Jump to content


- - - - -

Igor - Use Different Join Port - Beta


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 30 2018 - 06:50 PM

We need some easy way to change the ports on iGOR. I can do it with a hex editor. It's not easy though.
The ports have to be changed to run more than one iGOR race on the same IP address.
Warren

#2 Jackseller

Jackseller

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Computer stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 31 2018 - 12:08 AM

View PostWarren Hall Jr., on Jan 30 2018 - 06:50 PM, said:

we need some easy way to change the ports on iGOR.

If you need the "Use different join port" functionality working, you can use the following beta version of IGOR. Use it on the server side.

Attached Files



#3 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 31 2018 - 02:58 AM

View PostJackseller, on Jan 31 2018 - 12:08 AM, said:

If you need the "Use different join port" functionality working, you can use the following beta version of IGOR. Use it on the server side.

It looks like this could be what I need. I will have a go at it the next days.
I have never heard of that beta version of iGOR.
Thx for posting Jackseller.

I need to host on 2 server behind my router.
So I need different GPL ports and my router has to forward these different ports to the 2 server with a specific IP adress in my home network.
Any help would be much apreciated. :)

Maybe we should go on in a different thread?

#4 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,770 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 31 2018 - 06:05 AM

I gave this topic its own thread.

#5 roberto teso

roberto teso

    Subtitled

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:somewhere
  • Interests:Shoestrings theory
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 31 2018 - 08:20 AM

Quote

Any help would be much apreciated
What you need exactly?

#6 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 819 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 31 2018 - 08:32 AM

Great idea,
I was just about to do the hex editing Warren has found to run a second server.
I want to easily switch to my backup server without editing the ports in the router anymore.

Another thing related to iGor hosting is the possibility to run VB scripts,
so the results and driven laptimes can be stored in txt files.
I have no idea how those scripts work...

#7 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 31 2018 - 09:01 AM

View Postroberto teso, on Jan 31 2018 - 08:20 AM, said:

Quote

Any help would be much apreciated
What you need exactly?

How can I host 2 GPL server behind 1 router?

(Thx Ginetto for creating a new thread)

Edited by Stefan Roess, Feb 01 2018 - 07:18 PM.


#8 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 819 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 31 2018 - 10:08 AM

@Stefan - look here: http://srmz.net/inde...29

@Warren
my router (AVM Fritzbox) does not allow me to add another IP with the same port

Posted Image

#9 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 31 2018 - 10:25 AM

View PostCookie, on Jan 31 2018 - 10:08 AM, said:

@Stefan - look here: http://srmz.net/inde...29

Thx!

#10 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 31 2018 - 01:44 PM

Well, that actually works. I have 3 Hauls servers up on iGOR. Hauls1 is running my hacked ports. Hauls2 is standard ports. Hauls3 is the new iGORd, with ports just changed in the iGOR program.
It all works, 3 servers behind the same router, on the same IP address. Just different local address and ports.
Great stuff!
Where has this been hiding?
Warren

#11 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 31 2018 - 05:31 PM

The only ports I put in the router are the join ports, udp-any 32766-32786. To use another iGOR server I just change the join ports, 32566-32586 or 32866-32886.
It works for me.
Warren

Edited by Warren Hall Jr., Jan 31 2018 - 05:32 PM.


#12 Jackseller

Jackseller

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Computer stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 03:10 AM

View PostWarren Hall Jr., on Jan 31 2018 - 01:44 PM, said:

Where has this been hiding?

I don't remember where i got it, maybe here. It was a long time ago.

Unfortunately, this beta version doesn't help me. Unlike Vroc, it doesn't allow to change the host echo port. I host all my servers on the same PC (same local IP address). It works perfectly with Vroc for many years, but not really with iGOR (race list problems and crashes).
So i still use Vroc for my championship.

View PostCookie, on Jan 31 2018 - 10:08 AM, said:

my router (AVM Fritzbox) does not allow me to add another IP with the same port

You can't do that, it's the basis of port forwarding. You can use same IP with different ports but not the reverse.

#13 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,770 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 03:16 AM

View PostWarren Hall Jr., on Jan 31 2018 - 01:44 PM, said:

Well, that actually works. I have 3 Hauls servers up on iGOR. Hauls1 is running my hacked ports. Hauls2 is standard ports. Hauls3 is the new iGORd, with ports just changed in the iGOR program.
It all works, 3 servers behind the same router, on the same IP address. Just different local address and ports.
Great stuff!
Where has this been hiding?
Warren
Warren, I wanted to ask you when I first saw it but then I forgot :)
Your server that host Riverside states as circuit "Rouen / Riverside International Raceway"; why is that?

#14 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 06:30 AM

Ginetto, it says "RRC / Riverside International Raceway" to me.
Maybe a corrupted .ini on your end? I dunno?
I'll check further later.
Warren

#15 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 819 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 01 2018 - 06:47 AM

Yeah, got it working! :wave:

In the router I just added the line with the join ports, udp 32666-32686 and the 2nd server IP
+
in the server I changed the join port to 3266




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links