• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 fajanko

fajanko

Jani Posta

• GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 847 posts
  • Interests:"I am a semi-professional race car driver AND an amateur tattoo artist."
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Nov 14 2014 - 01:51 PM

http://wheelstandpro...-fx-wheels---v2

I have this on my Christmas list. Do you know this product?

#2 dbell84

dbell84

Dan Gurney For President

• Supporter
  • 920 posts
  • Interests:Whatever

Posted Nov 14 2014 - 02:51 PM

I have one.  It's a very good product and lives up to what it claims it will do.  I first had a Logitech G25 on it.  Later on I bought a Thrustmaster T500 RS and that's what's on it now.  The T500 is quite a bit larger and heavier than the G25 and is probably close to the size limit of what this stand can handle. The strength of the FFB and size of the T500 can make the WSP rock a little during extreme tank slapper moments, but is otherwise solid.  With the G25, I never remember it moving around at all while driving.

Hope this helps,

Dave

#3 John Woods

John Woods

Be Somebody

• GPLLinks Team
  • 2,337 posts
  • Interests:Too Much Fun

Posted Nov 14 2014 - 10:51 PM

Hey Jani.
Looks like for the price a great product.
If I were Santa...you'd have it on its way.

Interested atm in this T500:
(Also an interesting back story...poor dad).
Dave, would you get another one, or glad you did?
How the FFB?

Edited by John Woods, Nov 14 2014 - 10:58 PM.

#4 dbell84

dbell84

Dan Gurney For President

• Supporter
  • 920 posts

Posted Nov 15 2014 - 07:29 AM

Hi John,

I love my T500!  I've had for 3 1/2 years now and would buy it again in a heartbeat.  It is a step or two up from the G25 I was using before.  No comparison between gear driven FFB and belt driven FFB.