Jump to content


- - - - -

Fanatec Clubsport Pedals (2011)


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Tobodestroyer2020

Tobodestroyer2020

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL, French Horns, Cycling
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 22 2020 - 09:06 AM

Hi,

My pedals probably require a service as I've not touched them for years. Any ideas about what I should do to them? I have Clubsport pedals from circa 2011. I guess that they are version ONE but I can't find any info on Fanatec's website. I've even discovered a pedal servicing kit in my attic - just no idea what to do with it.

Pete

#2 Millennium

Millennium

    ErikGPL

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 615 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 22 2020 - 09:50 AM

Just put some white lithium grease on the moving parts would be enough I assume.

As long as you don't use WD40.

#3 twinpotter

twinpotter

    Richard "Dick"Seaman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,801 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:leeds,England
  • Interests:Motor Racing
    Motorbikes
    computer gaming-
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 22 2020 - 11:10 AM

Hi Tobodestroyer

Was intending to ask you before.

I was thinking about one of your recent threads and this statement:

http://srmz.net/inde...l=&fromsearch=1

Logitech G27 wheel & shifter with Fanatec Clubsport Pedals:

I have a G27. Could I attach the Fanatec Pedals to my wheel? If so is it straight plug and play or a bit of work required?

Thanks 😊👍

TP: 🏁

Edited by twinpotter, Apr 22 2020 - 11:13 AM.


#4 Tobodestroyer2020

Tobodestroyer2020

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL, French Horns, Cycling
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 22 2020 - 01:53 PM

Hi TP,

I'm a bit rusty with GPL but as far as I can remember it was easy. You just need to set it up in your GPLShift ini file and then GPL simply detects both.

I'm sure that someone else will be able to point you towards more detailed instructions.

Fanatec pedals make such a big difference.

Pete

#5 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 22 2020 - 04:44 PM

I have G27 with fanatec Clubsport pedals V1,
Yes, Fanatec pedals make such a big difference - no more guessing on the brakes, you just feel it and control the car 100%, if someone spins in front you just drive around.

Download the fanatec driver/software and it works out of the box in W7 and W10 + no driver needed for linux

#6 twinpotter

twinpotter

    Richard "Dick"Seaman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,801 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:leeds,England
  • Interests:Motor Racing
    Motorbikes
    computer gaming-
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 22 2020 - 05:19 PM

Thanks Tobodestroyer for your info 😁

Thanks Cookie too. So if I could source the club sport pedals, will they connect into the G27 wheel base. Or do you have to connect the pedals directly into the usb on your PC tower. With something like a Lee bondnar adapter. Which I have lying about somewhere, from another project idea.

Also will the Fanatec drivers work on an old XP 32 bit rig 🤔

Sorry for sounding confused 😛🤭

Thanks all 👍

TP: 🏁


#7 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 22 2020 - 06:02 PM

No!
the CSP have their own USB plug you put it in an USB2 port parallel to G27 and that's it.

Calibration in game gets a second page, you use the arrow at the bottom to get there...

You get old XP drivers but it depends on your hardware

Edited by Cookie, Apr 22 2020 - 06:04 PM.


#8 twinpotter

twinpotter

    Richard "Dick"Seaman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,801 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:leeds,England
  • Interests:Motor Racing
    Motorbikes
    computer gaming-
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 23 2020 - 03:21 AM

Okay thanks Cookie for your clarification. Much appreciated 👍

Another project to look at on my list 😁

TP: 🏁

#9 Tobodestroyer2020

Tobodestroyer2020

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL, French Horns, Cycling
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 23 2020 - 08:43 AM

Happy to help. As for "steering around" the car spinning in front, I guess I've got a lot to re-learn.

I do remember having to tweak my brake bias in the settings so as to keep the cars more stable.

#10 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, MotoGP

    60fps GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 23 2020 - 10:17 AM

I had to move from 49/50 to 51/52 brake bias
as the front tires do not lock as much as with the G27 spring brake, you feel it!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links