Jump to content


* * * * * 2 votes

Camera Control Master Ii--77H


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#16 fajanko

fajanko

    Jani Posta

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:"I am a semi-professional race car driver AND an amateur tattoo artist."
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 30 2016 - 01:26 AM

Thanks Lee!

#17 Stefano

Stefano

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Verona (Italy)
  • Interests:MUSIC - SPORT - TRAVELS - DRIVING SIMULATION
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Jan 30 2016 - 04:41 AM

Thank you for this beautiful work Lee

#18 Lee200

Lee200

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,503 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 30 2016 - 10:14 AM

View Post1967driver, on Jan 30 2016 - 01:18 AM, said:

Wonderful tool, thank you so much, it's beautiful to drive using different points of view. if it's allowed a wish, i'd like to save camera position in F10 view inside executable, to dont redo all settings each time.

I would too and would have added this feature if I knew how to save the settings to an .ini file. :wshI:

#19 pioujd428

pioujd428

    Chris

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perth Australia
  • Interests:1967 and 1968
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 30 2016 - 10:44 PM

Thanks again Lee.

#20 Paddy the Irishman

Paddy the Irishman

    Paddy the Irishman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 848 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bexhill on Sea, E. Sussex, England
  • Interests:GPL; Model Cars; Photography. Assetto Corsa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 02 2016 - 12:43 PM

I never managed to get CCM working - neither can I get this to work :-(

Can someone please give me simple instructions ?

:dino:

#21 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,816 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 02 2016 - 01:44 PM

Check the box in GEM+ before to enter GPL.
Then if you are driving, switch to F10 view so that you can use your keyboard to change camera position (read the readme for which key does what).
You can also use the tool when in a replay, when you are using a couple of other camera view ( I don't recall which but if you get the F10 camera to move, reading the instructions, it should be easy to get the rest ).

#22 Paddy the Irishman

Paddy the Irishman

    Paddy the Irishman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 848 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bexhill on Sea, E. Sussex, England
  • Interests:GPL; Model Cars; Photography. Assetto Corsa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 02 2016 - 02:38 PM

Thank you Ginetto for the instructions and THANK you Lee for the patch.  Works beautifully, don't know why it would not work for me before....

:dino:


Edit- I have found out why it did not work originally. I had ‘checked the box’ in GEM first, but then changed the car set, thinking that the Gem ‘checking’ was done. It wasn‘t, one needs to make sure that the “77H box” is checked for the car set one is using.

Edited by Paddy the Irishman, Feb 03 2016 - 11:10 AM.


#23 JMF

JMF

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US
  • Interests:GPL, gardening, woodworking, classic rock, modern blues, jazz-rock fusion, and sex.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 03 2016 - 08:59 PM

Cool patch! It ought to be real nice once I get accustomed to using it. Thanks!

#24 Michkov

Michkov

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 876 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Graz
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Feb 10 2016 - 12:12 PM

Is it possible to reconfigure the keys? German keyboards have the Y and Z switched so it would be nice to have it near its complimentary key.

#25 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,918 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Sep 29 2016 - 01:55 AM

I think this thread should be pinned. :)

#26 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,918 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 10 2017 - 09:16 AM

Lee's GPL Motorworks
http://gplmotorworks.gplworld.de

-> All of Lee`s programs, patches, and informations about Grand Prix Legends at one place.

#27 tjc

tjc

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 709 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland.
  • Interests:Various
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 09 2017 - 06:35 AM

Yes! Many thanks Lee. :)

#28 tjc

tjc

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 709 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland.
  • Interests:Various
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 05 2018 - 11:43 AM

Hi Lee,

I seem to have come across a bit of snag. (Bob`s The answer man... I`m the snag man :D)

I installed CCM with option 3 - From the readme:

3.   GPL Secrets/GEM+/Options directory.   The patch will be used by all
installations and mods and can be turned on and off with its GEM+
checkbox.

It seemed to work ok but only for the 55 mod and 67`s. I did not have the check box in Gem to turn it on for the other mods (65, 66 and 69)

When I first installed it and went to start the 55 mod it went straight to the wheel calibration screen which I thought was a bit odd. I tried calibrating but calibration wasn`t successful and I had to reset my PC as I couldn`t leave the calibration screen.

Once the PC was back up and running I tried again and all seemed to be well. I even got to try CCM and do a few screens.

As it didn`t seem to be working with the other mods I un-installed it by removing the .xml file as I was going to try another install option.

Before I did that I thought I`d just check things out in GPL with the 55 mod and to my surprise the Pit Cam (Fly Cam) was still "working" as it was flying about all on it`s own. I again thought this was a bit strange as it had been un-installed.

Once it`s installed is anything linked to the player.ini? Why does it seem to be still working when I`ve removed the .xml file?

Sorry for the "wall of text" but it`s the only way I could explain it all.

tj

Edited by tjc, Sep 05 2018 - 11:44 AM.


#29 Lee200

Lee200

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,503 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 05 2018 - 11:56 AM

See here:

http://gplmotorworks...dd-Patches.html

Pay attention to the last sentence.

#30 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,051 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 05 2018 - 11:58 AM

TJ, once you patch the gpl.exe with any option 'xml' file the resultant patched mod exe will continue to have that function.  You must have the 'xml' in the option folder and for the check box 'un-checked' the last time that you let GEM+ patch your mod.  Then, you can remove the 'xml' file.  :)

.... or just delete the patched mod exe file.

Hope this helps.
your
Lee, beat me to the punch!   :D

Edited by gliebzeit, Sep 05 2018 - 12:01 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links