qwertyce

Jimmy Clark

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Interests:gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jul 09 2014 - 11:28 AM

power and glory has old cars with old components, gt legends old cars with modern components, so I should go faster in gtl, but I seem there's more grip in power and glory.

I'm trying with magny cours club track with lotus cortina, with almost same setup (identical setups can't be set up, some things like rear camber are fixed at different values, 0 vs -0,5), and i'm going just a little faster (52,02 vs 52,05) with power and glory, i feel a little more grip, i don't understand this, is power and glory more easy and so less realistic than gt legends? i feel in power and glory my cortina too easy to drive, and i'm just a noob, so in this moment i'm preferring the more challenging GTL  (I have read about too grip in GTR2 compared to GTR1, and GTL is more near to GTR1 than GTR2)

also, why are setup options so different for same car?  now i remember, tyre pressure max values in P&G are very higher than GTL, I couldn't set up same tyre pressures, and also minimum forward bar are quite different between P&G and GTL

Edited by qwertyce, Jul 09 2014 - 11:41 AM.

#2 David Wright Lo67

David Wright Lo67

Denny Hulme

• GTLW Crew
  • 443 posts
  • Interests:GPL, GTL and P&G
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jul 09 2014 - 01:15 PM

View Postqwertyce, on Jul 09 2014 - 11:28 AM, said:

power and glory has old cars with old components, gt legends old cars with modern components, so I should go faster in gtl, but I seem there's more grip in power and glory.