Jump to content


- - - - -

Old Carset On Gpl1.3


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 KARTM

KARTM

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada
  • Interests:karting vintage racing gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 04 2019 - 02:25 PM

would  be more polite  to start a new thread then polluting another one ,

HI . its my first post here after a sabatical of 10 years ,i just bought a new custom made rig desktop at a reasonable price so a window 10 64bits a I3 9th gen quad core cpu  ,480 gig SSD ,16 gig of ram and a ….. zotak GeForce gtx 1660 ti with 6 gig of texture memory, and it work superbly  in Open gl v2 . just bought a new wheel a logitech g920 (no gearshift)and have download  previously the Logitech assistant  (i had the old red Logitech with the rubber wheel in the days) add to that  fresh install of GPL 1.3 with the gpls gpl installer , and everything did install without the slightest problem .  , i already dowloaded many new superb tracks from ginetto and consort (plus the 150 or so that i already have  backed on disk and are already install ,much easier now without the 64 limit) the new winmip 12 and the latest replay analyser  (all my other old backup program 3Ded ,gplsa ,track manager were still working fine on win10)  ,i followed the advice of our tech specialist and downloaded  Fraps for the screnshots. already did a new paintjob on my lotty, now what i wished to do is install manually  some of my old carset like the original Euro F2 carset,something doesnt work ,i did put the the right driver .ini ,what did i miss

Attached Files



#2 KARTM

KARTM

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada
  • Interests:karting vintage racing gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 04 2019 - 02:31 PM

second post ,and i already messed

something ,is it me or its written in red ?



#3 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 04 2019 - 02:56 PM

Hello KARTM.  Your first post was written in red.  Your second post looks good in black on white.  ;)

Welcome back!!

#4 jonny'o

jonny'o

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Sep 04 2019 - 05:29 PM

You need to create a 3do file for each AI pilot to run your special carset.

#5 KARTM

KARTM

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada
  • Interests:karting vintage racing gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 04 2019 - 09:12 PM

yes ,they were complete and  fully functional carset  , all AI have there  3d0

Edited by KARTM, Sep 04 2019 - 09:15 PM.


#6 jonny'o

jonny'o

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Sep 05 2019 - 04:46 PM

well.....Are you sure the track you are testing has no other driv67.ini inside?
If you have a drv67.ini inside the folder this has the preference of the game.
or put your ini in the track folder you want to use with your carset

#7 KARTM

KARTM

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada
  • Interests:karting vintage racing gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 06 2019 - 05:13 AM

problem solve ,it was a simple error  in the cars67, my good old F2 eurocarset  run fine, i  have so many variation of it

Edited by KARTM, Sep 06 2019 - 05:14 AM.


#8 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,070 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 06 2019 - 06:15 AM

Good! :thumbup:

Did you already try the F2_MOD ?
It's pretty impressive :cool:

#9 KARTM

KARTM

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada
  • Interests:karting vintage racing gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 06 2019 - 07:59 AM

maybe one day , i have so many variations on mine ,dino .tecno ,Alpine and the fun to fiddle it

Attached Files



#10 KARTM

KARTM

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada
  • Interests:karting vintage racing gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 06 2019 - 09:53 AM

the previous SC was taken 12 years ago on my old rig with the voodoo 5 heres the same place but with my new rig and fraps

Attached Files



#11 jonny'o

jonny'o

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts
  • Sim interest:I am here to spam and wish to be deleted after registering

Posted Sep 06 2019 - 04:35 PM

:up:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links