Jump to content


Historical 65 Mod Update


  • Please log in to reply
116 replies to this topic

#21 Irridux

Irridux

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 02:14 PM

Yes, unfortunately, they share the same mip...
as the default mod.

#22 Irridux

Irridux

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 02:18 PM

View Postsvenvangent, on Mar 01 2012 - 02:09 PM, said:

No it is not working for me , So the first thing i have done was ... i placed all the cars in the 65 carmap started a training and i get that high peak sound again  , why do i say again is .... Ed76 did me a proposal a few weeks ago to test his new mod i had the same issue with the sound , one of the things to solve this problem was to change the value in the app.ini from 5200 to 6000 i tried this but it dident worked for me  .
I also replaced the Brabham BT11 sound back to the org sound .
So this will be the same problem .
Don't botter to much i like the 65Mod like it is any way .
greets svenvangent :hat-tip:

Sorry for this, have You tried to search something in the troubles section?

Edited by Irridux, Mar 01 2012 - 02:18 PM.


#23 mouse

mouse

    "Titan del drink"

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 284 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South America
  • Interests:Stock Car racing
    Whelen Modifieds
    Club The Strongest
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 02:21 PM

View PostIrridux, on Mar 01 2012 - 02:14 PM, said:

Yes, unfortunately, they share the same mip...
as the default mod.
Okay, thanks.

#24 svenvangent

svenvangent

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,001 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPl natuurlijk .... what else !
    And Projectcars perhaps !
  • Sim interest:I have no preference

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 02:36 PM

View PostIrridux, on Mar 01 2012 - 02:18 PM, said:

View Postsvenvangent, on Mar 01 2012 - 02:09 PM, said:

No it is not working for me , So the first thing i have done was ... i placed all the cars in the 65 carmap started a training and i get that high peak sound again  , why do i say again is .... Ed76 did me a proposal a few weeks ago to test his new mod i had the same issue with the sound , one of the things to solve this problem was to change the value in the app.ini from 5200 to 6000 i tried this but it dident worked for me  .
I also replaced the Brabham BT11 sound back to the org sound .
So this will be the same problem .
Don't botter to much i like the 65Mod like it is now any way .
greets svenvangent :hat-tip:

Sorry for this, have You tried to search something in the troubles section?
No did not do that , but i think in may case it is a mix of my soundcard and 65Mod that don't have a good marriege if i want to do a upgrade :P
Any way you've done a great job seeing the pictures , he he he ..... but i still can use your AI track improvement .
:wave:

Edited by svenvangent, Mar 01 2012 - 02:37 PM.


#25 silence

silence

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 02:39 PM

So, for me everything works fine. The only  thing: I've  installed manually Cityteas Honda Dash, looks a lot better!

Irridux, thank you for this update! :thumbup:  :clap2:

#26 svenvangent

svenvangent

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,001 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPl natuurlijk .... what else !
    And Projectcars perhaps !
  • Sim interest:I have no preference

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 02:55 PM

:yeah:  :yeah:  :yeah: yes yes yes it works now youpieieieie hahaha niiiiiiiiiccccccccccccce .

If you ask me what i have done ........... hihihihihi i don't know just did a reinstall  :D

love it baaaaaaaaby

greets svenvangent

#27 Irridux

Irridux

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 02:59 PM

View Postsvenvangent, on Mar 01 2012 - 02:55 PM, said:

:yeah:  :yeah:  :yeah: yes yes yes it works now youpieieieie hahaha niiiiiiiiiccccccccccccce .

If you ask me what i have done ........... hihihihihi i don't know just did a reinstall  :D

love it baaaaaaaaby

greets svenvangent
Great Sven! :D

#28 davef

davef

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,056 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Auto Racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 06:08 PM

Irridux-as always GPL keeps moving forward,thanks to people like you! :thumbup:
Your Clermont default settings are quite good by the way.One question though-
When I drive the Lotus I am no longer a works car- now Parnell blue and red.Is this
just my install or is that how it will be?Thanks :hat-tip:

#29 Burnsy865

Burnsy865

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,835 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brisbane, Australia
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 06:59 PM

Thank You Irridux  :hat-tip:

#30 Irridux

Irridux

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 07:11 PM

View Postdavef, on Mar 01 2012 - 06:08 PM, said:

Irridux-as always GPL keeps moving forward,thanks to people like you! :thumbup:
Your Clermont default settings are quite good by the way.One question though-
When I drive the Lotus I am no longer a works car- now Parnell blue and red.Is this
just my install or is that how it will be?Thanks :hat-tip:

Many thanks for your compliments and for the info.
This file is for the default Team Lotus Player. Put it in your Lotus folder under full65 directory.

Attached Files



#31 Irridux

Irridux

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 07:28 PM

http://srmz.net/inde...indpost&p=73641
Honda RA272 Wheels and Cockpit by Citytea added.
Honda RA272 Engine Update by Citytea added.

Edited by Irridux, Mar 01 2012 - 10:12 PM.


#32 davef

davef

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,056 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Auto Racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 01 2012 - 07:51 PM

View PostIrridux, on Mar 01 2012 - 07:11 PM, said:

View Postdavef, on Mar 01 2012 - 06:08 PM, said:

Irridux-as always GPL keeps moving forward,thanks to people like you! :thumbup:
Your Clermont default settings are quite good by the way.One question though-
When I drive the Lotus I am no longer a works car- now Parnell blue and red.Is this
just my install or is that how it will be?Thanks :hat-tip:

Many thanks for your compliments and for the info.
This file is for the default Team Lotus Player. Put it in your Lotus folder under full65 directory.
Perfect Brother!I'm as happy as Arno's Dancing Hippo of Zolder!!Nice work Irridux :artist:

Edited by davef, Mar 01 2012 - 08:07 PM.


#33 G.Spinning

G.Spinning

    Gianfranco

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 467 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Interests:many
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 02 2012 - 03:15 AM

Thanks Irridux for your Historical Mod 65 Update. From the posted pictures it looks gorgeus  :clap2: . I think I don't have excuses anymore not to load the 65 mod also. I whish I would have more time for racing.

G.Spinning :wave:

#34 PHI52

PHI52

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:VAL DE MEUSE (France)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 02 2012 - 06:23 AM

Many thanks for your job IRRIDUX ... just continue in this way !!! :thumbup:

#35 Saiph

Saiph

    Drives 4 Team BDS

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,863 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aylesbury, UK
  • Interests:Computer gaming (esp. sims, strategy, RPG), real ale, live music, motor sports, boring the NSA/GCHQ to death.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 02 2012 - 10:02 AM

The '65 cars now look even better than they did before. The new wheels stand out especially when you're looking at replays. Thanks Irridux (and CityTea for the Honda updates).  :thumbup:  :clap2:  :wave:

#36 Bosun

Bosun

    Bosun

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colchester, Essex, UK
  • Interests:GPL!!, My Triumph GT6, Mod Scene, Creative Writing, Historic Racing .. ,Classic Grand Prix Modelling, Motorsport History, Naval / Military History, Soul / Freakbeat Modernist Sounds.

Posted Mar 02 2012 - 08:13 PM

Thanks for this impressive body of work!! :thumbup:

#37 gabuck

gabuck

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton Joyce, GB

Posted Mar 10 2012 - 08:47 AM

If I replay a lap and select a camera such as Nose, Rollbar etc, the resulting shot shows the front wheels and suspension units but no car structure or driver body and the steering wheel at the top of the screen almost like you're the invisible man driving a transparent car. It happens on all the new downloaded cars. I'm using full65. Any ideas?
Geoff

#38 gabuck

gabuck

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton Joyce, GB

Posted Mar 11 2012 - 06:12 AM

View Postgabuck, on Mar 10 2012 - 08:47 AM, said:

If I replay a lap and select a camera such as Nose, Rollbar etc, the resulting shot shows the front wheels and suspension units but no car structure or driver body and the steering wheel at the top of the screen almost like you're the invisible man driving a transparent car. It happens on all the new downloaded cars. I'm using full65. Any ideas?
Geoff


My problem seems to have gone away after I checked the .cam files.

Geoff

#39 Pavel

Pavel

    Bruce McLaren

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 831 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Minsk, Belarus
  • Interests:Racing, Simracing, Music
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 12 2012 - 11:28 AM

Irridux,
Please, can you make cars for Race of Champions '65? I've made list of cars that can be done
#1 John Surtees                   Ferrari 158
#3 Graham Hill                   BRM P261
#4 Jackie Stewart BRM P261
#5 Jim Clark                     Lotus-Climax 33
#6 Mike Spence                   Lotus-Climax 33
#7 Dan Gurney                     Brabham-Climax BT11
#8 Jack Brabham                   Brabham-Climax BT11
#9 Bruce McLaren         Cooper-Climax T77
#10 Jochen Rindt         Cooper-Climax T77
#11 Jo Siffert         Brabham-BRM BT11
#12 Jo Bonnier         Brabham-Climax BT7
#16 Richard Attwood Lotus-BRM 25
#17 Mike Hailwood Lotus-BRM 25
#18 Frank Gardner Brabham-BRM BT11
#20 Bob Anderson         Brabham-Climax BT11
#25 Paul Hawkins         Lotus-Climax 33

#40 Irridux

Irridux

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome

Posted Mar 12 2012 - 11:54 AM

Hi Pavel,
I will take a look to this addon... Done!
http://srmz.net/inde...indpost&p=73641

Irridux :wave:

Edited by Irridux, Mar 12 2012 - 07:46 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links