Jump to content


- - - - -

65Mod And 60Fps


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 francesco

francesco

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:COMO (Italy)
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 17 2017 - 12:44 AM

I'm not sure at 100% but seem that my 65 mod have some problem when i apply the 60fps new mod.After the first lap the brake stop to work correctly.I'm not able to block the tires,in other words the brake becomes weake.If i return to the 36fps all is ok.
This could explain the problem found during an on line race,sometime the brake came into operation without touching the pedal.
Very dangerous in curve :P .Someone have an explanation?

#2 francesco

francesco

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:COMO (Italy)
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 20 2017 - 03:30 AM

No one can give me some explanation?

#3 francesco

francesco

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:COMO (Italy)
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 20 2017 - 04:22 AM

Now the problem seem solved.

#4 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 665 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 20 2017 - 04:28 AM

View Postfrancesco, on Mar 20 2017 - 04:22 AM, said:

Now the problem seem solved.

How?

#5 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,223 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 21 2017 - 06:14 AM

I think that the 60 fps patch is unrelated to the controls but I think that sometimes an unsteady online connection messes with controllers. I don't know why.

How did you fix it - or did it just go away?

#6 francesco

francesco

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:COMO (Italy)
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 21 2017 - 04:51 PM

Since i work for the new 55mod,during a wrong download some file are gone into my folder mod 65.I have found the files for the brake fade and this explain all my problem.After a lot of test finally a flash in my mind:this behaviour is similar to the brake fade!So after a check into the  folder i have found the probelm.
There was the problem also with the brake fade not ticked in GEM but,probably,was enough the presence.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links