Jump to content


* * * * * 1 votes

Ooooooo Yeah!


  • Please log in to reply
114 replies to this topic

#31 Burnsy865

Burnsy865

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,835 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brisbane, Australia
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Aug 12 2011 - 07:02 AM

Hi Thomas  :wave:   I use your cockpits because I think they look fantastic and I have the latest one, hard to believe you can improve them but somehow you manage and anybody who hasn't had a look at your track updates as well don't know what they are missing. Thank you sir, for your time and effort  :hat-tip:

#32 simmer

simmer

    simmer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Englewood, Florida
  • Interests:sim racing photography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 12 2011 - 07:14 AM

All of your efforts are pure art...

#33 JacnGille

JacnGille

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 12 2011 - 09:00 PM

:thumbup:

#34 Frenchy

Frenchy

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 13 2011 - 04:27 AM

Thank you Thomas for all your excellent work.

For modern photos of historic cars I think you can't go past UltimateCarPage.com and its not like them to not take photos of the dash but unfortunately that is the case here. Still, some nice pics and info detailing the different chassis.

Cheers
David

Edit: To summarize; Car no 23 is chassis 102, the first with the v12 and debuted at 1966 Monza. Also won 1967 ROC at Brands Hatch.

Edited by Frenchy, Aug 13 2011 - 04:31 AM.


#35 GORDON_S

GORDON_S

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Old Europe
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 19 2011 - 09:09 AM

:hat-tip: Danke, Thomas  :clap2:



Gordon

#36 thx1138

thx1138

    Jack Brabham

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 21 2011 - 08:36 AM

Dear David.

Thank you for that information! That was what I was looking for.

Thomas

#37 Poliphilo

Poliphilo

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 10 2011 - 09:12 AM

Hi there.

I'm using these wonderful updates. Just one question about the "Lotus 49" version 2.0 beta: when I try to start a session the game crash. I found out that the reason are the two files LOTARMS.MIP and LOTINSID.MIP that are around 11 mb size. How can I fix that?  :confused:

#38 Tato

Tato

    sinner, but simmer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 324 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Verona, Italy
  • Interests:GPL, Dirt Rally, watching real races, modeling
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 10 2011 - 10:02 AM

No idea how to fix - sorry - but I've just downloaded and extracted the .zip, and I can see that the files you are talking are really very big, maybe they are at a too high resolution for the usual GPL standard? Don't know: moreover, I can't give it a try atm, because my GPL install is on another pc. Hopefully, some GPL gurus and experts here around may give you an useful reply. The only thing I can suggest is to try a different rasterizer, but no idea if could give some benefit.

#39 John Woods

John Woods

    Be Somebody

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Too Much Fun
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 10 2011 - 10:04 AM

View PostPoliphilo, on Dec 10 2011 - 09:12 AM, said:

Hi there.

I'm using these wonderful updates. Just one question about the "Lotus 49" version 2.0 beta: when I try to start a session the game crash. I found out that the reason are the two files LOTARMS.MIP and LOTINSID.MIP that are around 11 mb size. How can I fix that?  :confused:

How did you confirm it was those files? By lower rez substitution from other Lotus? That would be my guess about how to fix things also.

#40 Poliphilo

Poliphilo

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 10 2011 - 11:06 AM

Ok, I fixed those.  :thumbup:

They are too big: I used the two files from the 1.4 version (684 kb only) and everything is fine.

I've another problem: my lotus and eagle cockpit and lateral panels are the same that I had before this update. Using winmip I found out that (referring to the eagle files) those files are: ea4dash, eadashL, eadashR (for the cockpit) eagleLS, eagleRS (for the lateral panels). I've copied these new files and I've pasted over the old files in my eagle folder, replacing the old ones, but in the game I'm still having the old cockpit. WHY?  :confused:

#41 Poliphilo

Poliphilo

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 10 2011 - 11:06 AM

Ok, I fixed those.  :thumbup:

They are too big: I used the two files from the 1.4 version (684 kb only) and everything is fine.

I've another problem: my lotus and eagle cockpit and lateral panels are the same that I had before this update. Using winmip I found out that (referring to the eagle files) those files are: ea4dash, eadashL, eadashR (for the cockpit) eagleLS, eagleRS (for the lateral panels). I've copied these new files and I've pasted over the old files in my eagle folder, replacing the old ones, but in the game I'm still having the old cockpit and the old lateral panels. WHY?  :confused:

Edited by Poliphilo, Dec 10 2011 - 11:07 AM.


#42 nes

nes

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 10 2011 - 11:09 AM

View PostJohn Woods, on Dec 10 2011 - 10:04 AM, said:

How did you confirm it was those files? By lower rez substitution from other Lotus? That would be my guess about how to fix things also.

Yes, try to replace LOTARMS.MIP and LOTINSID.MIP from the "Lotus49_v1-4" with 512x512 size and not 2048x2048 size.

#43 Poliphilo

Poliphilo

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 10 2011 - 11:39 AM

View Postnes, on Dec 10 2011 - 11:09 AM, said:

View PostJohn Woods, on Dec 10 2011 - 10:04 AM, said:

How did you confirm it was those files? By lower rez substitution from other Lotus? That would be my guess about how to fix things also.

Yes, try to replace LOTARMS.MIP and LOTINSID.MIP from the "Lotus49_v1-4" with 512x512 size and not 2048x2048 size.

I did it (read above)  :)

#44 nes

nes

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 10 2011 - 11:44 AM

View PostPoliphilo, on Dec 10 2011 - 11:06 AM, said:

Ok, I fixed those.  :thumbup:

They are too big: I used the two files from the 1.4 version (684 kb only) and everything is fine.

I've another problem: my lotus and eagle cockpit and lateral panels are the same that I had before this update. Using winmip I found out that (referring to the eagle files) those files are: ea4dash, eadashL, eadashR (for the cockpit) eagleLS, eagleRS (for the lateral panels). I've copied these new files and I've pasted over the old files in my eagle folder, replacing the old ones, but in the game I'm still having the old cockpit and the old lateral panels. WHY?  :confused:

I´m sure this is not possible if you did it right.
- Look into the Lotus and eagle folder if you don´t have "new" files ea4dash(2).mip, eadashL(2).mip, . . .
- Be sure that you use GPLEA Eagle Weslake T1G v4 & GPLEA Lotus 49 v3.1 from start for this updates.
- Use HexEditor to check "lot4.3do" and "eag4.3do" files if it use this files.

#45 thx1138

thx1138

    Jack Brabham

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 10 2011 - 03:00 PM

Hm, maybe there is a problem with such big resolutions. Sorry to everybody who had problems with my recent update. Please use Lotus texture version 1.4 or replace arm and inside textures as described above. I will fix that as soon as possible, but at the moment I'm working day and night on Spa.
Thomas Laechele




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links