Jump to content


* * * * - 2 votes

The Gplps Gpl Installer Is Ready For Download


  • Please log in to reply
72 replies to this topic

#21 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,721 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 03 2009 - 04:08 PM

I can assure you that there are no physics changes other then the original ones as well as the setups. From version 1.0 to 1.2.0.2 Papyrus has changed the default setups so this is maybe what you notice ?

Edited by Bernd Nowak, Jan 03 2009 - 04:09 PM.


#22 OneLapDown

OneLapDown

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Cricket, motor racing, astronomy
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 04 2009 - 12:32 PM

Yeah, I'm pretty sure now it's the newer default set-ups that make it easier. I first tried out the updated game with the default set-ups, but now that I've transferred my own previous set-ups across and started using them it's just the same as it was before.

#23 montoyafan

montoyafan

    Jochen Rindt

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 27 posts

Posted Apr 03 2009 - 10:57 PM

Hi everyone,

Coming back to GPL after about 4 years away and wanting to use this installer to get rolling again. I'm finding that the link is broken, is there anyplace else I can find this for download?

Thanks, looking forward to seeing all the new things that have been done to improve GPL over the last 4 years.

#24 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,721 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 04 2009 - 03:53 AM

This link is working for me and it brings you to the installer: http://gplps.org/wb/...l-installer.php

#25 Hondaman

Hondaman

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 13 2009 - 11:03 AM

Hi,

I'm trying to help a friend of mine installing GPL.  He has a relatively recent PC with Vista.
When GPL Installer asks for the original CD, after inserting it (Original GPL CD, French version), it just doesn't recognize the files and won't go on.

Is there any trick to make it see the files on the GPL CD?

PS: I've had this problem before with another PC that had a CD-R drive a CD-RW drive. I solved the problem by inserting the GPL CD in the CD-RW drive instead of the CD-R drive. Don't know why it worked.
My friend only has one DVD-RW drive.

Thanks

#26 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,721 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 13 2009 - 11:29 AM

I would try to insert the CD, shut down the PC and then power it on. AFter Vista has finished I would check with the explorer if everything is fine and then start the GPLPS installer.

#27 Hondaman

Hondaman

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 13 2009 - 04:14 PM

View PostBernd Nowak, on Jun 13 2009, 01:29 PM, said:

I would try to insert the CD, shut down the PC and then power it on. AFter Vista has finished I would check with the explorer if everything is fine and then start the GPLPS installer.

Thanks!

I'll pass it on and keep you updated.

#28 andpan

andpan

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:good old Europe
  • Interests:my air-cooled 911s, golf, skiing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 26 2009 - 02:27 PM

The very best way is to throw Vista away !

Edited by andpan, Jun 27 2009 - 03:06 AM.


#29 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,721 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jun 27 2009 - 03:41 AM

No real problems with Vista or Windows 7 here  :)

#30 Gui

Gui

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Interests:The world
  • Sim interest:other

Posted Jul 25 2009 - 12:43 PM

Hey guys, thanks for this program! I have one issue however, my Monza and Monaco tracks had graphical glitches. Monza didn't have the inside scenery and Monaco had no buildings, just the picture of the mountains and track. I managed to install another Monza from my backup but Monaco never shows properly now. I removed the Monaco folder and placed the default one in but still the same :(.

Help please?

#31 dylanryder

dylanryder

    Jackie Ickx

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Sim interest:Nascar

Posted Nov 25 2009 - 11:40 PM

Is there another site to get the installer.
I need to do a reinstall and now RSC is down and so is the GPLPS site.
Got a problem downloading it.


regards,
dylan

_______________
Simulation pret

#32 dangermouse

dangermouse

    The mobile chicane

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SRMZ/GPLR London, UK
  • Interests:Errrrrr, GPL? :-)
    Music , computing, hi-fi, motor racing
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Nov 26 2009 - 02:44 AM

View Postdylanryder, on Nov 26 2009, 05:40 AM, said:

Is there another site to get the installer.
I need to do a reinstall and now RSC is down and so is the GPLPS site.
Got a problem downloading it.


regards,
dylan
RSC may be down once again, but GPLPS isn't. (The GPLPS installer is only available at their site - not RSC.)

#33 chockimon

chockimon

    Jackie Ickx

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted Feb 27 2010 - 05:40 AM

I'm new to GPL and it's nice that I can get it up and running simply by installing this patch. Thanks!

#34 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,001 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jul 30 2010 - 05:26 AM

@Bernd: How is the progress on creating (getting permissions) for a new (updated) version of the GPL all-in-one installer, including more of the great updates (graphic updates, programs, corner workers, smoke, sparks, ...) created by this unique community?

Edited by Stefan Roess, Jul 30 2010 - 05:31 AM.


#35 Alan Davies

Alan Davies

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portsmouth UK
  • Interests:Cycling: Road and Off Road.
    Driving well and safely.
    Growing Vegetables.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 09 2010 - 09:24 AM

I installed 2 weeks ago using the beta that was available then, have any changes to the installer been made in the last 2 weeks that would make a reinstallation worth while?
It would be easy to do while I'm at this early stage.

#36 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,721 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 09 2010 - 09:42 AM

No, there's no more changes Alan. Anything you might wish to be changed?

#37 Alan Davies

Alan Davies

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portsmouth UK
  • Interests:Cycling: Road and Off Road.
    Driving well and safely.
    Growing Vegetables.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 09 2010 - 11:54 AM

View PostBernd Nowak, on Dec 09 2010 - 09:42 AM, said:

No, there's no more changes Alan. Anything you might wish to be changed?
Fantasic work Bernd and all others involved.  Everythig went so smoothly I couldn't believe it, GPL up and running in minutes :thumbup:

#38 Alan Davies

Alan Davies

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portsmouth UK
  • Interests:Cycling: Road and Off Road.
    Driving well and safely.
    Growing Vegetables.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 12 2010 - 08:09 AM

Ok, I've now got a working GPL67  :yeah: (widescreen menu issues posted elswhere) and installed a few extra tracks, I've crashed my way round Targa a few times :clap2: ; so what's next?  Do I install the 67 Patch? Do I install the 65 mod?  What order should things be installed over the GPLPS installer?  In particular I would like to get Tommie's Night Mod working as I could never get the Night Carset working before.  What is your advice?

#39 Bernd Nowak

Bernd Nowak

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,721 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 12 2010 - 08:38 AM

Alan,
you have used the latest beta? The latest beta includes the 1967 1.3 patch so no need to do anything about it :)
The rest is to install the tracks first for the different mods. Hint to yourself: Prepare a 'What should the user do after the installation?' :D

To be honest no idea about the night mod. Should be interesting though for at least 24 Hours Le Mans ;)

#40 Uff

Uff

    Jackie Ickx

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Sim interest:rFactor

Posted Feb 09 2011 - 10:17 AM

Hi guys! Has there been any progress to the new installer during these months? I'm asking just because I don't see any new message here, I hope everything's fine. Thank you for your hard work!!! :)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links