Jump to content


- - - - -

Gpl Does Not Recognise My G27


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#16 Art-J

Art-J

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 281 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warsaw, Poland
  • Interests:Aviation, vintage motorsports, history.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 18 2018 - 05:02 AM

Well, for example, it's the very first topic on their "normal threads" list, is it not? The one with the latest, February 13th security update. Go into it and below description there are links for 32 and 64 bit version installers.

#17 Pedro L Ramalho

Pedro L Ramalho

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sintra, Portugal
  • Interests:Historic Formula 1
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 19 2018 - 03:53 PM

Thank you Art-J. It is certainly that, yes.

#18 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,744 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 19 2018 - 04:02 PM

View PostPedro L Ramalho, on Feb 17 2018 - 04:49 PM, said:

...
Only in the win7 help forum that you refer, I'm not findind very obvious where to discover in all those topics the "security-only update"...
The first post of the normal threads list has the February 13, 2018 - KB4074587 (Security-only update) Windows
Every month they do a thread like this so is quite easy to get it :)

#19 simmer

simmer

    simmer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Englewood, Florida
  • Interests:sim racing photography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 19 2018 - 04:02 PM

LOL, I just put my G27 in the trash bin...ordered a Thrustmaster 300 RS GT. Sad what Windows 10 has done, Quite a few company's drivers are obsolete with no fix in sight.
                        I was looking for an excuse to upgrade anyway.

#20 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,744 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 19 2018 - 04:07 PM

:rolleyes: I did quite the opposite; since I use my computer just for home, fun and hobbies, I did trash my win 10 and went back to win 7 being able to utilize everything I was used to :)

#21 Ernesto Mayer

Ernesto Mayer

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Races, races and races...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 20 2018 - 07:02 AM

View Postginetto, on Feb 19 2018 - 04:07 PM, said:

:rolleyes: I did quite the opposite; since I use my computer just for home, fun and hobbies, I did trash my win 10 and went back to win 7 being able to utilize everything I was used to :)

:thumbup:
I did quite the same: my notebook for some business jobs has W10, but my dedicated simulation machine has W7 and everything works fine.

#22 simmer

simmer

    simmer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Englewood, Florida
  • Interests:sim racing photography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 20 2018 - 01:19 PM

View Postginetto, on Feb 19 2018 - 04:07 PM, said:

:rolleyes: I did quite the opposite; since I use my computer just for home, fun and hobbies, I did trash my win 10 and went back to win 7 being able to utilize everything I was used to :)
Unfortunate for me, my photography business is on this system and I work from home.

#23 Ernesto Mayer

Ernesto Mayer

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Races, races and races...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 21 2018 - 05:36 AM

View Postsimmer, on Feb 20 2018 - 01:19 PM, said:

View Postginetto, on Feb 19 2018 - 04:07 PM, said:

:rolleyes: I did quite the opposite; since I use my computer just for home, fun and hobbies, I did trash my win 10 and went back to win 7 being able to utilize everything I was used to :)
Unfortunate for me, my photography business is on this system and I work from home.

There are another options: depending on the size of your HD: split it into 2 partitions, install W7 on the new partition and configure multiple boot. Surely there are comrades here who can help you in this matter. Or install a second HD, with W7 and configure multiple boot (safer in my opinion because it does not affect the original HD).
It seems complicated and laborious, but it works. Just trying to help someway...

Edited by Ernesto Mayer, Feb 21 2018 - 05:38 AM.


#24 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 23 2018 - 05:52 PM

You could also pull that G27 out of the trash and sell it to me.
Warren

#25 simmer

simmer

    simmer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Englewood, Florida
  • Interests:sim racing photography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 26 2018 - 12:50 PM

View PostWarren Hall Jr., on Feb 23 2018 - 05:52 PM, said:

You could also pull that G27 out of the trash and sell it to me.
Warren

I would hate to put my issues on you....Although I suppose if you not on Windows 10 it could work for you

#26 Warren Hall Jr.

Warren Hall Jr.

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Cod, USA, in a shack down by the river
  • Interests:Lots of stuff
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Feb 26 2018 - 12:58 PM

I'm on win 7.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links