Jump to content


- - - - -

Pribluda Not Working


  • Please log in to reply
130 replies to this topic

#121 Pelle_B

Pelle_B

    Chris Irwin

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:PC: Fatal1ty Gaming Z170 K6, i7 6700, GTX 1070 G1, Corsair 2x8GB 3000, Crucial MX300, Win 10 x64, G27, Creative Z, Edifier S730, screen: 32"
    GPL4U: ASRock B75 Pro3, i5 3470, GTX 960 G1, 2x4GB, Creative X-fi, Crucial MX300, Win 10 x64, screen: 28"
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 17 2016 - 12:04 AM

View PostDr Tooth, on Dec 16 2016 - 07:15 PM, said:

Jag använder separata pedaler, så mina axlar är 0 6 och 7. I Logitech profiler känner den igen din ratt och pedaler?
LOL, detective now...you speak Swedish, maybe I shop too much in Emporia, Malmö ;)

Ja, allt fungerar perfekt när jag kalibrera i Logitech. Det konstiga är, om jag sätter pedaler till Combi, fungerar nu pedaler i GPL...men omöjligt att köra GPL med combi :(

Edit: Logitech Pic

Edited by Pelle_B, Dec 17 2016 - 12:31 AM.


#122 DGill

DGill

    Bob Anderson

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 17 2016 - 08:57 AM

Big thanks to Microsoft, Pribluda now working fine with Windows 10

#123 Pete Gaimari

Pete Gaimari

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Racing and Muzzleloader Hunting
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 17 2016 - 09:38 AM

I wouldn't thank them. They messed it up to begin with.

#124 Pelle_B

Pelle_B

    Chris Irwin

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:PC: Fatal1ty Gaming Z170 K6, i7 6700, GTX 1070 G1, Corsair 2x8GB 3000, Crucial MX300, Win 10 x64, G27, Creative Z, Edifier S730, screen: 32"
    GPL4U: ASRock B75 Pro3, i5 3470, GTX 960 G1, 2x4GB, Creative X-fi, Crucial MX300, Win 10 x64, screen: 28"
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Dec 18 2016 - 10:07 AM

This is scary, the first time I wrote about Anniversary update & all the problems...& has not run GPL from September 14 Posted Image

I got mail from EOLC: LANGE RINGNACHT GRAND PRIX 2016...a race I really wanted to participate, but what could I do ???
One last panicky attempt, connect the G27 to the server, with exactly the same Windows 10 & updates on a similar SSD. Exactly the same GPL install (CD & GPL Install 1.07 beta).
I spent hours, even a week without luck on my race PC...after 2 minutes on the server, G27 works perfect. Posted Image

YEAH, I'm back in GPL Posted Image ...but on the wrong PC Posted Image
This happened an hour before the start of EOLC...& yes, I won the last 15 Laps GP race Posted Image

Unfortunately, I have still not found a solution to my race PC with G27, so if others are experiencing the same problem...I have no idea Posted Image

View PostPete Gaimari, on Dec 17 2016 - 09:38 AM, said:

I wouldn't thank them. They messed it up to begin with.
LOL...& one day, it might happen again

#125 Pelle_B

Pelle_B

    Chris Irwin

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:PC: Fatal1ty Gaming Z170 K6, i7 6700, GTX 1070 G1, Corsair 2x8GB 3000, Crucial MX300, Win 10 x64, G27, Creative Z, Edifier S730, screen: 32"
    GPL4U: ASRock B75 Pro3, i5 3470, GTX 960 G1, 2x4GB, Creative X-fi, Crucial MX300, Win 10 x64, screen: 28"
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 06 2017 - 01:34 PM

YES, pedals works again...but this sounds completely crazy.

Iestyn told about one in UKGPL who had trouble & download Logitech software again & it worked...one thing I had done countless times without success.

Now we come to it, that sounds totally crazy:
When I write 'logitech.com' it automatically switches to the Danish side.
At the bottom you can select other language & this time I chose 'UK' & re-download software & pedals worked perfectly...regardless, download link are the same???

Unfortunately I was only happy one day, I tried x360ce for G27 to act in Mafia 3...& pedals were away for GPL again, DOHHHHHH
After many new tests & clean installations, this time came pedals back when I chose the UK during the installation of the Logitech Profiler.

Where is that my PC has headache???

#126 Bastian Grupp

Bastian Grupp

    Jo Bonnier

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 25 2017 - 08:20 AM

My Windows 10 didn't update anyting since November 11....which update package do I need to fix ?

#127 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 25 2017 - 08:53 AM

View PostBastian Grupp, on Jan 25 2017 - 08:20 AM, said:

My Windows 10 didn't update anyting since November 11....which update package do I need to fix ?

I have the latest Windows 10 update installed and Pribluda and anything else works fine.
So I would just go to Settings -> Update and let Win 10 search and install the latest updates.

#128 Bastian Grupp

Bastian Grupp

    Jo Bonnier

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 25 2017 - 09:22 AM

View PostStefan Roess, on Jan 25 2017 - 08:53 AM, said:

View PostBastian Grupp, on Jan 25 2017 - 08:20 AM, said:

My Windows 10 didn't update anyting since November 11....which update package do I need to fix ?

I have the latest Windows 10 update installed and Pribluda and anything else works fine.
So I would just go to Settings -> Update and let Win 10 search and install the latest updates.

the stupid win update is not working at all after i uninstalled anniversary, i have to update manually

#129 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 25 2017 - 09:54 AM

View PostBastian Grupp, on Jan 25 2017 - 09:22 AM, said:

View PostStefan Roess, on Jan 25 2017 - 08:53 AM, said:

View PostBastian Grupp, on Jan 25 2017 - 08:20 AM, said:

My Windows 10 didn't update anyting since November 11....which update package do I need to fix ?

I have the latest Windows 10 update installed and Pribluda and anything else works fine.
So I would just go to Settings -> Update and let Win 10 search and install the latest updates.

the stupid win update is not working at all after i uninstalled anniversary, i have to update manually

If I am not wrong you are German, hence I post links to German sites here. :)

Bastian, first you need to install the Anniversary Update again.
You can force the installation of the Windows 10 Anniversary Update (Build 1607) by using the Windows 10 Media-Creation-Tool.
https://www.microsof...nload/windows10

Also have a look here:
http://www.com-magaz...en-1114909.html


After the installation of the Anniversary update the Windows update function should work again to get the latest Win 10 updates.
If the Win update doesn`t work again have a look here:

CHIP Windows 10 Update Pack (64 Bit)
http://www.chip.de/d...t_81976935.html

Windows 10: Updates manuell installieren
http://www.zdnet.de/...l-installieren/


Good luck :wave:

Edited by Stefan Roess, Jan 25 2017 - 09:55 AM.


#130 Bastian Grupp

Bastian Grupp

    Jo Bonnier

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:GPL
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Jan 25 2017 - 05:32 PM

Hi Stefan,

It's exactly the way i tried it after writing my last posting and it worked out.
thx for your help.

there was one more update to version 1607, which should have fixed the issue here as well.

Edited by Bastian Grupp, Jan 25 2017 - 05:33 PM.


#131 Stefan Roess

Stefan Roess

    Denny Hulme

  • GPLLinks Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:racing :)
  • Sim interest:GPL and P&G

Posted Jan 25 2017 - 06:03 PM

View PostBastian Grupp, on Jan 25 2017 - 05:32 PM, said:

Hi Stefan,

It's exactly the way i tried it after writing my last posting and it worked out.
thx for your help.

there was one more update to version 1607, which should have fixed the issue here as well.

:thumbup:

----------------------------------

I recommend to use the freeware Anti-Spy Tool
O&O ShutUp10
https://www.oo-softw...com/de/shutup10
to prevent Windows 10 from "calling come".
The program is easy to use and you can`t do anything wrong. It creates a restore point before every change to your system. So you can always go back to previous settings.

Edited by Stefan Roess, Jan 25 2017 - 06:04 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links