hammerheader

Ludovico Scarfiotti

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Interests:Racing, gaming, computers, and lots of other unrelated things
  • Sim interest:Nascar

Posted Aug 19 2020 - 05:02 PM

Hello! I'm pretty new to GPL, but I'm already in love with the game and it's loads of mods. I've got at least 10GB worth of space on my hard drive taken up by GPL :lol:

Though I had an idea earlier today while I was playing, which was sort of a Youtube account that only uploads raw, unedited footage of GPL gameplay. Something to the tune of three or five laps on whatever track and car is featured in said video. I'm not sure if anyone would be able to use it, or if the dumb Youtube licensing will interfere with it, but I'd probably license the videos under CC0 (basically public domain). After all, anyone could do the same thing on their own, provided they have GPL.

Only issue would be how I'd want to present it, and maybe completeness. I can do pretty well on most tracks after I've gone around them once, but that's with both braking and throttle assistance enabled. I could hardly handle maneuvering any cars I tried with both of them turned off. Now, would you rather watch someone race knowing they have assists enabled, or without assists?

As for completeness, just add up how much time it would take for me to race every car (including trainers), at every track ever made for GPL, for at least three laps without crashing or spinning out. Would take ages for everything to get done, but that doesn't mean I can't try!

So, how does something like that sound?

#2 Brocky05

Brocky05

King of the Mountain

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts
  • Interests:I'm Way Too Addicted to GPL For Anything Else
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 19 2020 - 07:01 PM

i like watching GPL on youtube

i dont know how anyone can drive with aids turned on turn em off you will become a better driver and you will thank me later haha