Jump to content

AtlasF1 SportsCars Division - Season 4 Schedule and Rules

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    Denny Hulme

  • Moderator
  • 880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Oct 10 2006 - 06:44 AM

a. Schedule

Order Day Event Track Laps PitStop Freq.
1 19/10/06 Race Daytona RC 30 2x
2 26/10/06 Race Sebring GTP 31 2x
3 02/11/06 Race Riverside 1970 45 2x
- 09/11/06 OFF - - -
4 16/11/06 Race Watkins Glen GTP 32 2x
5 23/11/06 Race Spa GPL 20 2x
6 30/11/06 Race Brands Hatch 35 2x
- 07/12/06 OFF - - -
7 14/12/06 Race Silverstone PWF 37 2x
8 21/12/06 Race Clermont Ferrand 18 2x
- 28/12/06 OFF - - -
9 04/01/07 Race Osterreichsring 36 2x
10 11/01/07 Race Kyalami PWF 41 2x
11 18/01/07 Race Monza 37 2x
12 25/01/07 Race Le Mans La Sarthe 18 2x

b. Championship
Drivers will receive 10 points for finishing the whole race. If you do not complete all the laps, you will be awarded a percentage of the 10 points depending on the percentage of the race you completed. All drivers that start a race will receive their % of the basic 10 points, even if they finish the race in 9th position or higher.
In addition, the top 8 finishers will receive points as follows:

1st -10 points
2nd - 8
3rd - 6
4th - 5
5th - 4
6th - 3
7th - 2
8th - 1

Teams of 2 drivers are accepted. If a Team presents 3 drivers, only the 1st 2 drivers will receive points. Teams points will be equal to the total points received by the individual drivers.

If we have no teams conformed before the start of the season, points will be awarded according the the chassis used.

Best 5 out of 6 races of each half season will count for the Championships.

c. Races
All sessions will consist of a 60m Practice followed by a race, as defined in the Schedule.

We will be hosting practice races in the OFF days.
Practice: 9:00PM EDT
Qualifying 10:00 PM EDT
Warmup (HH) 5 mins
Race 50 mins (approx)
Tire Wear= 2X
Hard core=OFF
Full pace lap=OFF
Weather=Day/70/Clear/No wind
Setups: free

Season 4 IP
Password will be the same as we've been using.

d. Startime
We will race on Thursdays, starting the Official Practice at 9PM EDT.

e. Chassis of Choice
Since the Mazda is severely penalized with huge fuel consumption, we do not recommend it as the car of choice. All the other chassis are ok, and we strongly suggest to the fastests drivers to use the Toyota.

No chatting is allowed after the official practice starts. Only 'PI' and 'PO' are allowed. If it would be possible, leave the 'sorry' for the post race comments.

g. Turn 1 incidents and other related stuff
They are very common and we would not like them to spoil the fun. All T1 incidents will be reviewed in detail and penalties will be applied if they are deserved. Be patient and keep the distance. No races are won at T1.
If somebody rearends other car, please, wait for the other car to recover before rejoining the race. This is strongly recommended.
There is NO PASSING before the s/f line and also be aware that leaving a big gap to get a 'run' on the car ahead at the start will be subject to penalty.

h. Post race reports
All drivers are encouraged to post his comments about each race, either positive or negative. However, we will not tolerate any flame war here. All protests about incidents must be emailed to me right after the race with a copy of the replay from the incident/s. No exceptions to this rule, period.
If anybody would want to discuss an incident in public, it is ok, BUT keep flames out of the thread. That discussion/analysis must be useful to avoid other incidents, not to find a guilty of charge.

If you have any doubt or question, shoot  

All other AtlasF1 Legends League rules are in effect.

All comments and suggestions are welcome.

More information on http://forum.rscnet....ad.php?t=269232

Reserved Numbers atm
# Car # Driver Team Chassis
1 2 Arturo Pereira WFO/Chueco Sauber
2 5 Lee Simpson - Sauber
3 6 Ignacio Genta - Sauber
4 7 Juan McMahon Berta MotorSports Sauber
5 9 Terry McMahon Berta MotorSports Sauber
6 12 Aubrey Windle -
7 14 Chris Burns -
8 17 Buzz Hawkins - Jaguar
9 20 Stephen Ellis - Team Rothmans Jaguar
10 23 Mike Bennett - Jaguar
11 33 Ron Coles -
12 34 Dan Archey - Jaguar
13 35 Bill Guillaume WFO/Chueco Sauber
14 39 Omar Gómez - Sauber
15 42 Chris Kirchenbauer - Jaguar
16 43 Rolf Just - Sauber
17 51 Manfred Cubenogin - Jaguar
18 65 Ralph Kemmerer - Jaguar
19 67 Jimmy McMahon -
20 74 Brian McLean -
21 77 Zorco Kirilian - Jaguar
22 84 Dennis Sisson - Jaguar
23 88 Kent Dickie -Team Rothmans - Jaguar
24 99 Jeff Goldner WFO/Chueco Sauber
25 -- Gord Geezer -

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links