Jump to content


- - - - -

Server Crash


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#16 TomJ

TomJ

    ADC Director

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All forms of racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 10 2017 - 06:26 PM

Thanks very much Bill!

#17 Larko29

Larko29

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Interests:...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 10 2017 - 08:52 PM

Thank you Bill for the work you put in to get SRMZ back online

Great to hear that there was no data loss.

#18 Alter

Alter

    Jochen Rindt

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 11 2017 - 09:05 AM

Thank you so much. Forums etc. work, but I can't open the most left tab "SRMZ". Get the following error:
* Invision Power Services * IP.Board v3.3.4 * Main public executable wrapper. * Set-up and load module to run * Last Updated: $Date: 2012-06-12 10:14:49 -0400 (Tue, 12 Jun 2012) $ * * * @author $Author: bfarber $ * @copyright © 2001 - 2009 Invision Power Services, Inc. * @license http://www.invisionp...rds.php#license * @package IP.Board * @link http://www.invisionpower.com * @version $Rev: 10914 $ * */ define( 'IPB_THIS_SCRIPT', 'public' ); require_once( './initdata.php' );/*noLibHook*/ require_once( IPS_ROOT_PATH . 'sources/base/ipsRegistry.php' );/*noLibHook*/ require_once( IPS_ROOT_PATH . 'sources/base/ipsController.php' );/*noLibHook*/ ipsController::run(); exit();
Thanks again.
Martin

Edited by Alter, Jan 11 2017 - 09:08 AM.


#19 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,384 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 11 2017 - 10:59 AM

Works fine here.
Try clearing your cache (ctrl+f5)

#20 Lee200

Lee200

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,305 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 11 2017 - 11:48 AM

View PostMECH, on Jan 11 2017 - 10:59 AM, said:

Try clearing your cache (ctrl+f5)

Thanks for the hint Martin.  I couldn't get on the Repository until I cleared my cache.

#21 Andreh

Andreh

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Interests:Pre-80's racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 11 2017 - 04:43 PM

There are no words enough to express our gratitude!

Long live GPL

#22 Pete Gaimari

Pete Gaimari

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,066 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Racing and Muzzleloader Hunting
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 22 2017 - 09:38 AM

It never came back for me. I had about given up clicking on my icon for this site. I decided to google SRMZ and click on the link in Google and up pops this site. I had to log in, but otherwise it's normal.

I wonder how many others are still having a problem like I was?

This is what I was getting.

* Invision Power Services * IP.Board v3.3.4 * Main public executable wrapper. * Set-up and load module to run * Last Updated: $Date: 2012-06-12 10:14:49 -0400 (Tue, 12 Jun 2012) $ * * * @author $Author: bfarber $ * @copyright © 2001 - 2009 Invision Power Services, Inc. * @license http://www.invisionp...rds.php#license * @package IP.Board * @link http://www.invisionpower.com * @version $Rev: 10914 $ * */ define( 'IPB_THIS_SCRIPT', 'public' ); require_once( './initdata.php' );/*noLibHook*/ require_once( IPS_ROOT_PATH . 'sources/base/ipsRegistry.php' );/*noLibHook*/ require_once( IPS_ROOT_PATH . 'sources/base/ipsController.php' );/*noLibHook*/ ipsController::run(); exit();

#23 marco lenarduzzi

marco lenarduzzi

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:brome lake Quebec, Canada
  • Interests:racing sims,cars, F1,cooking,skiing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2017 - 02:04 PM

Nice to see the site back up and running.I was getting worried for a while. Thank you for all your hard work Bill . I'm wondering why I still get a blank page when I click on the srmz thumbnail on my google home page. I've created a new bookmark and it works fine but if I try to click the srmz home page button I get the blank page again. It's not a big deal but you may want to look into it when you have the time. Again,thanks for all your work ! :up:

#24 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,541 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 28 2017 - 08:54 AM

Try clearing your cache (ctrl+f5)

#25 marco lenarduzzi

marco lenarduzzi

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:brome lake Quebec, Canada
  • Interests:racing sims,cars, F1,cooking,skiing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 30 2017 - 07:41 PM

Mille grazie Ginetto,that did the trick ! :up:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links