Jump to content


- - - - -

How to make a track?


  • Please log in to reply
472 replies to this topic

#466 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,816 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 15 2018 - 06:05 AM

You can export the walls in excel, change all the 20xx walls adding 131072 to unk 4 then import back into the GTK
use trk23doZ for this Export walls  and Import walls

Only con is that you need to zero the gaps again by a few gpl units if you already did it
and check the traces positions, since with the import sometimes they got moved by 1 gpl unit.

#467 quico

quico

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid - Spain
  • Interests:GPL & GTL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 15 2018 - 06:52 AM

Really usefull advice, thx Ginetto.

Still didn't any units addition to sections, no problem.

#468 quico

quico

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid - Spain
  • Interests:GPL & GTL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 15 2018 - 07:46 AM

Done!!

Almost 10000 polys have disappeared.

Thanks!

#469 Pedro

Pedro

    Pedro

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,367 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hillegom - The Netherlands
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends
    Scuba-diving
    Airplanes
    Money :-)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 15 2018 - 12:55 PM

Looking forward to see your baby Quico.

Keep up the good work.

#470 quico

quico

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid - Spain
  • Interests:GPL & GTL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 16 2018 - 02:33 PM

Hello,

I need to put a track side object where it is in the editor, absolute coordinates, and I don't know how to do with the trk23doz. There is still the possiblity?




PD: Done. It's as expected.

Edited by quico, Oct 16 2018 - 03:50 PM.


#471 quico

quico

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid - Spain
  • Interests:GPL & GTL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 29 2018 - 04:55 AM

Hello,

I see when editing the track 3do with 3DSimED that the objects that are added an "l" (L) in the TSO file, to be drawn last, are repeated between 2 and 4 times. It means objects are drawn several times when playing?

#472 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,816 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 29 2018 - 07:03 AM

I'm not sure but I think so; I came to your same conclusion.

#473 quico

quico

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid - Spain
  • Interests:GPL & GTL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 29 2018 - 08:12 AM

Thanks, Ginetto. I see "f" objects also do the same. I removed the L on the heaviest 3do that had it and try to remove some more.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links