Jump to content


- - - - -

Nvidia 560Ti Few Fps When Chat In Game


  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#21 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 16 2020 - 04:43 AM

@ Stefan

I tested the impact of a message with my tiny GT 1030 and it is minimal, I did not use Görans 0 but 3 instead to see the message.
Even better with the no Letterbox patch

Attached Files


Edited by Cookie, Apr 16 2020 - 04:49 AM.


#22 Olaf Lehmann

Olaf Lehmann

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 16 2020 - 07:55 AM

@Cookie:

Here are "F1für Hilfe" and the both "Verbindung" Messages (I have just changed the letters):

Posted Image

The next halv hour I'm on HIES Dundrod server.

Edited by Olaf Lehmann, Apr 16 2020 - 07:58 AM.


#23 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 16 2020 - 11:09 AM

@ Olaf

strange, I have nothing for the ü in my .exe, I will go and get the CD original gpl.exe.

Will change the Verbunden tomorrow with server

Attached Files


Edited by Cookie, Apr 16 2020 - 11:45 AM.


#24 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Apr 16 2020 - 12:49 PM

View PostCookie, on Apr 16 2020 - 02:10 AM, said:

Stefan can you activate the "show plot" in ohwm and check the boxes of the clocks.

in phenommsrtweaker go to services and disable the throtteling down. fix it to P0

Now please drive a lap or two and look at  the graph...

You should have flat lines!

Here we go. Attached are the screens.
I don`t know what you exactly mean in PhenomMsrTweaker by "go to services and disable the throtteling down. Fix it to P0."


@Olaf:
Thx for the tip using a Hex Editor.
Can you give me a tip where I find the connected and disconnected messages? I am using Hex-Editor MX.

Attached Files



#25 Olaf Lehmann

Olaf Lehmann

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 16 2020 - 02:02 PM

Good News!
In all races before today I had a small framedrop (from 60fps to 55fps or so) when anyone joining or leaving the server with using of Sören trick.

Today I had canceled the "verbunden" and "Verbindung abgebrochen" Messages (only the names of the rides would be displayed) and I had no framedrop.
So it should be better for all I think.

I use HxD. I have found the text with help from HxD Looking for string (Suche nach String in german) and choicing Unicodeletters.
Another way would be to search for the hex values like 72 00 62 00 69 00... see pic in post 22.

Edited by Olaf Lehmann, Apr 17 2020 - 01:35 AM.


#26 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 19 2020 - 09:11 AM

@Stefan

I could not hold and made my little phenom2 run with the old ATI HD6870

Stable 60fps around Monza10k with 19AI

Look in Dienste where phenommsrtweaker is started, wich settings are there ?

right click on "my computer" -> verwalten -> Dienste

Read here: http://phenommsrtwea...ourceforge.net/

Attached Files

  • Attached File  OHM.jpg   192.33K   17 downloads
  • Attached File  GEM+.jpg   291.82K   18 downloads


#27 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Apr 19 2020 - 04:34 PM

@Axel.

Thank you.

Windows Services (Dienste) -> PhenomMsrTweaker is set to Automatic (Automatisch)

Cool & Quiet is deactivated in BIOS.

Windows Energy Options -> set to Maximum performance

Attached Files


Edited by Stefan Roess, Apr 19 2020 - 04:42 PM.


#28 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 20 2020 - 09:01 AM

Some interesting facts to read. (max 55° !!!)
Not yet shure about the turbo mode in your bios...

Thuban OC guide: https://www.overcloc...l=1#post5985632

My benchtable pic + desktop with OC + temps testing ;D

Attached Files



#29 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Apr 20 2020 - 11:41 AM

Thx, Axel.

Interesting link!

Well, I still don`t know what I can do to make my system constantly run on 3434 MHz x14 on all 6 cores.
As you can see on the screen it switches between full and lower MHz, like 981 MHz x 4.

Any ideas? :)

Attached Files


Edited by Stefan Roess, Apr 20 2020 - 11:42 AM.


#30 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted May 10 2020 - 03:31 AM

Olaf I have used the great HxD - Freeware Hex-Editor und Disk-Editor (thx for the tip!)
German page: https://mh-nexus.de/de/hxd/
English page: https://mh-nexus.de/en/hxd/
(The software is available in many translations!)

to edit the gpl.exe.

I have removed the text as you described in the gpl.exe.
After GEM+ has rebuilt all GPL mod.exe files I have checked for example the gplc65.exe and there is now also the text removed.

My next online race will show if it has a positve effect.
I will report.

Thank you!

Edited by Stefan Roess, May 10 2020 - 03:32 AM.


#31 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jun 07 2020 - 07:28 AM

Nothing helps on my system.
I still get a heavy stutter when a driver joins or leaves the server. It is so bad that I do not know where I am going for a moment. This is the most annoying thing I have with GPL. As I usually only race online against human drivers (at the last GPLRACER race we had 17 drivers) this really takes away the fun of online racing. It almost makes no sense to race online anymore when I crash or lose places whenever a driver joins or leaves the server. Plus I might also crash into other drivers and ruin their race.

What I have done so far:
  • Windows 10 energy-saving mode is set to full power.
  • I have applied the GPLshift patch tip.
  • I have deactivated all chat messages in GPL. I never did in the past because I might need to write a text message in a race as I am the admin. But that also does not help.
  • I have also removed the text in the gpl.exe (as posted above) and now I only see the driver name and dots behind it (like "FirstnameLastname ..... ......") when a driver joins or leaves the server. I can`t remove the dots behind the driver's name in the gpl.exe. When I do this GPL won`t start anymore.
  • I have tried with lower AA and AF graphics settings. That did not really help much.
Is there any way that I can also turn off/ remove that GPL displays the driver's name to me when a driver joins or leaves the server?

And it is not just the stutter when a driver joins or leaves the server.
GPL itself is slow in the menu (in all menus like setup, replay, race with program and map, ...) online AND offline.

It seems that GPL just can not handle the fonts with rasterizers Open GL v2 and modern graphics card drivers.
And it seems the problem is not just on Nvidia graphics cards but also on AMD graphics cards.

Any more ideas?

Edited by Stefan Roess, Jun 07 2020 - 05:52 PM.


#32 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jun 08 2020 - 01:55 AM

I might have a solution! My next online race tomorrow will show if it works.

I have changed my rasterizer in GEM+ from OpenGL v2 to Direct3D v2 and tested on Bikernieki (biker) track because I couldn`t manage to make the track look nice (I always had zig-zag lines) with whatever setting I tried in Nvidia Profile Inspector.
In Direct3D v2 there is no more zig-zag effect. The track looks now crystal clear and sharp with constant 36 FPS with a full grid. And the text of Pribluda now also looks better and GPL seems to be quicker in the menus. The text in the GPL menu is under Direct3D v2 not so clear and the green and red button can flicker, but the navigation in the GPL menu is much faster now and I guess the chat text in online races might also not cause lags.

I will post screens and more details especially on the chat text problem after my online race tomorrow.

Edited by Stefan Roess, Jun 08 2020 - 06:13 AM.


#33 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 651 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 08 2020 - 05:27 AM

I hope that helps Stefan :)

I also removed the "Connected" and "Disconnected" text but I did it using spaces so I do not get the dots you mention.

I think it helps but there is still a small lag when someone joins or exits although not as severe as you describe.



Paul

#34 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 08 2020 - 06:05 AM

Stefan can you give me another screen of the HWINFO64 about your RAM settings,

afair you have a massive overclocking of the BUS speed - the specs of the CPU and chipset allow

Quote

Bus speed 667 MHz Memory controller
One 2000 MHz 16-bit HyperTransport link (4 GT/s)

If your Mobo has the possibility to save overclocking settings, try to save the current settings and then set all to default and test it...

#35 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jun 08 2020 - 06:09 AM

Paul, that more or less confirms what I suspect, that you always get a small lag when any text, even a driver name is displayed.
Paul, are you using OpenGL v2 or Direct3D v2?

On my system the Pribluda displays (speed, temperature, FPS, driver list) is displayed in a different font type on Direct3D v2 than on OpenGL v2 and it does not seem to slow down my system. I will take screens tomorrow after our online race to show you what I mean and to show the difference. And hopefully the online lags will also be gone on Direct3D v2.

Edit: Thx Axel, I will have a look and post screens here. Maybe tonight, latest tomorrow.

Edited by Stefan Roess, Jun 08 2020 - 06:12 AM.


#36 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 08 2020 - 06:12 AM

This is what I want

Attached Files



#37 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jun 08 2020 - 06:16 AM

View PostCookie, on Jun 08 2020 - 06:12 AM, said:

This is what I want

Here is an older screen.
http://srmz.net/inde...=20#entry147453
Does this one already help?
I will take a new one as I might have changed things.

Edited by Stefan Roess, Jun 08 2020 - 06:17 AM.


#38 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 08 2020 - 07:38 AM

That screen is ok.

it shows

your Northbridge is made for 200MHz but you run it 245MHz
the Northbridge needs a min of 1.175 V but it gets 1.150V !???
Your RAM runs out of the XMP specs too! - set it to XMP and run it  800 (->1600MHz)

I own the big Version MoBo GA990 FXA UD7...

As I said if you can save the bios settings, save them - then set it to the "optimized defaults" GIGABYTE offers in bios.

The default power of your CPU should be enough for GPL esp for 36FPS...

Then maybe it will be possible to run it in full throttle...

#39 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jun 08 2020 - 12:05 PM

Here is a current screen.

Attached Files


Edited by Stefan Roess, Jun 08 2020 - 12:05 PM.


#40 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 08 2020 - 01:54 PM

I couldn't resist and made a PC near your setup, for 60fps grid at Spa67...

No problems :idunno:
in HWM you see the full grid start from behind all clocks maxed

Attached Files






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links