Jump to content


- - - - -

ThunderCars OVALS series starts Weds 16th july


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jul 14 2008 - 08:18 AM

Starting this coming Wednesday is a new series of ThunderCar races on Ovals.

ALL ARE WELCOME :)

Start time = 21.00 BST/ 20.00 GMT / 22.00 CET 30 mins qualify begins.
Race Start = 21.30 BST/ 20.30 GMT / 22.30 CET

Races hosted via Igor. There will be no server password.

Championship points will be awarded :-
1st = 25 points, 2nd = 20 points, 3rd = 16 points, 4th = 12 points, 5th = 9 points, 6th = 6 points, 7th = 4 points, 8th = 3 points, 9th = 2 points, 10th = 1 point

Events

1 / 16th July SANJOSE ( track dir. name sanjose )

2 / 23rd July ONTARIO ( track dir. name ontario )

3 / 30th July PHOENIX ( track dir. name phoenix )

4 / 6th August TEXAS ( track dir. name texas )

5 / 13th August TALLADEGA ( track dir. name taladega )

6 / 20th August NAZARETH ( track dir. name nazareth )

7 / 27th August POCONO ( track dir. name pocono )

8 / 3rd September MILWAUKEE ( track dir. name milwkee )

9 / 10th September ATLANTA ( track dir. name atlanta )

10 / 17th September INDY ( track dir. name ims )


ANYONE NEEDING HELP FINDING THESE TRACKS PLEASE SEND ME A PM



paul

#2 Manfred Cubenoggin

Manfred Cubenoggin

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 498 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Keswick, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Astronomy, chess, classical music(piano concetos), computers, firearms, modern military history, motor racing, racing sims.
  • Sim interest:I have no preference

Posted Jul 18 2008 - 05:28 PM

The series is shaping up just great.  Thanks for all your efforts, Paul.

Over at SGN, there is a thread where race-by-race setups are being posted.  Noobs will love the fact that all the guess work has been taken out of setting up one of these beasties for the ovals.

Next on the schedule?  OMS.  Ontario Motor Speedway.  Setup available.  Come and get it!  :)

Here's the link:

http://forums.speedg...showtopic=27234

#3 Guido Pigorsch

Guido Pigorsch

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted Jul 19 2008 - 05:24 AM

i love ovals but i drove only 67 orig cars

sorry.

#4 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jul 19 2008 - 05:57 AM

View PostGuido Pigorsch, on Jul 19 2008, 12:24 PM, said:

i love ovals but i drove only 67 orig cars

sorry.

there is a first time for everything  :)

TCmod is easy to install, especally if you already have Gem+ installed for other mods.
http://tcmodgpl.speedgeezers.net/

paul




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links