#1 montoyafan

montoyafan

Jochen Rindt

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 27 posts

Posted Jul 16 2004 - 01:07 PM

Hi All,

Just signed up here. You have a great site :thumbup: . I've been racing GPL for about 3 years now in fits and starts but have really got into it in the past 10 months (No league yet though) Since many of you here seem very knowlegable I was hoping you could help me set up an F2 install with a carset. I think I know what to do but a line from Rick's Garage F2 page has got me a little confused, here's the quote:

" You will need the original GPL car dats only in the seven car folders (in the cars/cars67 folder) so if you have newer versions you will need to remove all files except the original car dats in the F2 GPL version.

Install the F2 Euroset, by putting the cars67 folder from that into the GPL/cars folder of your GPL F2
Unzip the four sets of 'fantasy' cars zips into a temporary folder - you should get four folders - F2BRM, F2Eagle, F2 Ferrari and F2 Honda
Inside each of these will be a car folder (brm, eagle, ferrari and murasama)
Just copy or move the four car folders into the GPL/cars/cars67 folder where the seven GPL car folders are.

After installing the Euroset and the 'fantasy' cars there should be about 150 files or more in each of the 7 car folders

This should give you a full set of 'F2' cars - so you can drive any of the seven."

I am not sure what he is saying exactly to do with those folders can anyone clarify?? Also is it possible to have an F2 install that uses the same tracks folder as the standard GPL install so as to save some HD room? I have a lot of tracks now :o .

If there is anything else you can think of that I need to know/do/download or change to use the F2's please let me know. I sure someone here can help me get this sorted.

Thanks so much

(BTW I'm "montoyafan" over on RSC as well)[COLOR=red]

#2 pirenzo

pirenzo

TwoPedalsOneFoot

• Staff Crew
  • 2,091 posts