• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 dathyr1

dathyr1

Chris Irwin

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 9 posts
  • Interests:Installing GPL again on my new gaming computer and Wanted to get a few more tracks for GPL.
  • Sim interest:Nascar

Posted Nov 18 2018 - 08:47 PM

Hello,

I went through several of the FFB topics to get a good understanding how to setup and get it working.  

Core.ini:
I have FFB turned on and taken some settings used in another topic. All works Good far as feeling
the force when the wheel is turning the car in the corners.

The thing i dont feel is when I hit curbs, grass or bumpy track. Should i feel those also?
I do feel the bump when I hit a wall head on.

I have a Thrustmaster TMX wheel. Went in thrustmaster control panel and adjusted the gain to get
the wheel force mentioned above.

my settings
allow_force_feedback = 1   
force_feedback_damping = 60.0000000   
force_feedback_latency = 0.0850000
max_steering_torque = 550.000000   

edited:

Ignore my question:  seems I have to play around with the settings. I can now feel most everything on
the track to some extent.  I now have these settings, but are not finalized. Seems to be a happy balance
to be able to feel everything on the track as i am driving. Settings I now have are:

my settings
allow_force_feedback = 1   
force_feedback_damping = 30.0000000   
force_feedback_latency = 0.1250000
max_steering_torque = 200.000000  had to bump this up from 145 cause steering force was too much.    

thank you,

Dave Thayer

Edited by dathyr1, Nov 18 2018 - 10:33 PM.

#2 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

Denny Hulme

• GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,929 posts
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Nov 19 2018 - 03:30 AM

Hello Dave (aka dathyr1),

I use a Thrustmaster T500 RS wheel. Maybe you can also apply those settings on your Thrustmaster TMX wheel?