Jump to content


* * * * * 1 votes

67 Patch Released


  • Please log in to reply
169 replies to this topic

#21 Pedro

Pedro

    Pedro

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,370 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hillegom - The Netherlands
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends
    Scuba-diving
    Airplanes
    Money :-)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 26 2009 - 12:13 PM

and another problem here:

max fuel load = 173 liter (test with eagle and ferrari) 44 laps
on sunday I have a 50 lap pro-race at Bremgarten, and 44 laps fuell is not enough!

for the moment I swith back to previous version
Hope this is something easy to fix.

Edited by Pedro, Sep 26 2009 - 01:06 PM.


#22 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 26 2009 - 12:32 PM

Looks like we missed something :oops:

The tire logos on the player/team info page will be out of line using your original gpl.exe after installing the 67 patch.
To fix it, unzip and install this file to your your gpl/layout folder.

Patch is now updated with this.

Attached Files



#23 Pedro

Pedro

    Pedro

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,370 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hillegom - The Netherlands
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends
    Scuba-diving
    Airplanes
    Money :-)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 26 2009 - 01:04 PM

View PostPedro, on Sep 26 2009, 08:13 PM, said:

max fuel load = 173 liter (test with eagle and ferrari)
Switched back and what I see.....max fuel = also 173 liters
the difference is:
V1.3 = 173 liter = 44 laps
v1.2 = 173 liter = 60 laps  

fuel consumpsion :think:
:nerd:

#24 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 26 2009 - 02:27 PM

Hi Pedro, I have checked and you are correct.

paul

Edited by paul skingley, Sep 26 2009 - 03:11 PM.


#25 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 26 2009 - 03:14 PM

Pedro, download and run the patch again.

Remove your gplc67.exe and let gem make a new.

The fuel estimate should now be as it was.


paul

#26 Luis Babboni

Luis Babboni

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paraná, Argentina.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 26 2009 - 03:56 PM

I patched all mods... and all mods run nice, except the 67 that doesnt run.  :(
I can go to the track and the car appear but with balck mirrors and appears the explorer dispay asking for send or not an error report.

I made a backup of the "mod" folder and if I use this, all the things go right again but without the patch.

Edited by Luis Babboni, Sep 26 2009 - 04:00 PM.


#27 Pedro

Pedro

    Pedro

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,370 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hillegom - The Netherlands
  • Interests:Grand Prix Legends
    Scuba-diving
    Airplanes
    Money :-)
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 26 2009 - 04:30 PM

View Postpaul skingley, on Sep 26 2009, 11:14 PM, said:

The fuel estimate should now be as it was.

Sorry to say, but it's now 173liter = 50 laps (Bremgarten, Eagle 67)
Ok it was 40 laps, but before that is was 60 laps.

6 laps better  :)  10 to go ?

Thanks for all your work!

#28 summerski

summerski

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted Sep 26 2009 - 06:15 PM

Thanks to everyone involved for this update.

10 yrs now and the party just keeps getting better and better..................

Cheers,

Will Tway

#29 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 06:54 AM

View PostLuis Babboni, on Sep 26 2009, 10:56 PM, said:

I patched all mods... and all mods run nice, except the 67 that doesnt run.  :(
I can go to the track and the car appear but with balck mirrors and appears the explorer dispay asking for send or not an error report.

I made a backup of the "mod" folder and if I use this, all the things go right again but without the patch.

Hi Luis,
can you confirm that you update Gem to 2.5.32 before running the 67 Patch installer ?

Also, do you use OGL or D3d ?

thanks

paul

#30 Luis Babboni

Luis Babboni

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paraná, Argentina.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 08:14 AM

View Postpaul skingley, on Sep 27 2009, 09:54 AM, said:

View PostLuis Babboni, on Sep 26 2009, 10:56 PM, said:

I patched all mods... and all mods run nice, except the 67 that doesnt run.  :(
I can go to the track and the car appear but with balck mirrors and appears the explorer dispay asking for send or not an error report.

I made a backup of the "mod" folder and if I use this, all the things go right again but without the patch.

Hi Luis,
can you confirm that you update Gem to 2.5.32 before running the 67 Patch installer ?

Also, do you use OGL or D3d ?

thanks

paul

Thanks Paul for your interest.
I think that I did it.
All that I did was put the GEMP2.exe file that was in the .zip over the old GEMP2.exe that was in my GPLSecrets/GEM+ directory.
Thats enough? Now, when I open the GEM, I see GEM+ 2.5.32

I using OGLv2.

For me it is clear that the trouble is in the Mods/GEM+/GPL67 folder... some of those .xml
If I used the old Mods/GEM+ folder, where there isn´t any GPL67 folder but yes GPL66; GPL69 and GPLTC (not GPL65!) folders, I had no problems.
And that the problem has something about the mirrors.

Would I try cuting the .xml one by one to try to know wich .xml produce the problem?

:unsure:

#31 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 08:35 AM

View PostLuis Babboni, on Sep 27 2009, 03:14 PM, said:

Thats enough? Now, when I open the GEM, I see GEM+ 2.5.32

That is correct

View PostLuis Babboni, on Sep 27 2009, 03:14 PM, said:

Would I try cuting the .xml one by one to try to know wich .xml produce the problem?

I do not think that is advisable. Most here seem to have installed ok so we must look for something different with your configuation.

View PostLuis Babboni, on Sep 27 2009, 03:14 PM, said:

I using OGLv2.

1/ Do you have "driver textures " option checked ( ticked ) ? It should also be checked in mirrors.

2/ What does the line in core.ini say for "DirectMirrorRendering" ?

thanks

paul

#32 Luis Babboni

Luis Babboni

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paraná, Argentina.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 08:48 AM

View Postpaul skingley, on Sep 27 2009, 11:35 AM, said:

1/ Do you have "driver textures " option checked ( ticked ) ? It should also be checked in mirrors.
Both ticked, ahead and mirror.

View Postpaul skingley, on Sep 27 2009, 11:35 AM, said:

2/ What does the line in core.ini say for "DirectMirrorRendering" ?
DirectMirrorRendering = 1

The odd thing is that the others mods run without trouble.  :unsure:

Here to where I just reach:
Posted Image
No sounds, no wheels non gears answers.

Edited by Luis Babboni, Sep 27 2009 - 08:54 AM.


#33 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 09:14 AM

View PostLuis Babboni, on Sep 27 2009, 03:48 PM, said:

DirectMirrorRendering = 1

As a test, can you try changing that to 0 please.

paul

#34 BLY

BLY

    Jochen Rindt

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Solitude
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 09:19 AM

Hi Paul,

first of all thx for you and the team, great to have the mod-improvements also in 67 ...

I have a problem that I only get the default car graphics working, the car graphics I choose in Gem (version 2.5.32) doesn't change the Graphics in play ...

Here a screenshot of my GEM+ carsets, maybe 67 is missing?

Cheers BLY

Attached Files


Edited by BLY, Sep 27 2009 - 09:20 AM.


#35 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 09:26 AM

View PostBLY, on Sep 27 2009, 04:19 PM, said:

Hi Paul,

first of all thx for you and the team, great to have the mod-improvements also in 67 ...

I have a problem that I only get the default car graphics working, the car graphics I choose in Gem (version 2.5.32) doesn't change the Graphics in play ...

Here a screenshot of my GEM+ carsets, maybe 67 is missing?

Cheers BLY

gpl67 has never shown in Gem/Carsets with the other mods because 67 it it hard coded into Gem.

Do you mean "cars67"  from the carset graphics selection box to the left of Seasons button ?

paul

#36 BLY

BLY

    Jochen Rindt

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Solitude
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 09:31 AM

View Postpaul skingley, on Sep 27 2009, 05:26 PM, said:

View PostBLY, on Sep 27 2009, 04:19 PM, said:

Hi Paul,

first of all thx for you and the team, great to have the mod-improvements also in 67 ...

I have a problem that I only get the default car graphics working, the car graphics I choose in Gem (version 2.5.32) doesn't change the Graphics in play ...

Here a screenshot of my GEM+ carsets, maybe 67 is missing?

Cheers BLY

gpl67 has never shown in Gem/Carsets with the other mods because 67 it it hard coded into Gem.

Do you mean "cars67"  from the carset graphics selection box to the left of Seasons button ?

paul

Yes, with all other mods I can change the car graphics, only 67 are always the default cars ...

#37 Luis Babboni

Luis Babboni

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paraná, Argentina.
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 09:36 AM

View Postpaul skingley, on Sep 27 2009, 12:14 PM, said:

View PostLuis Babboni, on Sep 27 2009, 03:48 PM, said:

DirectMirrorRendering = 1

As a test, can you try changing that to 0 please.

paul

No change.

mod65 with the same Sierra/GPL/Mods folder than the previous image:
Posted Image

Here the problematic folder:
Attached File  Mods.rar   533.05K   29 downloads

Edited by Luis Babboni, Sep 27 2009 - 09:38 AM.


#38 paul skingley

paul skingley

    Denny Hulme

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 09:36 AM

View PostBLY, on Sep 27 2009, 04:31 PM, said:

Do you mean "cars67"  from the carset graphics selection box to the left of Seasons button ?

View PostBLY, on Sep 27 2009, 04:31 PM, said:

Yes, with all other mods I can change the car graphics, only 67 are always the default cars ...

Aha, ok so we have Gem problem here.
I will ask Paul Thurston to look into it.


paul

#39 BLY

BLY

    Jochen Rindt

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Solitude
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 27 2009 - 09:40 AM

View Postpaul skingley, on Sep 27 2009, 05:36 PM, said:

View PostBLY, on Sep 27 2009, 04:31 PM, said:

Do you mean "cars67"  from the carset graphics selection box to the left of Seasons button ?

View PostBLY, on Sep 27 2009, 04:31 PM, said:

Yes, with all other mods I can change the car graphics, only 67 are always the default cars ...

Aha, ok so we have Gem problem here.
I will ask Paul Thurston to look into it.


paul
Thx!

I just named another carset to "cars67" and then I had this graphics in game, so I think that GEM+ uses always the folder "cars67" and not the folder you choose in the car graphics selection box

Cheers BLY

Edited by BLY, Sep 27 2009 - 11:35 AM.


#40 dbell84

dbell84

    Dan Gurney For President

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 922 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:20 minutes from Road Atlanta
  • Interests:Whatever
  • Sim interest:GPL

Posted Sep 28 2009 - 03:37 PM

First of all, I want to thank the mod teams for their terriffic efforts in continuing to improve GPL.  Without them, I doubt I would still be as addicted to GPL as I am now.

Second, I did have a glitch installing the 67 patch, but was able to fix it.  After installing the patch, I could get into the main menu of the sim, but was unable to go further.  I could enter the different areas of the main menu, such as options, best laps, ect.  But when I clicked in the green box to go to the next screen, nothing would happen.  It wouldn't freeze or crash and I could exit out to GEM, but I couldn't go further than the main menu.

  What ended up fixing the problem was removing the 60 fps v2 patch from gpl secrets/GEM+/options folder.  I then tried the 67's and it worked fine.  Brr put another xml file in his 60 fps v2 download called 60fpsv2newmod.xml.  I put this file into the options folder and all seems to work fine with 67 and all the mods in regards to 60 fps.  I don't know if this was an incompatibility problem with the GEM update, but I just thought I'd post this in case someone else is having this issue.

Dave




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sim Racing Links