Jump to content


65Mod Steeringwheel Error Fix


  • Please log in to reply
80 replies to this topic

#16 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 04 2010 - 11:08 AM

dp :rolleyes:

Edited by MECH, Aug 04 2010 - 11:09 AM.


#17 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 04 2010 - 11:08 AM

View Postzalo, on Aug 04 2010 - 10:28 AM, said:

Here is my lotus.3do

Julien

Try this one, should fix it :)
Is the lite version you are using without the 65patch perhaps?
That would explain the difference :think:

Attached Files


Edited by MECH, Aug 04 2010 - 11:10 AM.


#18 zalo

zalo

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 04 2010 - 11:25 AM

View PostMECH, on Aug 04 2010 - 11:08 AM, said:

View Postzalo, on Aug 04 2010 - 10:28 AM, said:

Here is my lotus.3do

Julien

Try this one, should fix it :)
Is the lite version you are using without the 65patch perhaps?
That would explain the difference :think:


hi mech,

it was the 3do i found in the lotus.dat from lite version before  to apply your file, but i can't remember what i do in lotus folder since years ago  :rolleyes:

julien

#19 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 04 2010 - 11:45 AM

View Postzalo, on Aug 04 2010 - 11:25 AM, said:

hi mech,

it was the 3do i found in the lotus.dat from lite version before  to apply your file, but i can't remember what i do in lotus folder since years ago  :rolleyes:

julien

Just checked the patch; there seems to be no car updates in them so it can't be the patch.

But i have a file called: 65_Lotus_33_HR_v2.0.exe
Might be that is the difference between the versions.
Although it is a high res so shouldn't have anything to do with the lite set.

Could be the GPLS_1_1_Full.exe update :think:

Edited by MECH, Aug 04 2010 - 11:47 AM.


#20 zalo

zalo

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 04 2010 - 12:11 PM

Thx Mech this last lotus.3do file work fine after a litlle test :)

about GPLS, personally i have never used this tool in the past, then it sound mysterious  :blink:

#21 Border Reiver - guest

Border Reiver - guest
  • Guests

Posted Aug 04 2010 - 01:26 PM

View PostMECH, on Aug 04 2010 - 11:45 AM, said:

View Postzalo, on Aug 04 2010 - 11:25 AM, said:

hi mech,

it was the 3do i found in the lotus.dat from lite version before  to apply your file, but i can't remember what i do in lotus folder since years ago  :rolleyes:

julien

Just checked the patch; there seems to be no car updates in them so it can't be the patch.

But i have a file called: 65_Lotus_33_HR_v2.0.exe
Might be that is the difference between the versions.
Although it is a high res so shouldn't have anything to do with the lite set.

Could be the GPLS_1_1_Full.exe update :think:

I'd blame whoever tested it for you Martin. :)

Sorry about that, I didn't spot that one. Glad it was an easy fix.

Rob

#22 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 04 2010 - 01:51 PM

View Postzalo, on Aug 04 2010 - 12:11 PM, said:

Thx Mech this last lotus.3do file work fine after a litlle test :)

about GPLS, personally i have never used this tool in the past, then it sound mysterious  :blink:

It's an update i believe :)
But as you i can't exactly remember what i did with all those mods.
Frankly having 11 extra mods in there doesn't do me any favors in remembering stuff :rolleyes:

#23 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 04 2010 - 01:53 PM

View PostBorder Reiver, on Aug 04 2010 - 01:26 PM, said:

I'd blame whoever tested it for you Martin. :)

Sorry about that, I didn't spot that one. Glad it was an easy fix.

Rob

I'ld rather not blame anyone Rob ;)

I can't keep track of everything at the same time so i'm not surprised anyone else can either :)
Way too much stuff going on lately. But in a way good for GPL i guess  :D

#24 Frenchy

Frenchy

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 06 2010 - 04:42 AM

View PostMECH, on Aug 04 2010 - 11:08 AM, said:

View Postzalo, on Aug 04 2010 - 10:28 AM, said:

Here is my lotus.3do

Julien

Try this one, should fix it :)
Is the lite version you are using without the 65patch perhaps?
That would explain the difference :think:

Thx Martin  :thumbup:

#25 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Oct 04 2010 - 02:16 PM

I still have the problem (see screenshot)
Carset Full65, Brabham BT11

Attached Files


Edited by Stefan Roess, Oct 04 2010 - 02:17 PM.


#26 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 04 2010 - 02:28 PM

View PostStefan Roess, on Oct 04 2010 - 02:16 PM, said:

I still have the problem (see screenshot)
Carset Full65, Brabham BT11

You did replace all main car 3do's with the ones in the fix?
Coss if you missed just one it's enough to cause the error :think:

If you did can you post all your main car 3do's (brabham.3do, brm.3do etc..) for the full65 so i can check which one is still having an error.

I might need to have a look at it again because there are some 3do's in the options folders which i didn't check for the error. Gawd all those different versions around really freak me out :rolleyes:

Edited by MECH, Oct 04 2010 - 02:30 PM.


#27 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Oct 05 2010 - 04:29 PM

View PostMECH, on Oct 04 2010 - 02:28 PM, said:

View PostStefan Roess, on Oct 04 2010 - 02:16 PM, said:

I still have the problem (see screenshot)
Carset Full65, Brabham BT11

You did replace all main car 3do's with the ones in the fix?
Coss if you missed just one it's enough to cause the error Posted Image

If you did can you post all your main car 3do's (brabham.3do, brm.3do etc..) for the full65 so i can check which one is still having an error.

I might need to have a look at it again because there are some 3do's in the options folders which i didn't check for the error. Gawd all those different versions around really freak me out Posted Image

Yes, I did replace all 3do`s.

Attached are my main full65 car 3do`s (there is no murasama = honda, should there be one?).

Thx in advance, Martin.

Attached Files



#28 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 06 2010 - 04:44 AM

View PostStefan Roess, on Oct 05 2010 - 04:29 PM, said:

Attached are my main full65 car 3do`s (there is no murasama = honda, should there be one?).

Yes, but it's probably still in the dat file? If so can you unpack it and send that one too because i couldn't find any problems with your current main car 3do's.  :confused:  You are sure that you are using full65's and not the lite65's? Coss if the murasama is fine as well it shouldn't give you the steering wheel error anymore. After i fixed the cars in my install it didn't occur anymore.

If you didn't update the lite set yet it's better to do so. This way you can rule out those as well.

Btw, you did apply the 65patch? Coss the files i fixed where from the 65patch..

#29 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Oct 11 2010 - 03:43 PM

View PostMECH, on Oct 06 2010 - 04:44 AM, said:

View PostStefan Roess, on Oct 05 2010 - 04:29 PM, said:

Attached are my main full65 car 3do`s (there is no murasama = honda, should there be one?).

Yes, but it's probably still in the dat file? If so can you unpack it and send that one too because i couldn't find any problems with your current main car 3do's.  Posted Image  You are sure that you are using full65's and not the lite65's? Coss if the murasama is fine as well it shouldn't give you the steering wheel error anymore. After i fixed the cars in my install it didn't occur anymore.

If you didn't update the lite set yet it's better to do so. This way you can rule out those as well.

Btw, you did apply the 65patch? Coss the files i fixed where from the 65patch..

I attached my muarasama 3do.

Yes, I use the "full65" carset, with 65 patch.
To make this sure, I renamed the light carset to "_lite65", so GPL can`t read it.

Attached Files



#30 MECH

MECH

    Double poly killer

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here ->
  • Interests:My Girlfriend
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 12 2010 - 11:21 AM

View PostStefan Roess, on Oct 11 2010 - 03:43 PM, said:

I attached my muarasama 3do.

Yes, I use the "full65" carset, with 65 patch.
To make this sure, I renamed the light carset to "_lite65", so GPL can`t read it.

This is pretty strange  :confused:

I see no problems with the murasama either.
Your not driving an online race were the server isn't fixed yet?

I'm quite positive that what i fixed is causing the steering mapping problem.

I've uploaded my brabham of the full65 car set, see if that fixes it.
I'll remove the car again once you have dl'ed it.

Edited by MECH, Oct 13 2010 - 04:40 AM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links