dr66CA.ini's

- in the main GPL folder is the universal one for all tracks
- in the CA66 championship tracks is a track specific one

#6 Pavel

Pavel

    Bruce McLaren

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 864 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Minsk, Belarus
  • Interests:Racing, Simracing, Music
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 08 2019 - 11:21 AM

View PostJonnyA, on May 08 2019 - 09:26 AM, said:

What could be wrong in the drCA.ini?
Each driver has chances for some kind failures. If chace set to 0 then for those driver such failure will never happened.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links