Jump to content


- - - - -

3Dsimed31G Released


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 quico

quico

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid - Spain
  • Interests:GPL & GTL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 23 2017 - 10:16 AM

Dave Noonan has released a new version of his tool with -I hope-  solved problems about GPL 3dos. If really works OK, it will be a very good new for GPL trackbuilders like me, that are no good with the classic editors for 3do files!!

http://thepits.us/bo...hp?f=25&t=17345

http://sim-garage.co...s/3dsimed-3-1g/

Edited by quico, Jan 23 2017 - 11:06 AM.


#2 Bob Simpson

Bob Simpson

    The answer man

  • Moderator
  • 2,163 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 23 2017 - 12:17 PM

Wow!  Dave Noonan is still around and active in the Sim racing community!  Great.

#3 mcmirande

mcmirande

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 694 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucum├ín, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 23 2017 - 12:56 PM

Great! Thanks for the good news! :)

#4 Brocky05

Brocky05

    King of the Mountain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Long And Winding Road
  • Interests:I'm Way Too Addicted to GPL For Anything Else
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 24 2017 - 01:48 AM

OMG does this http://sim-garage.co.uk/ mean we'll get a newer version of Monaco rocks haha

#5 Stirling Mouse

Stirling Mouse

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted Mar 24 2017 - 05:52 AM

Can this be used to create GPL tracks, or only to modify existing ones? - sorry if this is a stupid question, but I'm not very technical and I've never done anything with tracks, although I'd love to try; however from everything I've read online it looks as if creating or modifying GPL tracks is a nightmare.

#6 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,544 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Mar 24 2017 - 07:15 AM

3DsimED cannot be used to create GPL tracks.
For that you need tools that are around since the beginning of the century and they are not a nightmare; just more time consuming than the ones that let you create a track for newer sims :)

#7 Stirling Mouse

Stirling Mouse

    Ludovico Scarfiotti

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted Mar 24 2017 - 07:32 AM

Ok, thanks a lot for that Ginetto. So 3deSimEd can be used just to modify existing tracks - maybe that would be the way for me to go first.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links