Jump to content


- - - - -

Mirror Issue With Win10


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 ti2blegrr

ti2blegrr

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Ia
  • Interests:Sim Racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 08 2017 - 02:47 PM

I got GPL running on my Win10 machine pretty easily, but this is what I see, is there away of fixing it?
Attached File  GPL.jpg   130.22K   60 downloads

#2 tjc

tjc

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 496 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland.
  • Interests:Sim racing | Photography | Computers | Art | Motorsports | Most other sports | Learning | 3D Modeling | Skinning
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 08 2017 - 03:09 PM

Sorry, I don`t have an answer but I`m thinking of W10 for my sim rig too so would be very interested in hearing replies to this. :)

#3 ti2blegrr

ti2blegrr

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Ia
  • Interests:Sim Racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 08 2017 - 05:28 PM

DO IT! The only problem I'm having is with my Black Momo, sometimes the sim doesn't "see it" and a restart does the trick.

#4 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,223 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 08 2017 - 06:15 PM

This is the 67 cars right?

You have a problem with your mirror.mip file.  Try the one attached.  It goes into the \Sierra\GPL\cars\cars67 folder.

Attached Files



#5 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,223 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 08 2017 - 08:25 PM

Or - it might be a setting in GEM > Rasterizer window.  What do you have for Mirror Size?  I use 512 but you can go as low as 8 for a more fuzzy image.

#6 ti2blegrr

ti2blegrr

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Ia
  • Interests:Sim Racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 09 2017 - 09:00 AM

That's the '67 F2 car actually, mirror size is 16. I'm going to mess with that setting, thanks for the info!

#7 hagapito40

hagapito40

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Interests:Classic Racing History, Modeling in 3ds Max and of course RACING!
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 09 2017 - 11:06 AM

View Postti2blegrr, on Sep 09 2017 - 09:00 AM, said:

That's the '67 F2 car actually, mirror size is 16. I'm going to mess with that setting, thanks for the info!

Hi! just to don´t get confused. That car is the 67 Cooper no matter if you select AT chassis (F2) or BT chassis (F3), the graphics are the same...only change the sound played (F2F3.wav) instead of the original (cov.wav) sound, and of course the physic changes too.
There is a 67 F2 mod with proper graphics and physics. ;)

Edited by hagapito40, Sep 09 2017 - 11:06 AM.


#8 ti2blegrr

ti2blegrr

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Ia
  • Interests:Sim Racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 09 2017 - 11:37 AM

View Posthagapito40, on Sep 09 2017 - 11:06 AM, said:

.
There is a 67 F2 mod with proper graphics and physics. ;)

Where?

The size change fixed it! Thanks for the info.

#9 hagapito40

hagapito40

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Interests:Classic Racing History, Modeling in 3ds Max and of course RACING!
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 09 2017 - 01:14 PM

I can´t access the site right now but is here
http://www.f2legends.net/F2Home.htm

Also you can get some addons here at SRMZ

#10 hagapito40

hagapito40

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Interests:Classic Racing History, Modeling in 3ds Max and of course RACING!
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 09 2017 - 01:30 PM

Let me also suggest you to learn the GPL file structure (take a look at the directories an file formats inside), this way will be more easy to install mods, track, setups, and all kind of goodies :)
There is no two identical GPL installation in the world!!!

#11 ti2blegrr

ti2blegrr

    Jimmy Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Ia
  • Interests:Sim Racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 09 2017 - 01:38 PM

Thanks for the links!

I do nose around the file system a little, but I don't want to mess things up, it's running and that's what's most important to me. I was just at V.I.R. in the '65 Cooper, what a blast! I just started driving that track a few weeks ago and it's a blast in GPL and rFactor!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links