Jump to content


* * * * * 1 votes

Torino 1955 V.3 + Carset


  • Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#41 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,334 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Aug 31 2019 - 05:27 PM

Torino v3 is now added to the GPLTD...
http://gpltd.bcsims.com/?sbtd=torino

...with some screens :)

Posted Image

Edited by Stefan Roess, Aug 31 2019 - 05:34 PM.


#42 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,334 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Sep 03 2019 - 02:13 AM

Yannick has done a nice comparison video of Parco del Valentino v1, v2, v3.
https://www.youtube....h?v=kMvH1FHdfYI

I have added the movie link on the GPLTD to all three versions.
http://gpltd.bcsims....nu=Show_Letters

Edited by Stefan Roess, Sep 03 2019 - 02:13 AM.


#43 blackskull101

blackskull101

    Guy Ligier

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:EU
  • Interests:ISImotor & Papyrus games
  • Sim interest:rFactor

Posted Sep 03 2019 - 03:11 AM

Thank you very much!
Very nice addition to 55 mod indeed.

Edited by blackskull101, Sep 03 2019 - 03:15 AM.


#44 burt

burt

    burt

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Interests
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 03 2019 - 04:20 AM

El Coolio! :clap2:

#45 Pedro

Pedro

    Pedro

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hillegom - The Netherlands
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends
    Scuba-diving
    Airplanes
    Life
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 03 2019 - 11:33 AM

Thanks Stefan
Super video!

#46 Royale

Royale

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Leaving GPL better than I found it.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 03 2019 - 01:41 PM

Great to see !  Thank, Bob.

#47 Daniel0099

Daniel0099

    John Surtees

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Racing sim, music
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 06 2019 - 12:38 PM

Very nice work. Thanks

#48 dario

dario

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 297 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:gpl
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 08 2019 - 03:09 AM

there is a problem with Farina's car texture

#49 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 08 2019 - 08:13 AM

Dario said:  "there is a problem with Farina's car texture"

Does anyone else get a problem with the Farina car at Torino 1955 ?
There have been 148 downloads - this is the first mention of a problem.
I'm not saying that that there is not a problem ... just curious that nobody has seen one before this.

Edited by gliebzeit, Oct 09 2019 - 09:01 AM.


#50 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 09 2019 - 09:01 AM

**** Bump  ****

#51 Roger_F

Roger_F

    Fiero NStar V8

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Classic Sports Cars
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 10 2019 - 11:40 AM

Does anyone else have a problem with car numbers for the 55 Maserati cars on this track (1955 Torino)?  The other car brands work fine; just the Maserati cars are numberless.  I removed the "driv55.ini" from the track file to run the overview driv55.ini for the 55 mod and the same thing happened ... the Maserati cars lost all their numbers?

I checked the detail files in the Car55 / eagle  directory (the Maserati car sub file) and all seems to be in order.  I even opened up the 3do and mip files and could find no problems?

I have previously built individual line ups (driv55.ini files) for other 1955 tracks without problems ... my only conclusion is that there is something amiss in the track file?

I am stumped ...  HELP!

Roger

#52 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 10 2019 - 12:01 PM

Roger and Dario, please un-archive these Torino v3.0 carset files into the cars55 folder and the torino folder.  Let them over-write.
There is also the '55 season data in a text file in the seasons folder.

Report back here your results.  :)

Attached File  torino_v3_carset_track_files_GL.rar   4.73MB   9 downloads

#53 Roger_F

Roger_F

    Fiero NStar V8

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Classic Sports Cars
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 10 2019 - 12:46 PM

Greg,

Did everything you asked and ... Same problem still exists: all Maserati AI cars are with out numbers.  They are all red (I forgot to mention this previously) and look exactly alike for every Maserati AI driver.

Any other thoughts?

Roger

#54 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 10 2019 - 07:48 PM

Sorry, Roger, I haven't a clue as to how to fix your symptom.

#55 Roger_F

Roger_F

    Fiero NStar V8

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Classic Sports Cars
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 11 2019 - 06:41 AM

Greg,

Thanks for your thoughts.  What really stumps me is that "driv55.ini" files with Maserati cars that work on other tracks don't seem to work on this track ... vary curious?

I assume the files you sent all work correctly on your installation;
with that in mind, my problem solution may really take a while.

Roger


#56 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 11 2019 - 07:21 AM

All that I can recommend, Roger, is to delete the track completely and do a re-install of the track.

#57 Roger_F

Roger_F

    Fiero NStar V8

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Classic Sports Cars
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 12 2019 - 09:17 AM

Greg,

I reloaded the track and the data you sent previously and seemed to have the same problem; but ... I did discover a curious partial solution.   I arbitrarily renumbered one of the Maserati cars to a number already covered in the old data base and that car now had a number?  I then experimented with renumbering all the Maserati cars with old numbers and they all mysteriously had numbers?  So maybe reloading the track is one step in the partial solution?

So here are the renumbered changes: 14 Behra, 26 Perdisa, 30 Mieres, 38 Musso, 46 Bira, and 28 Rosier.  I again looked at the detail behind the original given numbers in CAR55  / eag and I'm still at a loss as to why the new correct numbers do not work.  I am continuing my search.  

Roger

#58 gliebzeit

gliebzeit

    Targa Fan

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida - USA
  • Interests:Old guy stuff...
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 12 2019 - 10:02 AM

Roger, I and many other people are using the track-specific driv55.ini and the additional AI cars/drivers for the new Torino v3.0 track.

All of those AI drivers show with the proper race-specific car numbers and livery.  :)

I do not know what the issue might be that you are seeing.

Attached File  Torino_1955.jpg   119.06K   34 downloads

Edited by gliebzeit, Oct 12 2019 - 10:44 AM.


#59 Roger_F

Roger_F

    Fiero NStar V8

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Classic Sports Cars
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 12 2019 - 10:10 AM

Greg,

Thanks for your time and effort.  Having some numbers is better than no numbers; so at this point, I am about to quit while I'm ahead.

Thanks again ... Roger


Addendum: I solved my problem:

(1) I renamed the existing 3do files by adding the word "test" to the name

(2) I copied 3do files with car numbers that worked and renamed them to the number reference that was correct for the original car, since the original file now had "test" in the name there was no naming conflict.

(3) I then opened these new files (with winmip.exe ) and changed the mip reference to the correct existing mip / number reference file, and

(4) then changed the driv55 file in the track folder back to the correct original car numbers.

(5) after everything worked, I deleted the old files that had "test" in their name.

This worked but, I am still at a loss as to exactly what went wrong with the offending 3do files in the first place?

NOTE:  If any one else is experiencing a similar car numbering problem, this seems to be a solution.

Hope this helps someone else,

Roger

Edited by Roger_F, Oct 14 2019 - 12:39 PM.


#60 Roger_F

Roger_F

    Fiero NStar V8

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Classic Sports Cars
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 14 2019 - 12:50 PM

Greg and any others interested:

Addendum: I solved my problem:


(1) I renamed the existing 3do files by adding the word "test" to the name

(2) I copied 3do files with car numbers that worked and renamed them to the number reference that was correct for the original car, since the original file now had "test" in the name there was no naming conflict.

(3) I then opened these new files (with winmip.exe ) and changed the mip reference to the correct existing mip / number reference file, and

(4) then changed the driv55 file in the track folder back to the correct original car numbers.

(5) after everything worked, I deleted the old files that had "test" in their name.

This worked but, I am still at a loss as to exactly what went wrong with the offending 3do files in the first place?

NOTE:  If any one else is experiencing a similar car numbering problem, this seems to be a solution.

Hope this helps someone else,

Roger




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links