Jump to content


- - - - -

Igor And 67X Mod


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 mcmirande

mcmirande

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucumán, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 15 2018 - 11:39 AM

Hello Everybody

Does someone know which is necessary for Igor to recognize mods as such?  When I host, for example, the GPL original cars but want to allow cars from some other mod to enter the server, it works fine... excepting with the 1967x mod.

I discovered that renaming the .exe of the 67x as 67-extra.exe it (almost) works, with the car that is incidentally selected within Igor or the mod.  But I could not select the car within Igor because all cars appear as "null. chassis" and doesn't give me the choice to select other car.

So, does somebody know if it's there some way to solve that from some .ini file or easily editable file in general?

Thanks for any clue

Marcos.

#2 pioujd428

pioujd428

    Chris

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perth Australia
  • Interests:1967 and 1968
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 17 2018 - 02:28 AM

Wish I could help Marcos but I am very busy at the moment. I would have no idea where to start as well. :(

#3 mcmirande

mcmirande

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucumán, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 17 2018 - 06:56 AM

No problem, thanks!

#4 mcmirande

mcmirande

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucumán, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 21 2018 - 12:12 PM

Overall, I think there must be some file giving to igor the name of the chassis of the mod. In the 67x that file is maybe lacking...
I  wondering if such a file is a plaintext one that I could add to the install.

Thanks for any clue

Marcos

#5 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 771 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Yesterday, 09:16 AM

Macos I do not know anything about this stuff
but I have the idea that it is a similar problem we had with the "Legends of GPL" mod and iGOR.
This is solved! Look in this thread...

Edited by Cookie, Yesterday, 09:17 AM.


#6 mcmirande

mcmirande

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucumán, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Yesterday, 11:09 AM

Thanks! I'll check it out there! ;)

#7 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Today, 04:30 AM

EPH file is the one that gives the ID rank and has to be unique;

I don't know if also iGOR needs a proper EPH file to work.

#8 mcmirande

mcmirande

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucumán, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Today, 06:00 AM

Thanks Ginetto!

Marcos




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links