Jump to content


- - - - -

Server Crash


  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#21 Andreh

Andreh

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Interests:Pre-80's racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 11 2017 - 04:43 PM

There are no words enough to express our gratitude!

Long live GPL

#22 Pete Gaimari

Pete Gaimari

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,526 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Racing and Muzzleloader Hunting
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 22 2017 - 09:38 AM

It never came back for me. I had about given up clicking on my icon for this site. I decided to google SRMZ and click on the link in Google and up pops this site. I had to log in, but otherwise it's normal.

I wonder how many others are still having a problem like I was?

This is what I was getting.

* Invision Power Services * IP.Board v3.3.4 * Main public executable wrapper. * Set-up and load module to run * Last Updated: $Date: 2012-06-12 10:14:49 -0400 (Tue, 12 Jun 2012) $ * * * @author $Author: bfarber $ * @copyright © 2001 - 2009 Invision Power Services, Inc. * @license http://www.invisionp...rds.php#license * @package IP.Board * @link http://www.invisionpower.com * @version $Rev: 10914 $ * */ define( 'IPB_THIS_SCRIPT', 'public' ); require_once( './initdata.php' );/*noLibHook*/ require_once( IPS_ROOT_PATH . 'sources/base/ipsRegistry.php' );/*noLibHook*/ require_once( IPS_ROOT_PATH . 'sources/base/ipsController.php' );/*noLibHook*/ ipsController::run(); exit();

#23 marco lenarduzzi

marco lenarduzzi

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:brome lake Quebec, Canada
  • Interests:racing sims,cars, F1,cooking,skiing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2017 - 02:04 PM

Nice to see the site back up and running.I was getting worried for a while. Thank you for all your hard work Bill . I'm wondering why I still get a blank page when I click on the srmz thumbnail on my google home page. I've created a new bookmark and it works fine but if I try to click the srmz home page button I get the blank page again. It's not a big deal but you may want to look into it when you have the time. Again,thanks for all your work ! :up:

#24 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,829 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 28 2017 - 08:54 AM

Try clearing your cache (ctrl+f5)

#25 marco lenarduzzi

marco lenarduzzi

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:brome lake Quebec, Canada
  • Interests:racing sims,cars, F1,cooking,skiing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 30 2017 - 07:41 PM

Mille grazie Ginetto,that did the trick ! :up:

#26 SteveNeill

SteveNeill

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ventura
  • Interests:Model building, prop building, slot cars, radio controlled airplanes, rc submarines, visual effects, astronomy, rc sim racing formula one, and filmmaking to name a few.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 21 2017 - 10:10 AM

Being new here and reading this it tells me you are racing online which was one of my first questions. I have for a couple of months now been practicing against the bots and continually improving my skills in GPL. I have installed some of the mods and wow what an improvement and to be honest I prefer this sim over IRacing or rFactor. I just like it better.

But I digress. Where can I find the server where you guys race online. I promise not to get to close or run into you. ;) Really.

Great sim, great forum, quite refreshing!

Steve Neill

#27 mcmirande

mcmirande

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 822 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucumán, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 21 2017 - 11:54 AM

Welcome Steve!

We're in igor and vroc. Most servers are open without password when no official races are being held. If you have GEM already installed you may enter igor and vroc from there, but to see the servers, you should modify a file of both programs  follows:

Vroc.
Edit with notepad or similar gplsecrets/winvroc/vroc.ini to say:

[VROC]
Adress=8.225.96.199

Igor
Edit gplsecrets/igor/igor.ini to:

[RaceListServers]
IP               = blw.net

The activity of most leagues is announced in http://freeleo.hu/we...d announcements including the ours, Mybroga.

Best wishes. Marcos

Edited by mcmirande, May 21 2017 - 11:55 AM.


#28 SteveNeill

SteveNeill

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ventura
  • Interests:Model building, prop building, slot cars, radio controlled airplanes, rc submarines, visual effects, astronomy, rc sim racing formula one, and filmmaking to name a few.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 21 2017 - 12:50 PM

Marcos thanks so much and I don't have GEM installed. Where can I find it? I looked under the Mods section but so far haven't found it. did a forum search too. Sorry to be a newbie pain in the....

Many thanks

#29 mcmirande

mcmirande

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 822 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucumán, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 21 2017 - 12:55 PM

Hello Steve.

It's available herehttp://downloads.informer.com/gem-igor-lee-s-gpl-setup-manager/2.5/

Marcos

#30 SteveNeill

SteveNeill

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ventura
  • Interests:Model building, prop building, slot cars, radio controlled airplanes, rc submarines, visual effects, astronomy, rc sim racing formula one, and filmmaking to name a few.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 21 2017 - 12:59 PM

Thanks again just installed Vroc. Its working now to find the server as advised.

#31 SteveNeill

SteveNeill

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ventura
  • Interests:Model building, prop building, slot cars, radio controlled airplanes, rc submarines, visual effects, astronomy, rc sim racing formula one, and filmmaking to name a few.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 21 2017 - 01:30 PM

It all worked like a charm. Thanks so much Marcos!

#32 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,829 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 21 2017 - 04:40 PM

Hi Steve :)

A question: how you have working mods installed without having GEM+?
This program is needed to create the exes for the mods to work :think:

At least now you should be able to make the MODs active in GEM+ and play with them :wave:

#33 SteveNeill

SteveNeill

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ventura
  • Interests:Model building, prop building, slot cars, radio controlled airplanes, rc submarines, visual effects, astronomy, rc sim racing formula one, and filmmaking to name a few.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 21 2017 - 07:54 PM

I do have Gem now and they are working except 69Extra.

#34 mcmirande

mcmirande

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 822 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucumán, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 21 2017 - 11:17 PM

Good to read it, Steve!

#35 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,929 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted May 22 2017 - 03:11 AM

iGOR is mainly used for online races with mods.


Taken from my Easy Installation Guide v1.6.1 (English)
http://www.gplworld....tion-guide.html


Quote

GPLSecrets (GEM+, iGOR, GPL Setup Manager): http://gem.autosimsport.net/
Get the latest version of the GPL Setup Manager here: http://gplmotorworks.gplworld.de/

With GEM+ you can easily adjust GPL settings like sound, layout, graphics, seasons, tracks, etc. outside of GPL. GEM+ additionally patches GPL with each mod's physics. This means that you cannot drive GPL mods without using GEM+.
With iGOR you can join GPL online races with up to 20 drivers.
With GPL Setup Manager you can create and modify setups outside of GPL.



To show the iGOR racelist you have to enter the new IP:

Go to the folder
…\Program Files\GPLSecrets\iGOR

and edit the iGOR.ini file.
Change the old IP = gplrank.info to:

[ RaceListServers ]
IP = blw.net

Enjoy the update of your iGOR racelist with all available server for online races.


#36 SteveNeill

SteveNeill

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ventura
  • Interests:Model building, prop building, slot cars, radio controlled airplanes, rc submarines, visual effects, astronomy, rc sim racing formula one, and filmmaking to name a few.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 22 2017 - 09:47 PM

Thank you Denny!

#37 salvo rappa

salvo rappa

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:sicily
  • Interests:...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 23 2017 - 12:35 AM

View Postmcmirande, on May 21 2017 - 11:54 AM, said:

Welcome Steve!

We're in igor and vroc. Most servers are open without password when no official races are being held. If you have GEM already installed you may enter igor and vroc from there, but to see the servers, you should modify a file of both programs  follows:

Vroc.
Edit with notepad or similar gplsecrets/winvroc/vroc.ini to say:

[VROC]
Adress=8.225.96.199

Igor
Edit gplsecrets/igor/igor.ini to:

[RaceListServers]
IP    = blw.net

The activity of most leagues is announced in http://freeleo.hu/we...d announcements including the ours, Mybroga.

Best wishes. Marcos



Thanks Marcos for you post, it was also useful to me.
Finally l can review the servers.
ciao.

#38 hagapito40

hagapito40

    On the search...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 220 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Classic Racing History, Modeling in 3ds Max and of course RACING!
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jul 31 2017 - 09:28 AM

Hey guys! i thoght WinVROC was dead...get the message "Vroc out of service"
but after change the IP on  the INI file to Adress=8.225.96.199 stilll without see any servers and the log file don´t giveme any clue....some help?

Edited by hagapito40, Jul 31 2017 - 09:31 AM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links