Jump to content


Canadian American Challenge Cup 1966 Released


  • Please log in to reply
193 replies to this topic

#181 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,492 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 06 2017 - 03:22 PM

"... CanAm66,in fact it does not allow me to do and as a result to wiew the replays of all tracks ... "

Make certain that there is the correct page0.pbf file in each of the track folders.  Also, have the correct track.ini file (besides a tra66CA.ini if there is one) in each track folder.

Edited by gliebzeit, Feb 06 2017 - 05:13 PM.


#182 niki

niki

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 80 posts

Posted Feb 07 2017 - 06:07 AM

Gliebzeit thanks for the answer,then as far as the Page0.pbf missing in the folder of these traks:Bridgehampton,Laguna67,Riverside66,Stardust and Nassau but do not know how to find them,while there tra66CA.ini files in all these tracks,however it does not work the same.
On the home screen of the CANAM mod 66 on GEM,when i click on:View replays it crashes

#183 Pavel

Pavel

    Bruce McLaren

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 901 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Minsk, Belarus
  • Interests:Racing, Simracing, Music
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 07 2017 - 06:34 AM

If you activated Can-Am '66 replay folder option in GEM+ then you need to create folder for replays with name 'rpCA66' in main GPL directory.

#184 niki

niki

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 80 posts

Posted Feb 08 2017 - 01:49 AM

Bingo :bowdown2: Thank you Pavel,problem solved!!!

#185 Roo

Roo

    Jim Clark student

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 321 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France 77
  • Interests:climbing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 15 2017 - 06:31 AM

if I were to re-groove a track with a ca66 .grv is there a mod specific file extension to use for the new 3do?

#186 Pavel

Pavel

    Bruce McLaren

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 901 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Minsk, Belarus
  • Interests:Racing, Simracing, Music
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 15 2017 - 06:58 AM

*.3CB for 3do

#187 Roo

Roo

    Jim Clark student

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 321 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France 77
  • Interests:climbing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 15 2017 - 10:29 AM

thanks Pavel

#188 snafu

snafu

    John Hammonds

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL. F2B (Toy planes)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 12 2019 - 07:10 PM

Hi All,
Just wondering if there were any plans (Or if it's even possible). To utilise the code from the new Sports car mod to make the wing on the 2E functional?

Thanks in advance

TTFN
John.

#189 Michkov

Michkov

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,039 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Graz
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Feb 03 2019 - 12:53 AM

View Postsnafu, on Jan 12 2019 - 07:10 PM, said:

Hi All,
Just wondering if there were any plans (Or if it's even possible). To utilise the code from the new Sports car mod to make the wing on the 2E functional?

Thanks in advance

TTFN
John.

I was wondering the same, having just done a race in the 2E. The lack straight line speed is disconcerting.

#190 TvO

TvO

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,072 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Interests:Unknown
  • Sim interest:other

Posted Feb 03 2019 - 02:17 AM

Actually, the 2E already has the low drag setting built in, so essentially the 2E wing flip mechanism is automatically operated at the moment.

The Chevrolet 327 was down on power compared to the 359 and 361 that Surtees and McLaren used. This was made worse by the fact the 2E used a torque converter gearbox which ate horsepower for breakfast. Also, the wing added some drag even in the up position. This is why the 2E is strongest in fast sweeps like at Laguna Seca.

It would be nice to have the manual feature like the Sportscar mod though :) . Everything is possible but a way would have to be figured out to stop mixing of old and new CA66 physics versions to prevent cheating and unwanted results from incorrect installing. As the new Sportscar Mod is a new mod in itself technically unrelated to the old one that part was easier to tackle over there.

Edited by TvO, Feb 03 2019 - 02:29 AM.


#191 Michkov

Michkov

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,039 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Graz
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Feb 03 2019 - 03:09 AM

No wonder I had to catch a draft from Genies then. Riversides last sector isn't really suited to the 2E.

#192 TvO

TvO

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,072 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Interests:Unknown
  • Sim interest:other

Posted Feb 03 2019 - 05:07 AM

View PostMichkov, on Feb 03 2019 - 03:09 AM, said:

No wonder I had to catch a draft from Genies then. Riversides last sector isn't really suited to the 2E.

Yeah it's a real disaster there. The rest of the lap is perfect for it though. It can get pretty frustrating driving the Chaparral there, constantly stuck behind other cars in the corners only to have them pull away on the straights :P .

#193 Michkov

Michkov

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,039 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Graz
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Feb 04 2019 - 02:11 AM

So the hp figures given for the 2D, E and F are really too high for what arrives at the wheels? If so what are roughly the losses?

Edited by Michkov, Feb 04 2019 - 11:31 AM.


#194 TvO

TvO

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,072 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Interests:Unknown
  • Sim interest:other

Posted Feb 04 2019 - 01:03 PM

The figures are good but they would be about 30 BHP higher (I think) with a normal gearbox




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links