• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 hagapito40

hagapito40

Denny Hulme

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Interests:Classic Racing History, Modeling in 3ds Max and of course RACING!
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 08 2017 - 05:17 PM

Hi! i have no experience with Setup Manager so excuse me if i am a little confused...

I was trying to change some setup parameters on the 66 Can Am cars with Setup manager 2.6.1
My problem is :
I have the mod, the chassis, Formula, Player(dedicated), and track selected(without any setup yet).

Then every time i switch Chassis only the drive train values change, the suspension part remains the same...

Also i have noted that the values showed on SM for the default setups are different from the showed by GPL garage.

Seems like SM allows higher values on suspension like wheel Rate 500 lbs/in but after saving the setup with the corresponding extension, GPL show different values on garage and ALL the setup is messed up, even the thing i have not touched!!

Can someone clarify the matter?
THK!

Diego

#2 Saiph

Saiph

Drives 4 Team BDS

• Supporter
  • 1,727 posts
  • Interests:Computer gaming (esp. sims, strategy, RPG), real ale, live music, motor sports, boring the NSA/GCHQ to death.

Posted Aug 09 2017 - 09:54 AM

Hi Diego.

Firstly, to edit a setup using Setup Manager, you have to open the setup file first. If you're using the GEM front-end, then the currently selected setup is opened and loaded into SM when you click on the "Edit" button. If you start SM on its own, you need to go to the "File" menu, select "Open..." and locate the file you want to edit. Once it's loaded, you can then change whatever values you want, and then click on "File / Save" when you're done (or "File / Save As..." if you want to change the setup name).

If you want to start an editing session from the default setup for a car, the best way to do this is as follows: