• This topic is locked This topic is locked
20 replies to this topic

#1 Saiph

Saiph

Drives 4 Team BDS

• Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,743 posts
  • Interests:Computer gaming (esp. sims, strategy, RPG), real ale, live music, motor sports, boring the NSA/GCHQ to death.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 24 2016 - 08:32 AM

Can some of my European friends here please throw some ropes across La Manche, so I can make sure my country doesn't accidentally drift off and get lost somewhere in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean?

Je suis desole. :blue:

Je suis un Europeen, toujours.

(Even if I don't know how to type the accents correctly!)

Edited by Saiph, Jun 24 2016 - 08:53 AM.

#2 fajanko

fajanko

Jani Posta

• GPLLinks Team
  • 823 posts
  • Interests:"I am a semi-professional race car driver AND an amateur tattoo artist."

Posted Jun 24 2016 - 09:09 AM

UKGPL race tonight, so for half an hour you will have a few strong connections :)

I have non-UK friends living in UK and UK friends living in Europe. Interesting times ahead...

#3 Fat Rich

Fat Rich

Lazy Blipper

• Members
  • 750 posts
  • Interests:GPL has got me by the throat and won't let go.

Posted Jun 24 2016 - 01:27 PM

The "Vote Leave" team's big master plan for the UK after the vote to leave Europe seems to be...................

............drag their heels for years initiating the Article 50 clause and try to stay in Europe for as long as possible :confused:  

95% of my work came from Europe but started to dry up as soon as the referendum was announced. My business is doomed unless I relocate, not ideal after 15 years building a reputation here.

Maybe time to retire, move somewhere cheaper and live off the money raised selling the house :idunno:

#4 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

Targa Fan

• Supporter
  • 1,723 posts
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...

Posted Jun 24 2016 - 02:15 PM