#1 ummagumma

ummagumma

John Surtees

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 38 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted May 31 2009 - 02:03 AM

hey, so I've been learning the Nords with a 911 RSR, any setup tips here?

95% seems to be "memorize the entire track" LOL

but for other 5%, here's what's happening:

at high speed, the front wanders, and often the car will start to fishtail like a pendulum when I correct....this seems to happen whether I am on or off throttle ( I assumed it's best to keep some traction on the back wheels to keep the heavy rear-end planted? ) and invariably results in me swinging back/forth along the track for a bit, then slamming into a wall. very hard to recover from

the 911 loves slow speed corners!! very easy to turn in....however fast corners the front end gets severe understeer & often straightlines into a barrier....must be the light weight upfront??

any setup advice re: these would be great, I am fairly new to messing with setups...usually I just get one that works ok & stick with it, haven't really had the tiem to learn to dial them in etc

*edit* I just found the stickied guides at the top of this page, will look thru them, thanks for posting!

cheers

Edited by ummagumma, May 31 2009 - 02:08 AM.

#2 aSa

aSa

Denny Hulme

• GTLW Crew
  • 252 posts
  • Sim interest:P&G for GTR2

Posted Jun 02 2009 - 01:30 AM

View Postummagumma, on May 31 2009, 11:03 AM, said:

at high speed, the front wanders, and often the car will start to fishtail like a pendulum when I correct....this seems to happen whether I am on or off throttle ( I assumed it's best to keep some traction on the back wheels to keep the heavy rear-end planted? ) and invariably results in me swinging back/forth along the track for a bit, then slamming into a wall. very hard to recover from