Jump to content


Error Uploading Screens To The Gallery.


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 tjc

tjc

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 740 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland.
  • Interests:Various
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 28 2018 - 08:29 AM

Hi,

I`ve tried several times today to upload a couple of screens to my GPL gallery but keep getting a server error message and can`t upload anything. The images are not too large so I don`t think that can be the problem.

Anybody else having this problem?

Hopefully it can be fixed up.

tj :)

#2 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,829 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 01 2018 - 03:46 AM

I've check the system site, run the diagnostic and I didn't see anything wrong. I might missing something though since I never look into the Gallery before.

Is it still broken for you?

#3 tjc

tjc

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 740 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland.
  • Interests:Various
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 01 2018 - 04:38 AM

I just tried it again ginetto and I`m still getting the same error message:

Attached File  gallery upload error.png   246.1K   11 downloads

When I click "Upload" I can see it being uploaded and it gets to 100% but then I get the error message.

:idunno:

#4 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,829 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 01 2018 - 06:32 AM

Yep, you're right.
Also here I got the same message.
I did check again and nothing seems broken in the system.
I guess the site where you upload the images is broken or offline.

I will let Bill know about this.

#5 tjc

tjc

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 740 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland.
  • Interests:Various
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 01 2018 - 06:58 AM

Ok, cheers ginetto. Hopefully it can be fixed up. :)

#6 Bo Bruce

Bo Bruce

    oAo Admin

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northern Indiana
  • Interests:racing... baseball...military history... reading too much to specify everything :)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 01 2018 - 09:36 AM

have sent Bill a message and forwarded email about this...

#7 tjc

tjc

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 740 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland.
  • Interests:Various
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 01 2018 - 11:38 AM

 Bo Bruce, on Oct 01 2018 - 09:36 AM, said:

have sent Bill a message and forwarded email about this...

Cool. Thanks Bo. :thumbup:

#8 Bo Bruce

Bo Bruce

    oAo Admin

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northern Indiana
  • Interests:racing... baseball...military history... reading too much to specify everything :)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 01 2018 - 04:05 PM

its now 6pm local (also for BillC) can someone let me know if/when this is fixed?
if not, i'll try Bill again -

#9 tjc

tjc

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 740 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland.
  • Interests:Various
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 01 2018 - 05:36 PM

I just tried it again Bo and still getting the error...

#10 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,829 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 02 2018 - 04:26 AM

Tried again; still:
"The server returned an error during upload"

#11 ginetto

ginetto

    GPL track editor

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,829 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lombardia, Italia
  • Interests:Mountain
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 02 2018 - 04:24 PM

12 hours later; tried again and it still giving the error...

#12 Bill

Bill

    BRM Freak

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 964 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.S. Wise Va.

Posted Oct 02 2018 - 05:43 PM

Sorry for the delay, wasn't feeling well.
All set, give it a try

#13 tjc

tjc

    Jim Clark

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 740 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland.
  • Interests:Various
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 02 2018 - 06:31 PM

Hi Bill,

Yes, it`s all working again now. Many thanks for getting it sorted. One other thing though... I`ve noticed that one of my old screens is not showing now in the gallery and also the 3 screens I uploaded just now are "offset" (for want of a better word) in the gallery and on the "Recent Gallery Images" strap at the top of the site.

Not a big problem but if it`s something that could be corrected it would look better. :)

Thanks again.

tj




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links