Jump to content


Logitech G920 Wheel


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 dboy19

dboy19

    Dan Gurney

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, New York
  • Interests:Auto racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 16 2016 - 11:32 PM

Is anyone using a logitech G920 or G29 wheel in GPL? I am using a G920 but have no force feedback in GPL but I do in other sims. Just wondering if anyone else is having similar problems.Thanks in advance

#2 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 17 2016 - 05:36 AM

Is it activated in your core.ini?

#3 dboy19

dboy19

    Dan Gurney

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, New York
  • Interests:Auto racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 17 2016 - 11:24 AM

Yes it is activated

#4 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,213 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 17 2016 - 12:41 PM

There seems to be some issue with the FFB with this wheel

http://www.nogriprac...ad.php?t=360297

#5 dboy19

dboy19

    Dan Gurney

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, New York
  • Interests:Auto racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 17 2016 - 01:10 PM

Thanks for the information Bob

#6 Fat Rich

Fat Rich

    Lazy Blipper

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 720 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fallen out of the Karussell again
  • Interests:GPL has got me by the throat and won't let go.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 18 2016 - 02:04 AM

I think I read somewhere there's a firmware update available somewhere for these wheels. Where you get it from, how you apply it and whether it'll solve your problem in GPL I don't know :idunno:

Probably the Logitech website is the place to start. Edit: here it is:  http://support.logit...-force#download

Good luck!

Edited by Fat Rich, Apr 18 2016 - 02:05 AM.


#7 dboy19

dboy19

    Dan Gurney

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, New York
  • Interests:Auto racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 18 2016 - 02:22 PM

I just heard about this myself on Logitech's website. Like you said it may or may not help but I guess it's worth a try. Thanks for your help.

#8 Ninni

Ninni

    Guy Ligier

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 20 2016 - 03:10 AM

Now does the FF ?

#9 dboy19

dboy19

    Dan Gurney

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, New York
  • Interests:Auto racing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 20 2016 - 08:57 AM

No did not help FF

#10 Hondaman

Hondaman

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 10 2016 - 04:21 PM

I was tempted to buy one but reading this is pretty discouraging.

[EDIT]
I did buy one after all. No problems (with a 7 year old PC)

Edited by Hondaman, Dec 18 2016 - 04:45 PM.


#11 Paddy the Irishman

Paddy the Irishman

    Paddy the Irishman

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 796 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bexhill on Sea, E. Sussex, England
  • Interests:GPL; Model Cars; Photography.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 08 2017 - 02:13 PM

I have just bought a G920, which works well with the latest patch which is linked from # 6 above.  However, two problems, first.in GPL any screen resolution other than 640X480 causes the game to crash.  I am using Win 10 and tried both of the v2 rasterisers.

I use the GPL configuration given to me by the software, but can not find how to restrict the wheel rotation to 540 as I had it set for my DFP.
I haven't tried to install/calibrate the H shifter yet so I may be back ! - it works in Assetto Corsa though and the display is OK there also

Brake actuation requires a very hard application. I may do the 'remove the rubber thing in the pedal' (see Youtube) and see if my brake mod on the GPL Ultimate Links page (Braking in SimsPaddy's variable resistor mod) can be done, but don't want to do anything too drastic while the kit is still so new, :blink:

I will be away from home for a fortnight so I wont be able to respond till I return :dino:

P.S. GTR2 and hence 'Power and Glory' crash also.

Edited by Paddy the Irishman, Aug 08 2017 - 02:19 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links