Jump to content


- - - - -

Igor - Use Different Join Port - Beta


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#16 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 07:16 AM

What ini could be corrupted? :think:

Attached Files



#17 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 09:03 AM

Ginetto, it could be a corrupt season ini. I checked another PC here and it looks good.
warren

#18 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 790 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 09:26 AM

Yes Ginetto, you get the full track name from your own install!
You can see the infos of your not installed tracks (-eltsu-) is from server.

Looks like you sorted a (CA66?) season.ini by directory in GEM+, that causes such corrupt files.

Edited by Cookie, Feb 01 2018 - 09:28 AM.


#19 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 09:31 AM

Sorry  if I insist :tomato:
I deleted all my seasons folder; installed the default from the CD with just the original tracks. I deleted iGOR.ini and let the program make a new one, then changed the racelist server.
The result is the same. I don't see how it can be something coming from my side :think:

Well, I can live with that. It just felt weird; I never see something like this before and I don't have any season entry for that track now :)

Attached Files

  • Attached File  iGOR.jpg   120.57K   16 downloads


#20 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 790 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 09:47 AM

That's funny, you don't have installed your last track, and it is not listed in the 67season.ini ???

Somehow Igor gets the info...

Edited by Cookie, Feb 01 2018 - 09:49 AM.


#21 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 09:54 AM

Yep, 67season.ini is the default one from 1998...

#22 webfoot

webfoot

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Birmingham England
  • Interests:.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 10:24 AM

I see similar problem but different incorrect track......

Attached File  Capture.JPG   80.93K   28 downloads

#23 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 10:38 AM

-rsid66SC- is what I see when the track is not installed. I just checked all 5 of my iGOR installs and all 5 are working correctly.

#24 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 10:50 AM

LFS Arena Stage 1 is not coming from me. I don't have anything like that.

#25 webfoot

webfoot

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Birmingham England
  • Interests:.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 11:03 AM

Yep. Points to it coming from the client side somewhere/somehow.

#26 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 02:19 PM

Very strange :think:

BTW  on my side the track is not in any season.inis but I have it in the track folder... since I made it :P

#27 voda1

voda1

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 75 posts

Posted Feb 04 2018 - 11:02 AM

View Postwebfoot, on Feb 01 2018 - 10:24 AM, said:

I see similar problem but different incorrect track......

Attachment Capture.JPG

Did you join that race and see what track got loaded?

#28 webfoot

webfoot

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Birmingham England
  • Interests:.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 04 2018 - 12:02 PM

voda1 - no sorry I didn't try joining the race.

#29 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 04 2018 - 04:41 PM

I joined and it loaded the correct Riverside Sporscar Course; no idea where the Rouen came from.

#30 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Moderator
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 04 2018 - 10:20 PM

I'm pretty sure that arises from a problem with the client's (webfoot) track.ini or season.ini




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links