Jump to content


- - - - -

64 Track Limit


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 simmer

simmer

    simmer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Englewood, Florida
  • Interests:sim racing photography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 25 2018 - 08:30 AM

I am unable to un-check the 64 track limit in GEM. when I uncheck the box and exit it still says I have reached the 64 track limit. How do I fix this?

#2 Cookie

Cookie

    Chris Amon Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 865 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW Germany near Hockenheim
  • Interests:Historic Motorsport, F1, MotoGP
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 25 2018 - 09:25 AM

This feature does not work...

I accepted to live with the max 64 tracks in one season.ini :D

#3 Marx

Marx

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Addis Ababa. Ethiopia
  • Interests:GPL

Posted Aug 25 2018 - 09:55 AM

Strange. I have an ALSEASON.INI with 253 tracks. The feature does work for me.

#4 Lalethor

Lalethor

    Denny Hulme

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Verona Italy
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Aug 25 2018 - 09:59 AM

View PostCookie, on Aug 25 2018 - 09:25 AM, said:

This feature does not work...

I accepted to live with the max 64 tracks in one season.ini :D

Me too, after many times of useless blasphemies   :D
So I have more than one Season.ini ready to load in GEM, one for firsts 64 tracks, another one for other 64 tracks etc.. in alphabetical order
And other season.ini for various champs/years

Edited by Lalethor, Aug 25 2018 - 09:59 AM.


#5 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,835 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 25 2018 - 12:53 PM

You un-check the 64 track limit in GEM and while in there add all the tracks you want.
Do not exit the window until you are done with your modification.
Once you've added your 200 tracks click OK and you have 200 tracks in a single season.ini. :)

#6 simmer

simmer

    simmer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Englewood, Florida
  • Interests:sim racing photography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 27 2018 - 07:20 AM

Doesn't work for me ginetto. It used to a few years ago, but with my current installation it doesn't.

#7 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,835 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 27 2018 - 10:35 AM

Are you using Win 10?

#8 simmer

simmer

    simmer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Englewood, Florida
  • Interests:sim racing photography
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Aug 28 2018 - 01:01 PM

Yes I am




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links