Jump to content


- - - - -

Low Framerate After A Power Failure Shutdown

Low framerate power failure shutdown

  • Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#46 Pedro L Ramalho

Pedro L Ramalho

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sintra, Portugal
  • Interests:Historic Formula 1
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2018 - 03:29 AM

Thank you Warren Hall Jr. No doubt, thats very important, and could have been the cause of this problem, but as I said in the previous reply, the problem was not having checked in GEM+ the setting "Disable intel speed step".

Edited by Pedro L Ramalho, Jan 27 2018 - 03:45 AM.


#47 Pedro L Ramalho

Pedro L Ramalho

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sintra, Portugal
  • Interests:Historic Formula 1
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2018 - 03:42 AM

Stefan Roess, when I first tried to reinstall GPL a month ago, I have tried that GPLPS GPL Installer Beta 1.08 method, as I do have the original CD bought 20 years ago. But the result for me was an unstable GPL installation. Maybe I done something wrong, I don't know. Then I tried the french 2013 demo that Cookie refers and it worked perfect in my computer, so I'm keeping it. By the way, Axel, you said that is possible to turn it from french to english. How can I precisely do that?

Thak you all again for your assistance!
Pedro

Edited by Pedro L Ramalho, Jan 27 2018 - 03:45 AM.


#48 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 800 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2018 - 03:49 AM

Pedro just copy the gpl.exe from your CD to the installed GPL folder.
Just rename the french exe before. Delete the gplc67.exe and let GEM+ build a new one.

#49 Pedro L Ramalho

Pedro L Ramalho

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sintra, Portugal
  • Interests:Historic Formula 1
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2018 - 04:11 AM

Thank you Axel; maybe I done something wrong:

1) I renamed the gpl.exe file in the installed GPL folder;
2) Then I paste to that folder the gpl.exe file from the original CD;
3) Deleted the gplc67.exe file in the installed GPL folder;
4) Started GEM+, but it won't start, giving a error message.

Then I returned to the original situation and GEM is working fine again, but, of course, with GPL in french...

#50 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 800 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2018 - 04:26 AM

Do you have unchecked the "read only" flag of the CD gpl.exe?

PS

Best would be to use the gpl.exe of the previous full CD install...
As pribluda is lost.

Edited by Cookie, Jan 27 2018 - 04:34 AM.


#51 Pedro L Ramalho

Pedro L Ramalho

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sintra, Portugal
  • Interests:Historic Formula 1
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2018 - 04:40 AM

No, I haven't Axel. But now I was trying to do that, in the "properties" of the gpl.exe CD file, and it does not permit. However, after pasting it to the installed GPL folder, the "read only" gets unchecked... Nevermind, I can read a little bit of french too.

#52 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2018 - 08:27 AM

That's because the original CD has a non patched gpl.exe while the one we use is patched 1.2 whatever by the installer. :)

#53 Pedro L Ramalho

Pedro L Ramalho

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sintra, Portugal
  • Interests:Historic Formula 1
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2018 - 08:46 AM

Thank you Ginetto, for that explanation. I can "live" with the menus in french, no problem.

#54 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2018 - 11:28 AM

Pedro, you got PM.
Check out your envelop on top right of the page. :)

#55 Pedro L Ramalho

Pedro L Ramalho

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sintra, Portugal
  • Interests:Historic Formula 1
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 27 2018 - 03:56 PM

Thank you, Ginetto! I'm going to check it! :)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links