Jump to content


Monaco-Monacane Track 1955 Conversion


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,676 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Apr 28 2017 - 12:22 PM

Here are some graphics changes to the Monaco track to bring it closer to the circuit of 1955.

This graphical update uses the '55 Mod naming convention ie 3do files are 355; mip files are m55; and srb files are s55.

These changes are to be applied over the:
Very latest Monaco Rocks! is here at Post #1 and #2:   http://srmz.net/inde...145
Updates since Monaco Rocks! was released:   http://www.mediafire...MonacoRocks.rar
OR use the complete track folder provided.

The monaco.355 has increased FB adjusted to eliminate pop-ups going up the hill to Massenet, as you exit the tunnel and the also the drive down to Tabac.
There are sub-folders with LOW-FB and HI-FB versions of the monaco/monacane.355 and monaco/monacane.3do files.

There is still a draw-order/clipping of some trees just before the 'orange' building going up the hill.  I have removed the trees in that area.
To bring those trees back .... just delete the jtree.355 and jtree.3do files (which are blank files).

Here is the Monaco '55 track conversion complete folder - http://www.mediafire...ete_gl_v1.1.rar
Here is the Monaco '55 track conversion mod files only - http://www.mediafire...ion_gl_v1.1.rar

Here is the Monacane '55 track conversion complete folder - http://www.mediafire...ete_gl_v1.1.rar
Here is the Monacane '55 track conversion mod files only - http://www.mediafire...ion_gl_v1.1.rar

*** Complete folder AI files by Pavel ***

EDIT:  Version 1.1 above [7/21/2017]

Attached Files


Edited by gliebzeit, Jul 21 2017 - 07:29 AM.


#2 PHI52

PHI52

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:VAL DE MEUSE (France)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 01 2017 - 03:20 PM

Many Thanks again for your job. :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

#3 Roo

Roo

    Jim Clark student

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 238 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France 77
  • Interests:climbing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 02 2017 - 06:48 AM

Great work, thanks :)

Edited by Roo, May 02 2017 - 06:49 AM.


#4 GrandPrixYannick

GrandPrixYannick

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 749 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Check out my channel for some nice GPL content :)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 03 2017 - 12:00 PM

I tried the conversion mod files only for Monacane, but when I go to iGOR I see that I cannot enter Monacane on the oAo server (1967 original) because it apparently can't find the track.

GEM does recognize it normally and I can join via IP.
How can that be resolved?

Edited by GrandPrixYannick , May 03 2017 - 12:29 PM.


#5 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,676 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 03 2017 - 12:10 PM

I am not clear why the track will not load from IGOR.
***  See Roo's post below ***

Edited by gliebzeit, May 04 2017 - 04:13 PM.


#6 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Moderator
  • 2,231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 03 2017 - 04:46 PM

I have no problem joining the OAO Monacane race with the as-downloaded complete folder.

#7 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,676 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 03 2017 - 05:03 PM

Bob, were you using IGOR to enter Monacane on the oAo server?

Thanks for reporting your test.  :)

Edited by gliebzeit, May 03 2017 - 05:06 PM.


#8 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,676 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 04 2017 - 10:46 AM

GPYannick, did the track name change make a difference for you?  If so, was it 'Monaco' or 'Monacane' that worked?
(I don't race online)
*** See Roo's post below ***

Edited by gliebzeit, May 04 2017 - 04:12 PM.


#9 GrandPrixYannick

GrandPrixYannick

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 749 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Check out my channel for some nice GPL content :)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 04 2017 - 12:12 PM

No, it does not make a difference. iGOR does still does not recognize the track.

I notice the same thing with Zandvoort with the 55 mod (GPLRACER).
Conversion mod files only, download and put the files in GPL\tracks\zandvort and iGOR doesn't read the track anymore either.

But if I run the track with GEM+, they all load normally and the 55 mod has the changed applied (e.g. no guardrails) while 67 still has them.
I can also still join the tracks via IP.

Edited by GrandPrixYannick , May 04 2017 - 12:16 PM.


#10 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Moderator
  • 2,231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 04 2017 - 01:06 PM

View Postgliebzeit, on May 03 2017 - 05:03 PM, said:

Bob, were you using IGOR to enter Monacane on the oAo server?


I joined via iGOR

#11 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,676 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 04 2017 - 02:00 PM

Any idea on what might be the trouble for Yannick?
*** See Roo's post below ***

Edited by gliebzeit, May 04 2017 - 04:12 PM.


#12 Brian Speake

Brian Speake

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bedfordshire, UK
  • Interests:Rugby
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 04 2017 - 03:25 PM

Greg many thanks for getting these updates out for the 55mod, have noticed one small problem when trying to sort my monaco/monacane folders, the 'updates since Monaco Rocks was released' download has a number of .rar files but what I assume are the readme file(s) in each .rar are wrong, they are not .txt and usually cover Mosport updates.

Not a big problem but I am trying o work out what some of the updates do.

#13 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,676 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 04 2017 - 03:53 PM

Brian, there are no ReadMe files in any of those individual rar archives.  The files with ._ as suffix are just naming placeholders such as Hairpin station._  and Hairpin stands._  They were made from what I thought were blank text files.... but you are right, they were not.  ;)

I've removed those needless files.  Please D/L 'updates since Monaco Rocks was released' again from Post #1.  Thanks!

Edited by gliebzeit, May 08 2017 - 01:54 PM.


#14 Roo

Roo

    Jim Clark student

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 238 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France 77
  • Interests:climbing
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 04 2017 - 03:56 PM

View PostGrandPrixYannick, on May 03 2017 - 12:00 PM, said:

I tried the conversion mod files only for Monacane, but when I go to iGOR I see that I cannot enter Monacane on the oAo server (1967 original) because it apparently can't find the track.

GEM does recognize it normally and I can join via IP.
How can that be resolved?

If you can drive the track offline but IGOR lists it as "unavailable" then I think I found that you need to reset the indexing, see here http://srmz.net/inde...94

#15 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,676 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted May 04 2017 - 04:11 PM

Roo, many thanks for solving this issue!  :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links